We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Riosol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riosol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 881: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Great location, stunning views and modern. Some rooms still need upgrading but lots are and have been. Europa is 3 min walk and taxi to bottom of resort is cheap too. Cleaners came daily, entertainment in form of pool aerobics, disco, singing and animal magic. Heated and cool pool options, gym not worth looking at a walk or swim be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

It has to be said that our hotel is known and extremely popular for it's stunning views and location and that the aspect overlooking Puerto Rico´s Bay can be quite breathtaking. We endeavor to match this with a comfortable, relaxed environment within and of course a high standard of service. It is so pleasing that you experienced all of this...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel In August this year the pool area is clean and great for children I have 3 aged 3 9 and 14 the bar food is great value and they can't do enough for the children had days by the pool with the do playing music and really enjoyed this evening entertainment is great we saw and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisaamos2010
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, I am extremely pleased for your recommendation and also that you generally enjoyed your stay. We have investigated your observations regarding the loss of your bracelet and I have to say that it is extremely adventurous to accuse a maid that has been working in the Riosol Hotel for many...

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Riosol, my 6th time back to Peurto Rico but my 1st time in these apartments. The apartments themselves are very clean (cleaner comes every day except Thursday & Sunday) and if you're self catering, it comes with a hob, microwave, toaster & kettle which is good. The apartments are slightly cramped but we are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anonymous3227
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review.The views we have from the Hotel are of Puerto Rico beach and the Atlantic Ocean. I, like most, believe these views to be spectacular. Being able to watch the sun setting over the sea from the comfort of your Apartment really is a treat. But to be fair, I should also add that not...

southampton
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I booked this hotel after finding it on TripAdvisor. Just back from a weeks stay with my husband & teenage daughter. Location stunning, yes the beach is a hike but a taxi is only a few euro's away. We had a 1 bed self catering apartment which was well equipped & comfortable. This complex is on the hillside, a lift...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donzasoton
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us so much. We will be delighted to welcome you back when you are next visiting Puerto Rico. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Riversun-Touristic

Reviewed 10 September 2015

Hotel Riosol - We originally chose this hotel because it was advertised as close to all local amenities, restaurants etc and because our daughter is disabled and very unstable on her feet we wanted somewhere we wouldn't have to walk very far. When we booked we had asked for a room near to reception which had obviously been ignored and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Davieduckdoo
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry for the accident suffered by your daughter during your last stay with us, and we wish her a soon and full recovering. We are also sorry that you felt your experience was unacceptable, but I can assure you that our intention is always to deliver the best customer service. I must recognize...

Cornwall, England
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed at Riosol in August this year for 2 weeks. Our first trip back to Puerto Rico in 19 years and we were not disappointed. The apartments are basic but bright and clean, although the bathrooms were in need of a spruce up. The shower curtain and grouting were not so clean. We stayed in a 1 bedroomed apartment for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spike040
Riversun-Hotels, Cistomer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Time and again our guests comment on our position and location, I am delighted you were able to appreciate it, as do we as the lucky people who get to come here to work. I am glad that this transpires in the friendly accommodating service we provide. Thank you for telling everyone! Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Riversun-Touristic

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We booked in for 15 nights in August. We had upgraded to a superior room, which was worth the extra due the added benefit of air con, safe and free wifi. That said whilst large and bright the rooms are in need of a refresh. The sealant and shower curtain in our bathroom was black and not nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Louisa989
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review, we like the positives and are sorry you didn´t like the service given by some members of the staff. As feedback of this kind is rare, I would like to think that your experience is indeed a one-off as it differs from the feedback of so many other guests. Your remarks on areas that need...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Just got home after a brilliant 2 week stay at Riosol This has been a Fantastic holiday, the hotel is great and has the most amazing views of Puerto Rico. the rooms are clean, fresh towels and bedding daily and very nicely decorated and the entertainment is great, has a very nice snack bar and as we went self catering...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandra C
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you for describing your stay so beautifully. It sums up exactly what we are trying to achieve on a daily basis. Consistency is one of the true indicators in hospitality that you are on the right track. I have been very pleased with so many comments from our guests this season and equally pleased that you chose to share...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This was our fourth visit to the Riosol and yet again we were not disappointed. We chose a premium room and have to say it was well worth it! The only complaint would be that the room had free wifi, but we only had a code for 2 devices. A bit tricky when there are 3 people in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojoglass
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and your thoughts on how our future guests may get the most out of their stay. I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable time and that you are already planning your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Riversun-Touristic

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Fabulous hotel. Clean and helpful staff. Great balcony with 2 sun beds. We were given a room that took advantage of the sun all day Fantastic food and value for money. Will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patricia S
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments which I will certainly pass onto all our staff! I am delighted that you felt looked after and that you enjoyed your meals with us. The Chef in particular will be pleased to read your experience. We are also very pleased to note that you will stay with us again when you...

1,568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
View from Room (218)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (444)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Heated Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Apartment (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.5 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
2,874 reviews
0.5 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.3 km away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#20 of 70 in Puerto Rico
1,605 reviews
0.8 km away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Riosol

Address: C/ Isla de Lobos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Riosol Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range: RM230 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riosol 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Riosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riosol Aparthotel Puerto Rico
Riosol Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Riosol Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riosol staff and other travellers.
210 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (210)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riosol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended for people with mobility problems due to the location.”
 of 5 bubbles KEVSPR, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 bed Apartments with day beds looked great!!”
 of 5 bubbles 663garyd, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful view from the large terrasse, sunbeds on the privat balcony. Quiet apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles 319jette, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pools and amenities are at the top so the higher floor it would be closer to those.”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles MinecraftSteve, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 3050 had a large balcony quite private but had to go up and down a lot of stairs even to get to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles dazbmcr, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5