We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, especially Simon who helped us out with some bedding that was not supplied by mighty campers (tisk tisk) grounds/ammeneties were awesome and with great view of the mountains, highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank nate r
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing our Park. I did hear about your predicament with the linen issue and I'm very pleased that our staff were able to assist you in a friendly and professional manner. I will ensure these comments are passed on to all staff involved. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay overall which is... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rooms were cosy, well designed and had great decor. I stayed with my partner for one night, and we had everything we needed to make a nice meal, drink some wine and watch a movie. I highly recommend this for a few nights stay. The only let-down was the 100MB of free wi-fi, which is barely enough. I appreciate this... More 

Helpful?
Thank richhale
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Your recommendation is much appreciated and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be a home away from home and it seems this is what you experienced from your comments. We do appreciate that in this day and age no data will be enough for some guests however the... More 

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

As a wedding specialist I needed a much needed rest after a very busy weekend. The Top 10 at Hamner gave me this, nice views and seating outside for a cup of tea, a great and comfy bed, enjoyable decor and facilities. I would recommend it, especially as the staff were so friendly, kind and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank TheDreamMaker1
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. It is extremely pleasing to hear that you had an enjoyable and much needed rest at our Park. I am happy that you found your accommodation to your liking as we aim to provide our guests with a home away from home with modern & comfortable rooms, clean and functioning facilities and exceptional... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016

After returning from Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools at 9PM I thought it would be a great idea to have a shower. Only to discover the drain must have been blocked as the shower water began to overflow before I even got in. So my partner and I were not able to wash ourselves. I tried again in the morning, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamjah24
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated. We value all feedback whether it be positive or negative. As stated when we spoke on the phone any situations that immediately affect our guests are preferable to be resolved at the time and there were avenues open for you to do this. As we found out about the situation upon you... More 

Tintenbar, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed a night in a motorhome and was happy with our choice. The guy at the front desk was extremely helpful with ideas of things to do in the area. Amenities were clean but a little tired. Overall happy with this quiet park.

Helpful?
Thank Robyn F
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing our Park. We aim to provide a TOP experience always at our Park and we do this through great customer service, an impeccable standard of cleaning and tidy, well functioning grounds and equipment. Unfortunately we are very aware that our amenities block is dated and a plan is in place to have this... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while in Hanmer springs. As a top 10 member you get a free return to the springs the same day which is awesome. The staff Simon and Em were awesome, really helpful and lovely. Gave us lots of walks to do and information on the area. Very good price and the holiday park has... More 

Helpful?
Thank chlo_c978
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park. All of our staff pride themselves on exceptional customer service so it is always pleasing when this is exactly what our guests receive. I will be sure to pass your positive comments on to Simon and Emma. We are a popular Park all year round due to our wonderful location so we... More 

Ohoka, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

spotlessly clean ,warm and very comfortable and great value, close to all amenties Hanmer has to offer walking distance to the hot pools , restaurants and shops ,beautiful laid out camping ground. highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank adn45
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your glowing review of our Park. It is always pleasing to hear such a positive review and shows that you really enjoyed your stay with us which is excellent. We aim to excel at all the points you made such as cleanliness, value, comfort and general appeal and it seems we have achieved this. I must... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

had been snowing so not as warm even with heatpump going and rooms open, good thing we brought a small heater. Just the way heatpumps work so nothing against Top 10 Holiday Park. Absolutely loved our stay with a wee deck at the back and actually had two parking spaces in front of the cabin/cottage. Well designed room and made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zis Z
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your constructive comments. The unit you stayed in is one of our newly re-fitted Self Contained Units with high grade insulation and brand new heat-pump. I'm wondering if the setting on the heat-pump wasn't correct as I know how warm these rooms can and should get so I apologise for this. We recently won an award... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this holiday park, great value and an easy walk to the town for restaurants, shops and the hot springs. We had a spacious pitch for our five man tent with electric hook up and there was also a picnic table we could use. There were free bbqs, a good kitchen which also had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank graciejames2016
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed camping at our Park. We have a great range of sites available and encourage our guests to select a site (where possible) to suit their needs. It's great that you had a spacious site and took advantage our free barbeque areas. Your comments in regards to our facilities are... More 

Christchurch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We try and get to Hanmer at least once a year. This is the second time we have stayed at Top 10 Holiday Park. We stayed in the Motel units each time. Perfect place to stay. Very close to the town and hot pools. Great amenities and perfect for kids with a play ground and tramp. Easy access to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We greatly appreciate your repeat custom and the fact that you have pointed out all the positive aspects of our Park such as; good location, great place for kids and families, perfect accommodation and the luxury of having walking and mountain bike tracks right on our back doorstep. We do hope we see again... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
560 reviews
0.3 km away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
259 reviews
0.9 km away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
#10 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
42 reviews
1.1 km away
Chalets Motel
Chalets Motel
#6 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
356 reviews
2.1 km away
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Camp...
#9 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please provide a description of your business. To add or edit the description in another language, close this box and select a flag in the upper-right corner of the page. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 5 Hanmer Springs Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Price Range: RM304 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
6 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stand alone self contained units only hear your own noise.”
 of 5 bubbles juliecH2217NB, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The self contained units have been recently renovated, and could easily complete with a standard hotel/motel room.”
 of 5 bubbles richhale, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mountain View”
 of 5 bubbles TheDreamMaker1, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Happy with location but disappointed didn't get to the actual springs, if given a chance just do it.”
 of 5 bubbles robynf680, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Motel Studio's are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 710deanc, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay