We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Domaine Les Chenes Blancs

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Domaine Les Chenes Blancs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Start your review of Domaine Les Chenes Blancs
 Click to rate
Varese, Italy
Reviewed 15 March 2017

booked this camping the night before leave. we found accident that did not allow us to reach it, motorway closed!!! .... we contacted them, they promise refund (only a booked of few hours), even wrote via e-mail, but reimbursement is never never arrived !! DISHONEST!!!!!

Thank valemiuk
Chenes B, Gérant at Domaine Les Chenes Blancs, responded to this review

Hello, We are the new staff for season 2017. We feel very sorry to hear just now what happened to You. We didn't hear nothing about your situation because We are closed at this moment. If We can give You an advice, please next time purchase our cancellation insurance. We hope We'll do better next season. Yours Sincerely. Christophe.

Laval, France
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Just some advice as we stayed here last year (August 2016), great location, loads to do in the area. The campsite is incredibly tired and in need of tlc. Pool was dirty, children area unusable, grubby cold showers, lot of noise from the road. Management not bothered and happy counting his money. Hopefully some of these issues have been addressed...

1Thank trevorhird
Chenes B, Gérant at Domaine Les Chenes Blancs, responded to this review

We wanted to thank You to have stayed in Domaine des Chênes Blancs*** in August 2016. But We feel very sorry to hear just now that your stay was not so good as You waited for. For your information, management and the entire staff change for next season. We hope We'll do better than what You have described. Yours Sincerely....

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our trip in Luberon and were very pleased to find the camping des chenes blancs near Roussillon. Nice, quiet, wild, we do recommand this place for what it is but also for the people who manage it. Very clean swimming pool and enough large.

Thank matmonaco
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our fourth visit to this site - ideally situated for touring the wonderful Luberon area, close to the hill top villages. As the name suggests, under white oaks - the pitches are irregular and would be tight for some English outfits - majority shady, with no real views. Stephanie the Gardienne is welcoming and works exceedingly hard. Excellent pool area....

Thank 62Stephen
Corsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent 5 nights here in July in our own tent. There is an excellent pool, and reasonable shop, cafe, restaurant etc on site. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is plenty of shade for the pitches, which was very welcome. On the downside, the nearest electric hookup was only just in reach of our very long cable, and...

1Thank Hihedge

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (2)
View from Room (1)
Dining (1)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
2.2 km away
Domaine des Andeols
Domaine des Andeols
#1 of 2 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
226 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Restaurant Carina
5.8 km away
Ibis Budget Apt-Luberon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
514 reviews
6.3 km away
La Colline des Ocres
La Colline des Ocres
#1 of 1 in Villars en Luberon
107 reviews
11.4 km away
Camping des Sources
Camping des Sources
#2 of 16 in Gordes
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The campsite*** has an exceptionnal position, between the picturesque villages of Gordes and Roussillon at the heart of Luberon. Its location, under the shade of great oaks, offers you spacious and shady pitches and mobil-homes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domaine Les Chenes Blancs

Address: Chemin des Lombards - Route de Gargas, 84490 Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Price Range: RM99 - RM537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine Les Chenes Blancs 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine Les Chenes Blancs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domaine Les Chenes Blancs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Domaine Les Chenes Blancs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates