We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Park Albatros

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Park Albatros
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Park Albatros
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Albatros continues to provide a relaxing and enjoyable location for a Christmas break, even if this year the weather was not particularly pleasant. I found the staff at Reception to be friendly and able to provided a wealth of useful knowledge. The bar and restaurant staff continue to provide 'service with a smile' and the cleaners who I came...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timski4u
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Gerente at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for long wkend in the sun 1-5-12-16. Lovely well equipped apartment. Yes there are lots of steps but no problem .The planes are overhead but didnt bother us much as we are on short break may be issue if your there longer. The staff very friendly and only had lunch on one occasion a snack Prices were on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaun m
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Director General at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the Staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time and leave these great comments regarding your last visit with us. We are very looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards The Management

West Windsor Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I begin! The room we got is small and dark. The room service only comes once a week! The pool is packed and not enough room and lounge chairs to sit on. The rooms are not equipped with shampoo, lotion or any necessary amenities! All inclusive is a scam! The food is so bad that mac Donald's food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank khambhati
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. Its unfortunate you did not like your room its our objective to ensure all guests enjoy their accommodation. We always advise guests to let us know what preferences so we can give...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is situated far away from any cities, there isn't a beach nearby- that is a minus. Went on a week all inclusive vacation. Size of the room was lovely, however anyone could come in from the walkpath through the balcony if door left open. No privacy on the ground floor. Swimming pool looked beautiful, however was closed to early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chocolate988
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. Regarding the issues raised we have passed them to the respective head of departments to look in to. We regret your stay did not meet your expectations. Once again we thank you...

hull england
Reviewed 10 December 2016

we stayed in a private apart, 230 block 7 this was a lovely apartment very comfortable has everything you will need for your holiday it has two balconies the front one never got sun but that was time of year the back one had sun all day till the sun set i would recommend this apartment park albertros is lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank airlybird
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the Staff in Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for your score and comments about our complex. Hopefully next time you come, you can stay in one of our rooms and for sure you will have a great stay as well. Looking forward to your next stay with us Best...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We rented a private apartment at Albatros for a week while playing golf in the south of the island. The apartment had three good sized bedrooms with a fully equipped kitchen and a huge terrace overlooking the pool, getting the sun from mid morning until sunset. We didn't eat in the on-site restaurant, preferring to explore the many good eateries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul_44_mk
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the Staff in Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for your score and comments about our complex. Hopefully next time you come, you can stay in one of our rooms and for sure you will have a great stay as well. Looking forward to your next stay with us Best...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We, my wife and I, booked an All Incusive hat was what we got, but it was a very narrow view from an apartment that was fairly obviously kept for those who had booked late. having said that the hotel does have a lot of steps, which can be avoided in the main by use of ramps - we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stayman24
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay with us. Its our regret that the All inclusive program did not meet your expectations. Your comments and details provided , positives and negatives will noted and looked in to and...

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Returned yesterday from our fourth visit here. Had such a brilliant time, just didn't want to leave!! Apartment was spacious with good self catering facilitiies including a full oven , toaster and microwave. Plenty of wine glasses and great balcony for watching those sunsets. Good sized pool and still warm enough for us in November to swim in every day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whatling2016
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The details provided , positives and negatives serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday. Once again we thank you for taking the time...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here three times always great service Choice of different views pool, sea etc Gardens around the hotel are very well kept Great pool plenty of sunbeds etc. This hotel is located in a quieter part of tenerife, Short walk from the hotel is a small marina and commercial centre Great choice of bar's and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve and trici... g
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the Staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time and leave these great comments regarding your last visit with us. For us is such a pleasure to receive frequent clients and make their stay even better each time you come. We are very looking forward to your...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We have just stayed at RPA for the 7th time as a family of 4 adults. We stayed a week and had an amazing time. All staff we met were extremely helpful. We arrived earlier than the official check in and one of our two rooms were made available to us. We requested an extra sunbed which arrived in 15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickyDoug2016
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the Staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for taking your time and leave these great comments regarding your last visit with us. For us is such a pleasure to receive frequent clients and make their stay even better each time you come. We are very looking forward to your...

608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (578)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (245)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
2.1 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,548 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,849 reviews
31.4 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
883 reviews
1.2 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Park Albatros

Address: 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: RM183 - RM727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Albatros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Royal Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Albatros Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Park Albatros Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Park Albatros staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Park Albatros staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room B31, ground floor, south facing, glimps of the sea and huge tarrace. First or second floor migh have nicer view but smaller balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles dankazaba, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a large balcony as some are so small you cant fit 4 chairs and a table”
 of 5 bubbles moragc364, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take your own hair dryer and get in the shower first as the hot water lasts 1 sitting!”
 of 5 bubbles Gemma160685, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“plan your food before arrival because, very limited restaurants are nearby”
 of 5 bubbles oswaldjacobmerwyn, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors- might avoid uninvited guests...”
 of 5 bubbles chocolate988, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay