We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Park Albatros

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Park Albatros
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Park Albatros
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived not to be given the room we booked we booked a poolside room and we were shoved out the back , the staff were rude and aggressive , the rooms were dirty and swarming with ants and cockroaches this is because house keeping only came twice in our 12 night stay ?? It is disgusting if you ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrendiscoes
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is very unusual to receive these comments as our scores for our staff is very high however it is a fact that every guest the walks in the resort cant be...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay. Pleasant staff and guests. 2 children 4 and 14 years old and both enjoyed it. Marcus was fantastic with the kids and adults and we could not fault the pool area at all. Area surrounding is quiet which we prefer, however if you prefer a lively night then a small trip along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry f
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The informative details provided , positives and negatives serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 887isabellaw
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Kent
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This review is slightly different as it starts with a bit of a moan! Firstly, the resort information makes it very clear that there are lots of steps. Now I don't know how many constitutes 'a lot' but I do know there are about 35 from reception to the level above the restaurant and a few extra to the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank waldodw
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is situated on Golf Del Sur, close to the airport. We chose this hotel for a relatively inexpensive last minute away break in the winter sun. Reception is staffed by very pleasant English speakers. Check-in was speedy and Juan on reception told us how to get to our apartment. We were in block 5, on the 4th floor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith P
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The informative details provided , positives and negatives serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the...

Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our 1 bed apartment was a little tucked away, but adequate as we really only sleep there. The area is bustling with bars and restaurants that offer a wide range of menus, a good area for families,a reliable and cheap bus service lets you access the large resorts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay but it's being ruined by the hotel letting All Inclusive idiots to stay. They are rude, messy, badly behaved and embarrassingly English!!! I feel sorry for the hard working staff but the new owners of the resort are just being greedy ( just like their clients ) Will go back when they stop...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MULLY1961
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay with us. Its our regret that the All inclusive guests did not behave correctly during your stay however we have not seen on our records any reports regarding this. Your comments...

Golf del Sur, Spain
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My five years old daughter loved this place because of the Mini Club and the animator, Marcus. He is very kind and funny and is playing with the smaller children two hours a day, while the parents and garnnys can swim in the heated pool or have a cold drink on the terrace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra16305
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Light and clean apartment, well equipped kitchen area,extra pillows provided when requested. Lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds available. Good breakfast as part of the all enclusive tariff, A pity we had to walk to another hotel for evening meal, some foods served in heated servers rather cold one evening. 2 days of good weather enjoyed at this time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided , positives and negatives serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very beautiful hotel, was excellently maintained and so clean.we were in a room that overlooks the pools with a gorgeous backdrop view of the harbour it was breathtakingly beautiful. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and location to anyone after a relaxing holiday in a peaceful and beautiful area of Tenerife.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience...

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (566)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (235)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
2.1 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,522 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.8 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
276 reviews
31.4 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
777 reviews
4.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Park Albatros

Address: 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: RM279 - RM1,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Albatros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Albatros Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Park Albatros Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Park Albatros staff and other travellers.
99 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (99)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Park Albatros staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be near reception if you want free WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles marcouk76, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms that look out over the pool and at least third floor”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewL273, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to offer.”
 of 5 bubbles waldodw, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are lots of steps around, so might be a little awkward for people with mobility issues, pool views would be recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles juliewA8054CT, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have spacious balconies and overlook the pool and well laid out gardens. Premises are on several levels,thus many stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles reggiebroadstairs, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay