We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    De'Vine Escape

    68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    US$116
    US$112
    SAVE US$4
    US$116
    US$112
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good44%
    • Average14%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “yarra valley” (56 reviews)
    “on arrival” (15 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$116
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (206)
    There are newer reviews for De'Vine Escape
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 206 reviews

    Reviewed 12 January 2016

    We stayed here for 2 nights in early January 2016. The room was very clean and tidy with a great view over the vine yards, we even saw some eagles soaring over head at dusk. The staff were also very good as was the breakfast...More

    1  Thank Michael C
    Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 18 January 2016

    Hello Michael C, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Yarra Valley. Hoping we see you back one day again in the future :) Regards,

    Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

    Some of the furniture is very tired, the walls are wafer thin (the snoring next door was unbearable), the views are horrible (for the area), there is no potable water (unless you boil the tap water prior to drinking), and the grounds are unkept. Marketed...More

    1  Thank Jim B
    Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 5 January 2016

    Hi Jim B, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We take all of our reviews whether good or bad very seriously. Regarding the walls of our rooms, they are made out of concrete. The people next door to you must have been good...More

    Reviewed 4 January 2016

    The rooms are a decent size however the pillows are like extremely soft making sleep difficult. In addition the water pressure is woeful, oscillating between scalding hot to ice cold. The water is tank water and therefore not recommended to be drunk however they only...More

    1  Thank Glen G
    Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 5 January 2016

    Hi Glen G, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. All of our pillows have been replaced during the latter part of last year. Every room is provided with 2 bottles of water. If you require more, all you needed to do is ask...More

    Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

    We really enjoyed staying here, they provide us champagne as soon as they realized it is our anniversary. Also there are vouchers for wine tasting and dining. The wifi is not great but we had not much of a use for it. Overall lovely place...More

    1  Thank Mo A
    Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 5 January 2016

    Hi Mo A, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. We do like to make anniversaries, birthdays etc. special for our guests. Also, we are in the middle of upgrading our Wifi which will be completed in the not too distant future to...More

    Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

    This place has potential but currently is little more than a dressed up motel. Adjacent motel style rooms with thin walls, relabeled as "studio apartments". Outlook is pleasant backing straight into vineyard. A shame the outdoor space wasn't usable as chairs covered in bird poo...More

    2  Thank NataliePatricia
    Response from DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine EscapeResponded 5 January 2016

    Hi Natalie075, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very lucky to have such a good view out of the back doors of our rooms. We are on 10 acres of working vineyard and is very difficult to get rid of every...More

    Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
    1,055 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Yarra Glen
     
    Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
    147 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Yarra Glen
     
    Yarra Valley Estate
    32 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dixons Creek
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$119 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Yarra Valley >
    • Yarra Glen >
    • Dixons Creek
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Yarra Valley Estate
    32 reviews
    5.62 km away
     
    Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
    1,055 reviews
    2.46 km away
     
    Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
    147 reviews
    6.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    De Bortoli Winery & Restaurant
    355 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Immerse Restaurant
    101 reviews
    .70 km away
    Divino Ristorante at Mandala Wines
    38 reviews
    .74 km away
    Fergusson Winery and Restaurant
    55 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    De Bortoli Winery
    141 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
    878 reviews
    3.80 km away
    Yering Station
    237 reviews
    7.20 km away
    TarraWarra Museum of Art
    120 reviews
    7.82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    EruditeTravels83
    10 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from DevineEscape | Property representative |
    Hello, It is a bath with jets, for example the same size as a bath. so it is not a corner spa. There is a photo on our website of it if you wish to take a look at it.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "all rooms seem the same, spa suite is a spa bath"
    Read review
    "All rooms are basically the some"
    Read review
    "All rooms are on the same level and are easily accessable."
    Read review
    "Ask for a renovated room. Bring lots of bottled water."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing