We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Station Inn

    Ribblehead Viaduct, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AS, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (43)
          Dining (7)
          Room & Suite (7)
          The Wheatsheaf Inn
          198 reviews
          #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
           
          New Inn Hotel
          516 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Clapham
           
          The Crown Hotel
          245 reviews
          #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Horton-in-Ribblesdale
           
          Ingleton Hostel
          59 reviews
          #4 of 10 Speciality lodging in Ingleton
           
          Overview
          • Excellent34%
          • Very good27%
          • Average16%
          • Poor9%
          • Terrible14%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Pets Allowed
          All hotel details
          The Wheatsheaf Inn
          198 reviews
          #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
           
          New Inn Hotel
          516 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Clapham
           
          The Crown Hotel
          245 reviews
          #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Horton-in-Ribblesdale
           
          Ingleton Hostel
          59 reviews
          #4 of 10 Speciality lodging in Ingleton
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (318)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for The Station Inn See the most recent reviews

          61 - 65 of 318 reviews

          Reviewed 23 August 2016

          The pub is chaotic and a bit dishevelled. It is a walkers and cyclists meeting place so you would expect it to be less than pristine. But it's grubby. accommodation was better but far from perfect. Service was haphazard, with our meal failing to be...More

          Thank pandatown
          Reviewed 15 August 2016

          We stayed here with friends, each in our own caravan/motorhome. Six of us ate in the pub on Friday night, we were all pleased with the food and value for money. The pub itself could do with some decorating but was ok for what we...More

          Thank AmandaLeetham
          Reviewed 15 August 2016

          popped in during the 3 peaks challenge with a friend, initially a toilet break but due to the warm welcome by staff and other customers decided to stay for a sneaky coffee. Great coffee, great people, wonderful atmosphere and life saving toilet stop. A big...More

          1  Thank dizbow
          Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

          My mum and I recently stayed here whilst doing the dalesway walk. We were greeted with welcoming smiles, friendly locals and warmth. We were given out key and directed upstairs. I found it odd to be asked what I wanted for my breakfast.. Not a...More

          Thank Pippa H
          Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

          Dropped in for lunch while visiting the viaduct, my mother had fish pie, not properly cooked, my fish and chips was poor, greasy fish and undercooked chips, mushy peas were dry. We waited ages. We heard staff apologise for trainee chef, but the vinegar on...More

          5  Thank IanUKBritinCA
          Response from RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station InnResponded 17 September 2016

          If we are not made aware of any problems we cannot act promptly and address any concerns,complaints efficiently to everyones satisfaction,The fact is we had an agency second chef on duty that day[and one more before he was sacked]I do appologise but please people out...More

          The Wheatsheaf Inn
          198 reviews
          #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ingleton
           
          New Inn Hotel
          516 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Clapham
           
          The Crown Hotel
          245 reviews
          #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Horton-in-Ribblesdale
           
          Ingleton Hostel
          59 reviews
          #4 of 10 Speciality lodging in Ingleton
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Free Internet
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$45 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 7
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Yorkshire >
          • North Yorkshire >
          • Yorkshire Dales National Park >
          • Ingleton
          • Also Known As
          • The Station Hotel Ingleton
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (43)
          Dining (7)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Hotel & Grounds (25)
          Bathroom (3)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Pen-y-ghent Cafe
          82 reviews
          7.95 km away
          The Old Post Office
          151 reviews
          8.93 km away
          Meadowside Cafe Bar
          58 reviews
          10.12 km away
          Brookhouse Guest House Restaurant
          41 reviews
          10.28 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Ingleton Waterfalls Trail
          1,658 reviews
          7.88 km away
          Yorkshire Three Peaks Walk
          63 reviews
          2.47 km away
          Ingleborough
          173 reviews
          5.06 km away
          White Scar Cave
          859 reviews
          6.86 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          swroe79767
          What times do they serve food
          19 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from W4lking | Reviewed this property |
          Not sure exactly but we arrived about 3:00pm and they had stopped serving. They turned quite a few people away because they didn't serve food during the afternoon
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "Go somewhere else"
          Read review
          "great views from all rooms"
          Read review
          "Did not stay in the hotel but in the car park in our motorhome. good sized level car park. There were about 8..."
          Read review
          "Get there early!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing