We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Station Inn

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for The Station Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
119
102
59
33
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
119
102
59
33
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsribblehead viaductwalkers pubsteak and kidney puddingtrain timeslong walkkippersfresh vegpoor reviewsgreat pubselection of beersroaring firereal alefew drinksdown to earthmuddy bootspen y ghentwarm welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Terrible food, grumpy staff and awful decor. Would honestly avoid this place at all costs. The only plus side is the view, which is very nice, but that is the only redeeming feature. Went as a group around a walk around the viaductMore

Thank boltonwill
Response from RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station InnResponded 27 February 2018

I assume you were the group from gearstones whom first graced us wih you're prescence on Fri when we had to ask you to tone down both the language and the noise and respect the fact we had a full hotel of residents retired to...More

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

15 of us stayed last weekend after a charity walk. Had a great time helped by the folk band that were playing. Food was fantastic and the landlord and staff couldn't do enough for us. Bunk rooms were adequate for such a group but id...More

Thank Dave J
Response from RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station InnResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for you're very kind comments ,it was a good night wasn't it!!As you remark,our barns are adequate for adult groups requiring good food,good traditional handpulled ales and good company.We are an inn not geared to longer family hols.Great to hear from you all...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

After a long walk we went there for a well deserved drink, to be great by a very rude man who can be described as scruffy and a unappealing personality, who’s first word were I’m Going to Ruin your day, this was further Emphasised by...More

3  Thank Carl S
Response from RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station InnResponded 16 February 2018

I have investigated this complaint and conclude the following.We are a walking pub in all weathers hence I encourage the staff to attire themselves dressed down in keeping with the many patrons dressed for the weather so as not to intimidate them.The day you descended...More

Reviewed 18 January 2018

We parked our motorhome on their large car park overnight .Our friends travelled with us for NYE and booked bed and breakfast.We were made to feel very welcome.We had a few drinks before eating.The food was good.It was a good night, a singer on then...More

1  Thank BamberJo
Response from RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station InnResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you so much for you're kind review.Bear us in mind for next new year as the same singer is already bookedr ,fireworks ordered and keep an eye on our website for surprise revelation.Regards Allan

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

After been told to visit the Station Inn by a family member, I can see why they recommend this pub/restaurant/hotel. Me my husband and two kids visited after going on a trip down the caves not far from here. The food was 5 star even...More

Thank nobelt007
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ingleton, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
swroe79767
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from W4lking | Reviewed this property |
Not sure exactly but we arrived about 3:00pm and they had stopped serving. They turned quite a few people away because they didn't serve food during the afternoon
1
Vote
Room Tips
"not on the cattle grid/station side!!!"
Read review
"Cannot recommend this place"
Read review
"Room 3 has a brilliant viw"
Read review
"If you camp then put your tent the right way round!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing