We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golf De Saint Junien

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Golf De Saint Junien
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Maidstone
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Whilst staying in the region we decided to have a round of golf at St Junien, we chose a Thursday because we had been advised that lunch is 2 for 1 on the last Thursday of the month. Golf was enjoyable despite the heat (up to 40 degrees), and suggest you hire a buggy as it is very up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Management response:

We thank you for your comments and we would like to take this opportunity to visit the points you have mentionned : - Firstly regarding 2 for 1 meal the last thursday of the month, this offer finished in may 2013. The best thing would have been to telephone in advance to confirm what you had been advised of by...

Shanklin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed in a room attached to the hotel which was fine for one night, but if we were to return we would like to stay in the hotel. We enjoyed the golf course which had some very interesting holes, the course was up and down hillsides and we were glad we rented a buggy! We do feel the course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
Thornton-le-Moor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We are not golfers, but chose to stay here for location not far from Oradour sur glane. Meals are in the golf club house, a barn type place, separate from the accommodation. Bedroom has foyer, sitting area but only with hard type dining chairs, a tv we couldn't get to work, nice bedroom and en suite. Lighting very dim. Dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avocettoo
GolfdeSaintJunien, Public Relations Manager at Golf De Saint Junien, responded to this review

Thank you for you review of the Golf club. We are pleased that you enjoyed the tranquil surroundings that the golf club offers and the homely feel of the restaurant. We take on board all advices from our clients and will ensure that your comments are used to improve the stay of future guests.

Preston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We arrived late at this hotel, due to getting lost trying to find it. It is really in the middle of nowhere, up some windy country lanes. There is a new road, so watch out if your directions do not factor this in (ours did not!). There are lovely grounds with lots of parking and a great swimming pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
GolfdeSaintJunien, Public Relations Manager at Golf De Saint Junien, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review of the Golf of Saint Junien. We are pleased that you had a relaxed stay with us. We are ever so sorry for the slowness of our internet speed but unfortunately, being that we are in the tranquil countryside, the internet speed is not as speedy as most people are accustomed to. Measures have...

wakefield england
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with good size rooms, great afordable food in an inside or outside restaurant. It also has a swimming pool and a member of staff called FLO who was wonderful. Helpful, good at her job, and made us feel as if we had been friends for years. This lady made our stay so much more. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrbarrington
GolfdeSaintJunien, Public Relations Manager at Golf De Saint Junien, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Golf Club. I have passed your kind words onto Flo. Hoping to see you again in the near future!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed here for a few days as my partner was visiting family who live in a town nearby. We were given a room that was part of one of the outbuildings. Standard basic room. Barely any channels on the television and the wireless internet barely worked- which was a headache since my partner was doing work and for me there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie P
GolfdeSaintJunien, Public Relations Manager at Golf De Saint Junien, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your review for the Golf de Saint Junien. We are sorry to hear that the internet was not to standard during your stay. We have since reviewed this temporary problem and resolved the issues that you experienced. We aim to inform all future clients of the wonderful things to see and to do in...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed there as part of a motorcycle tour down to the South of France. This is a golf hotel and should be viewed in that way. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped. The restaurant and bar were basically in a former barn. We wen't offered any selection of meal, but what we got was excellent basic french cuisine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick N
GolfdeSaintJunien, Public Relations Manager at Golf De Saint Junien, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Golf of Saint Junien. We are sorry that you did not receive a full suggestion of available meals in the restaurant and hope that if you return one day, you will find that our newly joined chef has an abundance...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The Logis Hotel Le Relais De Comodoliac in St. Junien (Charente, France) is an excellent place to stay in the Limoges area. It is not ‘fancy’ but the rooms are good, the restaurant is amongst the better ones in the area and the service is overly friendly. Prices are very reasonable. About € 70. Although the hotel has only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
UK
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We found this hotel on a website and booked it, it was very good price for one night whilst we where travelling around the area. It was 58.03 Euros + 11.00 Euros for breakfast. We had been travelling around France and wanted somewhere different to stay and this was lovely and quite. It's an old farm house with outer building's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunnySuffolkUk
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Had an enforced stay here due to my mother been hospitalised in St Junian, the rooms we were allocated were in the non refurbished wing, and resemled a cross between a school dormitory and a public toilet (due to the tangarine and pea green gloss paint on the walls). The hotel staff qnd the surroundings are lovely. but the ambiance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43Becko

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Junien
5.0 km away
Inter Hotel Le Boeuf Rouge
Inter Hotel Le Boeuf Rouge
#2 of 3 in Saint Junien
115 reviews
8.0 km away
L'Azur Hotel Restaurant
L'Azur Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 3 in Saint Junien
93 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 2 in Rochechouart
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hotel La Meteorite
Hotel La Meteorite
#1 of 2 in Rochechouart
66 reviews
24.6 km away
Chateau de Nieuil
Chateau de Nieuil
#1 of 1 in Nieuil
141 reviews
26.4 km away
Hotel La Chapelle St-Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Golf of Saint Junien is a hotel and 18 hole golf course situated in the green hills of the Limousin between the towns of Limoges and Angoulême.With its picturesque location, the Golf of Saint-Junien is also the ideal place to organise meetings, private events and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golf De Saint Junien

Address: Lieu Dit les Jouberties, 87200 Saint Junien, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Saint Junien
Price Range: RM237 - RM606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf De Saint Junien 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Golf De Saint Junien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golf De Saint Junien staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Golf De Saint Junien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wonderful, clean, classy, peaceful hotel. With a great member of staff called Flo.”
 of 5 bubbles mrbarrington, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Just call the hotel and ask for a quiet room and the best one they have.”
 of 5 bubbles SimonH218, 10 Jan 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay