We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strandpromenade 1, 17454 Zinnowitz, Usedom Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania Germany
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (9)


#4 of 21 hotels in Zinnowitz

Welcome to Vineta Hotels GmbH, your Zinnowitz “home away from home.” Vineta Hotels GmbH aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available.

Guests have access to room service while staying at Vineta Hotels GmbH. In addition, Vineta Hotels GmbH offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Zinnowitz trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like Italian restaurants, Vineta Hotels GmbH is conveniently located near Gelatoni, Primavera Zinnowitz, and Casa Italiana.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Strandpromenade (0.2 mi) or Rosenhof (1.2 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Vineta Hotels GmbH puts the best of Zinnowitz at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish


Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
38Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 11
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
robbly wrote a review Jul 2018
London356 contributions150 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel on a driving tour of Germany and wanted to visit the nearby town of Peenemunde. This hotel has three buildings, the main hotel where you book in which has a restaurant, a building across the road which has a wellness centre and serves breakfast but has no reception. The third building I think is more for self catering but I could be wrong. My room was a good size for a single traveller, it had a mini bar and a very nice bathroom, a fan was also in the room. Wifi was ok but was told how to log in at reception but that didn't work so was given a ticket with a code on as do most hotels, could have done without walking backwards and forwards due to wrong information. Breakfast was very good with a choice of hot and cold food. good value for money. The hotel is ideally located within a three minute walk of the beach where you can hire sunchairs by the hour, it has a short pier as well with a contraption that lowers you into the sea inside an enclosed capsule for eight euros and then you are given a talk about marine life. Parking was ok but when I visited it was out of season so I guess it might be a struggle to find a space and not sure if you can pre book. You are given a key to enter the parking area when you book in. Staff were all friendly and helpful, lots of restaurants nearby, an easy walk. Two nights here cost me 178 euros which included breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClaudiaH H wrote a review Sep 2016
Zurich, Switzerland86 contributions70 helpful votes
We spent only one night in Vineta Hotels. Staff is nice and friendly and the hotel is very close to the beach. Breakfast is offered as buffet and very nice. However, the room is not up to standard and especially to the price. It is quite small with carpet, small bathroom, quite old furniture, no balcony. They would need an upgrade. Wifi does not work well and only for two devices per room. We did not use the wellness area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mapa1234 wrote a review May 2016
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were in Zinnowitz around Ascension Day, and it was already difficult finding accommodation. At the end we rented a suite that had a bedroom with a queen bed and then a pull out sofa in the living area as traveled with a young child. The hotel and room was clean. The view from our 3d floor was fantastic: directly to the sea, but the suite was small and old-fashioned. There were enough towels, sheets were soft but the pullout sofa bed was horrible! The pullout sofa bed is either old or of poor quality because all of its protruding springs. The bathroom was tiny: no bath tub but shower only. There was also a small mini bar in the room with tea and coffee bags. There is no Wi-Fi!!! For me one the attraction was the great hotel restaurant: first class with a good menu selection, especially fish, reasonable prices. This hotel is located 3 min from the beach and is in the center of town. OK for 3 days.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Best views from the 3d floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Response from Ingo Z, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Strandhotel Vineta
Responded 3 Sep 2016
Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We forward to next visit ! Best regards Your Vineta Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
US$100 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
GermanyMecklenburg-West PomeraniaUsedom IslandZinnowitz
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Strandhotel Vineta
Which popular attractions are close to Strandhotel Vineta?
Nearby attractions include Strandpromenade (0.3 km), Cafe Und Cocktailbar Maxx (0.3 km), and Club-Kino (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Strandhotel Vineta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Strandhotel Vineta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Strandhotel Vineta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Strandhotel Vineta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pier 14 Restaurant, Frischfisch-Lokal Zum Smutje, and MS - Libelle.
Does Strandhotel Vineta have airport transportation?
Yes, Strandhotel Vineta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Strandhotel Vineta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Strandhotel Vineta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peenemünde West (6.9 km).
Is Strandhotel Vineta accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.