We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Larchwood Motel

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good18%
  • Average21%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pool
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Larchwood Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
10
11
14
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
11
14
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsappeared cleanbudget accommodationdouble bedsky tvplace to stayquiet locationstayed for one nightthe kitchenthermal poolsmicrowaveforest
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The hosts were friendly and helpful. The single room was large, clean and serviced daily. I stayed two nights and enjoyed SKY TV after the hot pools and sipped on a nice cold drink from the fridge. Great balcony. Great price.

1  Thank seanature2017
Reviewed 5 June 2017

After reading reviews on booking.com, a friend and I arrived here and were disgusted in every way. Holes in walls, horrific decor, pokey and 'smelly' room. We were so horrified we forfeited our money paid and left this complex. I received a phone call from...More

1  Thank Jacqbot
Response from ManagerOfLarchwood, Manager at Larchwood MotelResponded 7 June 2017

Hi ! There is no such things which you talked about recently in our motel, did you write your reviews in the wrong place? If so, please withdraw this review. If not, please contact us and show your evidence of your staying with us, and...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

This is not the Hilton, if you are expecting top end accommodation, look elsewhere. That aside we were more than happy with it for the price. Decor was a bit dated, but our room was clean, tidy, warm and perfectly okay. Would happily come back...More

2  Thank FatBastardNZ
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I went through the reviews of tripadvisor after booking this place and I saw mixed reviews for this hotel, few reviews I read were bad. Since we didn't have much options left we kept our expectations low. When we took a turn for this motel,...More

3  Thank varagunan
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Room cold and damp and small. No place in bathroom to put anything. Shower itself was good even if your feet were covered in water that didn't drain away. No wi fi worked. Overall disappointed, however was a cheaper place to stay and would be...More

1  Thank PaulandJudithBuck
Response from ManagerOfLarchwood, Manager at Larchwood MotelResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your comment. The blockage of the shower drain has been cleared now. We provide free WIFI. If you have any problem in connecting to WIFI, please contact the office and we will certainly be happy to help you. All the problems with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Larchwood Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't book this place...you will be disappointed"
Read review
"Go for the upstairs apartments!"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
"Upstairs single room had beaut balcony."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing