We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

    1 High Street, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Savings alert: 17% below average rate

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE US$30
    Traveller (311)
    Room & Suite (254)
    Dining (52)
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good24%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (91 reviews)
    “feversham arms” (268 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    8 Oct9 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Small Double Room
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,371)
    There are newer reviews for Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    421 - 425 of 1,370 reviews

    Reviewed 10 September 2015

    Stayed here with friends. The room was perfect, spacious and very well appointed. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Loved the pool area and the pop up restaurant. The evening meal was lovely. Breakfast was a disappointment. For a restaurant of this class I did...More

    Thank Giraffe1192
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 12 October 2015

    Thank you for your positive comments and we are so pleased that you will be returning for another visit. We are sorry your breakfast was not as you had expected, we will ensure larger portions in the future!

    Reviewed 7 September 2015

    We stayed at the Feversham for a couple of nights as a mini-moon after we got married. We got in touch with the hotel beforehand, who were very helpful and accommodating, and we were delighted to be upgraded on arrival to one of the Spa...More

    1  Thank chrisstacey2k1
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 12 October 2015

    Hello, and thank you for such a wonderful review. More importantly, we are so pleased you enjoyed your mini moon here in Helmsley, and that The Feversham Arms was able to contribute to the special experience of your marriage. We look forward to your return...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2015

    We've stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions. The spa is amazing and the girls that work there are very professional and knowledgeable. The food is amazing too. It's the sort of place that if you want to go for a relaxing weekend...More

    1  Thank kitkatbaby
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 8 October 2015

    Thank you for such a lovely review. Its sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed what we are all about, relaxation and pampering. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

    Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

    My husband and I stayed for 2 nights as we were going to a wedding nearby. The hotel is in a nice spot in a lovely town. We were upgraded to a spa suite, lovely room with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The staff...More

    1  Thank 92jac1957
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 8 October 2015

    Hello and thank you for your kind review. It is always most encouraging to hear how much our guest have enjoyed their stay. As a point of note, our Wi-Fi has now been upgraded to a very high specification resolving previous glitches. Look forward to...More

    Reviewed 2 September 2015

    Treat as a birthday present for a girlfriend and my older daughter. Massage at the Verbena Spa then afternoon tea in Feversham Arms. Undrinkable coffee served in Spa which later found out were from a dispensing machine. The receptionist on at the time very unfriendly...More

    Thank WellTraveledEthiopia
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 8 October 2015

    Thank you so much for your review after your visit to our Verbena Spa. I am very pleased that the massage was enjoyed, your comments regarding the massage have been passed onto our Spa manager. I am sorry that you had some issues with the...More

    The Pheasant Hotel
    374 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harome
    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,627 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
    The Royal Oak Hotel
    398 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
    The Feathers Hotel
    768 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    • Price range
    • US$155 - US$530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Helmsley
    • Also Known As
    • Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Helmsley ,
    • Feversham Arms Hotel And Verbena Spa ,
    • Feversham Arms Helmsley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (311)
    Room & Suite (254)
    Dining (52)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (231)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    The Royal Oak Hotel
    398 reviews
    .20 km away
    The Feathers Hotel
    768 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Pheasant Hotel
    374 reviews
    4.01 km away
    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,627 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cocoa Tree
    294 reviews
    .15 km away
    Mannion & Co
    154 reviews
    .17 km away
    347 reviews
    .26 km away
    Porters Coffee Shop
    278 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Centre for Birds of Prey
    1,014 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Helmsley Castle
    550 reviews
    .29 km away
    Helmsley Walled Garden
    412 reviews
    .35 km away
    Hunters of Helmsley
    80 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    25 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Feversham A | Property representative |
    We welcome dogs in all our rooms apart from our Spa Suites. Dogs are fine in all public areas except those where we serve food and beverage. Kind Regards, Feversham Arms Team
    8 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Angela H | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, yes there are three pubs nearby the Black Swan which we ate at and it was lovely, The Feathers, which was also lovely and The Royal Oak which we didn't get chance to visit. Both pubs were popular that we went to and... More
    16 February 2017|
    Response from 2bluebell | Reviewed this property |
    I think that was the Black Swan. Helmsley.
    Room Tips
    "lots of nice places to eat and drink close by including The Star which served amazing food"
    Read review
    "Junior suites are delightful"
    Read review
    "Rooms overlooking the road are quite noisy due to traffic."
    Read review
    "Choose a room away from the road."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing