We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Point Hostels - Mancora Beach

175 reviews
Save
Traveller (43)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“slack line”(3 reviews)
“full moon party”(3 reviews)
“swimming pool”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (175)Write a Review
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
50
14
6
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
14
6
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslack linefull moon partyswimming poolchilled vibefun timesawesome placebar staff aretuk tukmain partenjoyed my stayrooms are cleanstay longerhostelsolestownnightbusbeach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The point is such a cozy place. I really loved this hostel. The crew is very kind. And Alonso (a very nice guy from the reception) helps you out with everything! He helped me out very well when I had a problem with my booking,...More

Thank Sanne S
Response from Joanna G, other at The Point Hostels - Mancora BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sanne! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comment! We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are only 6 showers and toilets in the whole hostel which can hold over 100 people. Bar staff are not very friendly and continue to smoke and blow smoke in your face whenever you are ordering. A tuk tuk is needed to get to...More

Thank mexicotorome
Response from Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - Mancora BeachResponded 1 week ago

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are working in upgrade our installations in Mancora Beach to avoid this issue. We are deeply sorry that you had this inconvenience with us. We can't do nothing about our location, however we...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Had a really good time here- originally booked two nights and extended to over a week as the hostel has a really chilled vibe and great staff and volunteers. A big thank you to MICHELLE for helping me with my bag and room as I...More

Thank Abie C
Response from Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - Mancora BeachResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Abie! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Reviewed 6 November 2017

As for me its a great place to relax during the day and have fun at night. Enjoying fresh ceviche in the pool under the sun and at night have fun playing games and drinking cold beer at The Pointless bar. I loved my stay...More

1  Thank natbk93
Response from Joanna G, Marketing Manager at The Point Hostels - Mancora BeachResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Natbk93! Thanks for taking the time for review us. We really happy that you enjoyed the ceviche, Mancora is the best place to get it. Thanks for staying with us!

Reviewed 3 November 2017

Nice hostel with swimming pool, big area for playing beach voley and just 2 min from the beach. You can rent surf board at reception. At night they offer bar activities such as beer pong tournament or poker. I really enjoyed my stay.

Thank zukerdanna
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Point Hostels - Mancora Beach staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"It is in a dangerous part of Mancora and nothing is in walking distance, you have to take a moto taxi"
Read review
"get some fans and it would be perfect , we had a great time"
Read review
"Get an upstairs room for sunset views"
Read review
"All rooms are well located."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing