We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Poolside Bar
Private Balcony
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
61
54
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
54
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvistamar apartmentsopposite the beachhappy hourboth bedroomspool barthe ground floorironing facilitieskettle toasterminute walkin easy walking distancecouple of english channelsharbour lightspool manbeds towelslovely coastal walkexcellent locationholiday booked
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We have been going to the Vistamar for the past 6 years . The apartments are in fantastic location ..opposite the beach and harbour . Wonderful place to stay . Apartments getting a little tired but that will not stop us going back again this...More

5  Thank jackie123274
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A beautiful spot along the coast. As the apartment was right on the front we had uninterrupted views right along the beautiful beach. We were given a two bedroom apartment, although not requested, so that was a bonus, so we had plenty of cutlery and...More

3  Thank Sharon P
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Ok so we stayed here for a week at the end of September and really enjoyed it we stayed in room 13 which is on the first floor and in the corner the apartment itself could of done with the door frames painting and also...More

4  Thank Mike S
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here end of Sept to beginning of oct. The hotel is lovely and has pretty much all you need. Pros Shower with plenty of hot water Pool with plenty of beds Towels and bedding changed many times in the week we stayed Friendly staff...More

1  Thank Caroline S
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were a group of 4 friends staying at the XQ Vistamar and shared a 2 bedroomed apartment. We returned from holidaying there last week. It was clean and well equiped with toaster, kettle, microwave and very large fridge freezer. It was also well positioned...More

2  Thank EllieMay26
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
evie49
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike S | Reviewed this property |
I would suggest that you do but there are lots of places very close that sell them if you don't usually €8-€20 each. failing that the large towels supplied by XQ would probably be big enough to use if you wanted but being... More
1
Vote
ellie b
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Mike S | Reviewed this property |
we stayed during September and there wasn't any that we saw.
1
Vote
Julia G
4 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from griffboy21 | Reviewed this property |
yes you can,that is rule in most places,its down to them cleaning.people were lying there,but beach is a pavement away. going earlier wasnt a problem
1
Vote
Room Tips
"As we had a ground floor room we didn't have a beach view but liked the fact we had a patio and sun..."
Read review
"Avoid ground floor apartments if you don't want to be troubled by sunbathers/pool users up close."
Read review
"choose a room away from reception area"
Read review
"low floor have own sun beds"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing