We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portosol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Portosol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Portosol
 Click to rate
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week 31 Jan 2017. It was the only hotel available when booking in November. The resort was very quiet of English people. The planes were half empty. The hotel is half way up the hill. 10/15 minutes walk to the centre downhill . Taxis €2.86 back to the hotel. Good points , cleanliness was ok. Not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We were sent here as our hotel had been overbooked,we only spent 2 nights here and that was more than enough. The microwave hadn't been cleaned from the previous traveller and there was food in the freezer,and also little insects on the worktops in the kitchen. Staff were friendly enough but for myself this is a no go place,not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missie98
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews about this place me and my friend were a little bit worried... but when we got there it was the complete opposite. The staff were friendly and the most important thing is the rooms were cleaned every day. Yes it is old and dated but for me and my friend it was clean and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye M
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 15 September 2016

If you are a light sleeper you really should not stay here. Not only you here averything in the hotel. You will wake up constantlythru the night as the hotel is situated at a car turning zone. Everyone friendly though. Top marks for the TV.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KillerwhaleTRX
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The Portosol Apartments are spacious with a great view of the beach. The room was clean but a little dated, the pool area was nice, the pool got the sun round about lunch time. Just a word of warning if you have a late flight the reception closes at 5.00pm and there is no where to put your cases. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lila92
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Good location, not great in terms of there being no 24hr reception. No place to eat or drink in the hotel but close to centre. Would not return to this hotel because there are better for price but we did enjoy our stay and it is very reasonably priced. Rooms are also well maintained and views are absolutely stunning. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KeenTraveller11
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here March 27th-April 4th 2014. Both me and my partner found it to be welcoming,friendly,clean and comfortable. We stayed self catering and had no problems. There was kettle,toaster,and plenty of crockery and utensils to use. It is apartments so it has a small water tank for hot water so showers cannot be more than ten minutes long but good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chelle B
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind cmment!!!! We want to inform you that we are planning some changes to make more confortable the stay of our customers and we hope to see you back. Kind Regards

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am just back from 7 nights in Portosol Apartments, the worst apartments i have ever stayed in, we couldn't get a booking anywhere else so booked with Travel Republic at the last minute, you get what you pay for, but here you don't even get that. Apt 211 was dark and cold, the sheets on the beds where grey,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank christinecostello1
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

We are really sorry that you had such a bad experience in Apartamentos Portosol. I must inform you that we have changed the management staff and we closed the complex till august because we want to do some changes to improve. We know we have a nice location in Puerto Rico and we expect to do a better management in...

Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Booked for a week over New Year. When we arrived the reception was closed, this seemed to happen most nights when people were arriving. There is a sign on the door with a number to ring which we did and spoke to a nice man who told us which apartment we were staying in. Apartment is in good location, about...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jenoc88
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comment. From august there is a new management and they will take note of all the comments in order to improve and make more confortable our coustumer´s holidays. Regards

dublin
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Myself and my partner just back from a week in the Portosol Apartments in Puerto Rico 16-23 March 2013. The apartments are situated on the second level just opposite the Spar supermarket on the beach road. We had booked last minute and were a bit dubious having read some of the reviews. We arrived at the apartments at 8pm Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank colletteDublin

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 km away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#28 of 70 in Puerto Rico
204 reviews
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#33 of 70 in Puerto Rico
265 reviews
0.4 km away
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Maracaibo Aparthotel
#22 of 70 in Puerto Rico
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rio Piedras Apartments
Rio Piedras Apartments
#25 of 70 in Puerto Rico
131 reviews
1.1 km away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#35 of 70 in Puerto Rico
398 reviews
0.0 km away
Yaizasol Premium Apartments
Yaizasol Premium Apartments
#13 of 48 in Puerto Rico
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Portosol

Address: CL Fuerteventura 15 , S/N, 35000 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range: RM225 - RM2,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Portosol 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Portosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portosol Hotel Puerto Rico
Portosol Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portosol staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Portosol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are pretty much the same but first floor is good”
  • our balcony
 of 5 bubbles 161chelleb, 10 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Try get an apartment in the adjoining block so as to avoid the metal twisty stairs up to the apartments. A nightmare to bring luggage up (and down).”
  • view from room no. 203 balcony
  • bathroom
  • bedroom
  • view from balcony room 203
  • living area
  • dining table and chairs
  • wardrobe in bedroom
 of 5 bubbles colletteDublin, 27 Mar 2013 | Read review
“The rooms on the 2nd floor of the adjoining part of the apartment complex have the largest and best balconies, getting all of the evening sun.”
 of 5 bubbles SVCN7, 11 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor get more sun”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiB385, 24 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Not suitable if you have walking problems, there are circular stairs to the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles familyCornwall, 26 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5