We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Merovigliosso Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Merovigliosso Apartments
 Click to rate
Chewelah, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is beyond excellent going out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. And it was! The view is beautiful and the stay is quiet. The room was clean and charming. We would highly recommended you stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments where very comfortable and always clean and tidy. The hospitality was always pleasant. Very happy with our stay here. The hotel is located away from busy Fira with easy access to restaurants, ATV/car rentals or bus stop to Fira. Definitely would book here again on my next visit to Santorini.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandos4
Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked accommodation via Booking.com for October 2017. The Terms & Conditions for both booking.com & the hotel was cancelled before September 2017 no fee etc. My Card was charged in full and now I am chasing a refund through my bank. I have never been charged for accommodation 6 months out nor have had to chase so hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brisbanenhoj
Damigou Z, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Merovigliosso Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for choosing Merovigliosso. We would like to know the name of reservation,dates and type of reservation you have reserve. According to the politic of Booking.com/EXpedia/HOtels.com etc There are standard rates and non refundable. At Standard rate the hotel can ask prauthorization of the guest 's card and the guest can pay at their arrival. Otherwise at...

Dalyan, Turkey
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed here for a few days in July. Santorini isn't a huge island so a few days was more than enough for us. Lovely place, all accommodation is small but thats part of the charm. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatherineCoskun
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My daughter and I stayed in apartment 1 which is the pick of all 6 (or 7). It has two bathrooms which make for a quick exit in the mornings! Our experience felt like home with Kostas and his staff treating us like special friends. We were not in our rooms very often as there is so much to see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SusaninPerth
Braga, Portugal
Reviewed 24 September 2016

-Great location in the beautiful Imerovigli (in our opinion the most beautiful place in all Santorini) -Friendly and helpful staff -Great homemade breakfast -Amazing views from the hotel -3m away on foot from to bus stop for Fira or Ía Only bad thing was a garbage deposit next to the hotel makes bad smell every now and then.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mário R
Weehawken, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My sister and I enjoyed our recent stay. We were treated well by Kostas and the staff and our needs/requests were always met quickly. Kostas even picked us up from the airport after midnight upon our arrival and drove us back for our departure. We had a gorgeous view of the caldera, and the hotel is located in an area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
Reviewed 7 September 2016

As I stated in the title, the apartments (we had a 2-floor apartment with a balcony with a pretty nice view) are nice, clean, modern, a small kitchen with micorowave, small refrigerator, small hotplate, nice shower and large bathtub with jacuzzi. The beds are of good/sufficent quality, Wifi is included and the Wifi signal strength is reasonable. Nice friendly staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogo61
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent service and location for a very reasonable price. A lovely breakfast served on the patio each morning. Staff went above and beyond. We even had a free transfer back to the airport. You're across the road from the seafront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had stayed at another hotel opposite the caldera and decided to extend our holiday and stayed here. The room was spacious, clean and included all amenities; air con, safety deposit box, kettle etc. Our room was in the back on the bottom floor (no view) but we were quite happy with that. To get a view of the caldera...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenzand1

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment (40)
Viewed
Luxury Apartment (58)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 km away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#31 of 48 in Imerovigli
119 reviews
0.3 km away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#40 of 48 in Imerovigli
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#22 of 48 in Imerovigli
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#38 of 48 in Imerovigli
129 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#46 of 48 in Imerovigli
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#41 of 48 in Imerovigli
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Merovigliosso Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Price Range: RM304 - RM1,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merovigliosso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Merovigliosso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merovigliosso Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Merovigliosso Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Merovigliosso Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Merovigliosso Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont Give them your credit card details until you stay”
Brisbanenhoj, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 1 has two bathrooms and two bedrooms if the lounge area sofa beds are used.”
SusaninPerth, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose apartments for better views.”
Salil_Ricky, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Appartement 1 is the biggest.”
, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you can spend more money on the Deluxe room it is worth it . More roomie and the hot tub is a nice touch.”
lataluv420, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5