We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Bridge Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Bridge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Old Bridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We booked the superior double room which had a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel which was nice and clean and had a big comfy bed. If you wanted to sit on your balcony all you got was the smell of the smokers sat or stood outside the front door of the hotel, not good. The shower had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildy1964
Holmfirth
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The only room left was no 27, the superior room. It seems that the only reason it was superior was the fact that it had a balcony. As you can imagine, at this time of year, we didn't really want to sit outside in this weather. I know you were decorating and there weren't any other rooms available, and because...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauldC4277IM
Old Bridge I, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. We are proud to hear that everything was up to excellent standard. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Went here for a family birthday meal , service was very slow 3 meals were wrong and the waiter tried to say that the came with different ingredients even though it said different on the menu . Too long a wait between courses and the food was poor will not be going again !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berzi4059
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed (with a dog) on a busy Sunday night and were delighted with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. As we had our dog they kindly reserved us a discrete table in the bar area for dinner and for breakfast so that the beast was not alone and distressed in the bedroom. The menu was good (I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
Old Bridge I, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

We're delighted that you have taken the opportunity to share your experience with us. It's great to read that your visit to the Old Bridge Inn was perfect and that the staff reserved you a table so you could dine with your pup to make your trip even more special. Next time your are back in Holmfirth we would be...

Holmfirth
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The room was no frills, but the reception, bar, restaurant and breakfast staff were all lovely without exception and made the stay. Ideal location for a gig at the Picturedrome, and a nightcap afterwards

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6402XScarolp
Old Bridge I, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us in November. Your feedback is very important to us and it gives us great pleasure when we read feedback such as yours. We're proud that you had a lovely experience with us. We are delighted that the staff and dinning made your stay. We hope that on your return...

Holmfirth
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Great for food or drinks, a very upbeat lively bar area but be warned on the room quality if you intend staying overnight, very dark low lit rooms hide a multitude of sins, awful tired decor in serious need of refurb, thread bare carpet and a seriously firm bed. Bathroom area was clean but the pressure of the shower was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5739WNstevenl
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Visited to meet friends for morning coffee, liked it so much we went back for lunch, and were so glad we did... The Old Bridge Inn is right in the centre of Holmfirth, close to the various sites used for filming Last of the Summer Wine. It's a pretty old pub from the outside, but inside is modern but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensk72
Old Bridge I, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

We're delighted that you have taken the opportunity to share your experience with us. It's great to read that your visit to the Old Bridge Inn was cosy and that you enjoyed our great menu choices. Next time you are back in Holmfirth we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Leeds Yorkshre
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed one night to attend a show at the hippodrome right next door to this hotel so parking was taken care of and literally waked straight into the venue. Staff at the Bridge hotel are very friendly and helpful, The food is great and varied with good wines and draft ale from the bar. There is a large bar area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silverlad
Old Bridge I, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted that you had a great stay with us. We are proud to hear that you were welcomed by our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Holmfirth
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in one of the executive rooms, very nice. A lovely bar area, fantastic breakfast, good traditional meals and a real variety. Will definitely stay again next time we visit Holmfirth. Staff were very welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miles R
Old Bridge I, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Old Bridge Inn with us. It's great to hear that your trip was very nice. We are proud to read that our staff were very welcoming to you and we would be delighted to see you again on your return to the area.

Holmfirth
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Plus points; clean modern bathroom, central location, large dining room, large bar, very warm duvets Negative points; breakfast felt truly mass produced and deep fried, a bit dear for the levels of comfort and service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A106INbobc

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmfirth
4.4 km away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
501 reviews
0.1 km away
The Rooms at the Nook
The Rooms at the Nook
#5 of 12 in Holmfirth
105 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Huntsman Inn
The Huntsman Inn
#3 of 12 in Holmfirth
491 reviews
0.1 km away
Elephant & Castle
Elephant & Castle
#9 of 12 in Holmfirth
81 reviews
3.0 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#12 of 12 in Holmfirth
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Old Bridge Inn

Address: Market Walk, Holmfirth HD9 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Holmfirth
Price Range: RM367 - RM596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Bridge Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Bridge Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Lincoln
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Old Bridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A range of varying size of rooms decorated to an high standard.”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyMarsh68, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues check with the hotel before booking - it has some fairly narrow and windy stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles HGJohn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 27 was great for us but not the cheapest.”
 of 5 bubbles Goosnarghgirl22, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No 27 with a bacons”
 of 5 bubbles PaulF192, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 27 but that was 119 pounds b&b.”
 of 5 bubbles dougandbez, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5