We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Lovely surrounds, set in a picturesque landscape of vineyards and mountain ranges. Accommodation is very dated (very 80's) basic bathroom facilities, wood panelled walls. Less than 4 minute shower, I ran out of water, left standing lathered in soap until a trickle of cold water came out to wash off. Dinner was nothing special, staff ok. As advertised in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandtbea
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our resort. I hope if you had any issues, you raised them with the staff at the time. I'm pleased you had a lovely weekend and enjoyed the area. liz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

If you like wine then this is a very good option for accommodation. Staying in a bush cottage you had a lovely view over the vineyard and could watch the kangeroos come down to the dam for a drink at night. Our room perhaps could do with a little updating but was still comfortable and the facilities whilst basic were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happydays36516
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. Wasn't it fabulous to see the kangaroos drinking at the dam! It finished the day beautifully. As you say, there are some wonderful day trips if you want to explore further afield - Australia's Famous Pink Lake is an easy day trip - taking a gourmet hamper would put the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

A wonderful relaxing environment with fantastic wines, marvellous food and friendly and helpful staff. Just the place to get away and reconnect with life, yourself and your partner. Could not have enjoyed our stay more. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank satisfied2017
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you. We look forward to seeing you return. Liz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

the accommodation was very good and the staff friendly and professional, but the dinner in the restaurant was disappointing, we ordered the duck main, it was very tough and we could not finish our meal. A shame to spoil the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertchenery
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review and feedback on both staff and the menu is so important. Its unusual to hear that there was an issue with the duck, however, I will draw your comments to the attention of the chef and I'm sure we will not have that issue. Thank you again liz

Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Rooms were very comfortable although air conditioner struggles in very hot weather and ceiling fan did not work due to broken control dial. We had mussels in the restaurant for dinner on our first night and they were excellent however the duck meal we had on our second night was tough and overlooked - very disappointed as the meal cost...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01Ken
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and I am disappointed that your issues with the air conditioner and fan were not drawn to my attention, however, I will have maintenance double check every room to ensure this does not occur again. The chef will be pleased to hear your comments regarding the mussels, yet disappointed with the duck. I am...

Melbourne
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This place is absolutely awesome. We stayed 2 night in beautiful cottage, had the most wonderful view, were entertained by lovely, attentive and amusing staff and ate ate most amazing food in their restaurant. Just a perfect place. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank s p
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'll let all our fabulous staff know of your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Liz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Still a great place to go for a couple or a group of people. Very good service and staff. The place is showing its age but still good quality clean, comfortable and relaxing accomodation. Would recommend to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmB987PN
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your appreciation of a rustic resort. We look forward to greeting your family and friends in the future. liz

Melbourne, Victoria
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We were given a voucher for Christmas 2016 and were very happy to enjoy 2 nights at this gorgeous resort and Winery again. The service is excellent! You feel like you are family as soon as you walk through the door. Sharon, Liz, Linda and Kevin are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolidaya
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

What a gorgeous review! thank you so much, I know all the staff work tirelessly to ensure guests feel relaxed and very welcomed. We look forward to seeing you again soon, liz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have stayed at Warrenmang a few times and always look forward to peace and quiet and lots of fresh air. The setting is beautiful. Cottages or lodges rise up the hill, with lovely views over the vineyards. There are also tracks that you may walk to see the vista of the whole property from the top of the hill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nocatnow
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your wonderful review. Warrenmang is a rustic retreat which delivers on the serenity and peace we all need for a moment in time. I'm please you managed to walk around the property, in 250 acre's there is plenty of room for those who love to walk. It's a shame about your dessert and I will let the...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Warrenmang vineyard and resort was the perfect getaway my partner and I needed. As we pulled into the driveway the views were breathtaking,beautiful Australian scenery and views of the Pyrenees. The staff were friendly and accommodating, a little bit eccentric but altogether lovely and welcoming. We arrived quite late so the staff put aside a very ample cheese board in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you, we love to hear such lovely reviews of Warrenmang and yes, a bit of eccentricity may be on show sometimes, however, it adds to the charm I think! The crumbed brie is a specialty of our chef for the summer and is divine. To have had the chance of a private tour with Luigi is a gift in...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonambel
39.4 km away
Junction Motel Maryborough
Junction Motel Maryborough
#1 of 3 in Maryborough
108 reviews
1.0 km away
Moonbeam Cottages
Moonbeam Cottages
#2 of 2 in Moonambel
19 reviews
19.7 km away
Avoca Motel
Avoca Motel
#1 of 1 in Avoca
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Eco-luxe @ Mount Avoca
20.4 km away
Avoca Cottages
Avoca Cottages
#1 of 2 in Avoca
14 reviews
34.2 km away
Romantic Vineyard
Romantic Vineyard
#1 of 1 in Amherst
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warrenmang is a charming little wine village nestled amongst vines and mountain ranges in the Pyrenees Wine region of Victoria. Owned and operated by Luigi and Athalie Bazzani,winemakers, restaurateurs and "Legends of the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Warrenmang pioneered winery tourism in Victoria with the building of rustic cosy and relaxin chalet style cottages, designed to let you relax and unwind with balconies to enjoy the view across natural bushland or manicured vines. Television, entertainment and telephones don't exist in this country hideaway(except for one TV in the main complex for diehards). The fine dining restaurant has been recommended by The Age Good Food Guide for 22 successive years and Maitre d'Hotel, Kevin Buckle recently won the prized first place for Best Front of House Service in the Regional Gold Plate Awards. Warrenmang is a relaxed but professional retreat,a haven away from the stresses of city life.... just over two hours from Melbourne, you will find that a warm welcome awaits you. Winner of Gourmet Traveller Wine Australia's Best Cellar Door Award... Best Cellar Door with Food 2015. The winery is rated 5 Stars by James Halliday, the hospitality is legendary and the experience exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Address: Mountain Creek Road | Pyrenees Wine Region, Moonambel, Victoria 3478, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Moonambel
Hotel Class:3 star — Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Geelong, Australia
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only visited for wine tasting and a meal”
markgBrisbane, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in a cottage if not travelling in a group”
Marty_9, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are cabin style and all have views”
ClairM684, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The sliding door in the shower cubicle needs attention as it did not slide properly. Everything else as per comments above”
robertmB987PN, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems, ask for rooms close to reception.”
nocatnow, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5