We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Nice size room, and good food (be sure to book an evening meal before arrival, especially on Mondays as local restaurants aren't that close, or closed Mondays). The hosts were very helpful and pleasant, and the room (no. 9) was a good size with a walk in "rain" shower (although the shower is operated by a button that runs it... More 

Helpful?
Thank helluvaname
Horenbecca1, Owner at Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness, responded to this review

Thank you for your enjoyable stay and compliments. As a worldtraveler i know what people want and experience. So helping guests is just a natural response for us. Bistro can be indeed bussy and yes a reservation will help us to serv you bether. Thanks and we hope to meet you again in the Flemish Ardennes ! Luc More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of the Flemish countryside. A warm welcome, beautiful room and an excellent breakfast. We could not fault our stay here. The hotel is close to many interesting places and is superb for riding the Flemish cobbled climbs.

Helpful?
Thank Roubaix10
Horenbecca1, Owner at Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant stay ! Probably the best place to be for Tour of Flanders ...right in the heart where it all happens and we make it work. We offer storageroom for bikes, good breakfast, good local dishes, info, free shutleservice during tour of flanders on sathurdaymorning and because of the high b&b/ apartment / hotel prices we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Usually popular with Tour de France enthusiasts, we stayed in this lovely hotel for one night only. Our triple room was easily big enough to sleep 5, with 2 separate levels for added space and privacy. Clean and comfortable, the owner was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a little basic and disappointing but there was only one other guest... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeoniBJJ
horebeke, Owner at Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness, responded to this review

Nice that you had such a great time in our hotel. You booked via a hotel commissionsite and not directly to our hotelsite. You could have bether rates... Our breakfast has 6 cereals, fruits, Yoghurts, 2 juices, Koffie / Thee/ Hot Chocolat, 8 choices cheese & meat, croissants and variation of bread, 5 choices of jam. This is a standardbreakfast... More 

Ritzville, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The Horenbecca Hotel was such a wonderful place to stay, especially to watch some of the Northern Classics. We stayed for ten days and were able to see Flanders, Scheldeprijs, and Paris Roubaix with ease. Between race days we took the quick ten minute trip to Oudenaarde and were extremely surprised to find just how ideally located the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripts2015
horebeke, Manager at Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive experience and review. The month april is always a hectic month for us. A busy hotel takes energy. Serving people like you gives us energy. We do this hotel 20years in the right quality / price categorie. Smart travelers have direct reservations and best rooms. (without commission) 100 years Tour of Flanders 2016 will be... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2015

What can i say about the Horenbecca Hotel ? My very first visit to cycling in the Flanders area and i can honestly say myself and two friends, we well and truly landed on our feet ! with staying at this hotel and the first class hospitality from Luc and Mello. Accommodation and food was outstanding ! Luc and Mello... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doodlebug308
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed 5 days and enjoyed it so mutch. Clean spacious rooms with great local dishes. Byciclefriendly and. Reasonable priced we come back during springtime and have a good time in the wooden hottub and sauna on the rooftop.

Helpful?
Thank Maronde
Horenbecca1, Manager at Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and review. We only do our job as good as posible in the right "frame".;-) We hope to meet you again ! More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We booked in for the tour of Flanders only to realise that booking a hotel for this event needs to be done a year in advance. However, luckily for us we came across the Horenbecca and Luc. Luc could not have been more helpful, he managed to sort out accommodation for 10 of us and transported us to the race... More 

Helpful?
Thank pju4321
horebeke, Owner at Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We could help you this year and we feel it's our duty to help. Even when we don't have direct commercial interest in this kind of reservation for your group. As experienced world traveler i know what it is when all hotels are full.... It's extremely important to book well in advance and... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

With a first day 400 mile trip from the west country planned, we sought a nice hotel with a good restaurant and easy parking - off route, on Tripadvisor and settled on The Horenbeca, Turned out to be a great choice - we were well satisfied. We parked right outside the hotel, and by chance met by the owner to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry O
horebeke, Manager at Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our litle hotel. We recognise fast smart travelers when they book direct with the hotel ;-). It gives us a kind of trust that we want to reward. Do not hesitate to contact us for info when you back in the area...even if you don't stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Mello & Luc. More 

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed with Luc and family as base for the Tour of Flanders- I rode in the sportive on the Saturday and watched the professionals on Sunday. Lovely hotel, very hospitable hosts, and excellent location for cyclists or those wishing to explore the region. Luc could not have been more helpful- offering to drive us to the start line early in... More 

Helpful?
Thank blipbip
horebeke, Owner at Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness, responded to this review

It's for us a pleasure to be serviceminded to our guests ,during a hectic tour of Flanders weekend. Thank you for your stay ! More 

Resita , Romania
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I was on a business trip in the region and checked in at this nice hotel. I really enjoyed staying at your hotel, cosy and comfortable room . The old vintage furniture really made this location special and inspired me. I aspecilly enjoyed the restaurant room, very nice furnished. Keep it up . Cosmin , Romania

Helpful?
Thank Cosmin M

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoorebeke
5.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Oudenaarde
Leopold Hotel Oudenaarde
#1 of 6 in Oudenaarde
80 reviews
3.7 km away
La Cereza B&B and Prive Wellness
2.0 km away
No photo provided
Korsele 59
#1 of 4 in Hoorebeke
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness

Address: Kerkplein 11, Hoorebeke 9667, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Hoorebeke
Price Range: RM362 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Horenbecca Hotel Bistro & Wellness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book direct and just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles TerryO441, 17 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Book early for Tour of Flanders. Hotel is small and will fill early!”
 of 5 bubbles blipbip, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“we had a superior room for 18euro extra and it was very good!”
 of 5 bubbles Blade29, 25 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay