We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Sables Noirs

Expedia.comUS$146*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Sables Noirs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Les Sables Noirs
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night and everything was perfect! The staff and service was great from beginning to end. The breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of foods from hot to cold. The hotel is situated in this small town, walking distance from the port and right on the black sand beach. All in all, it was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_UCC
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_UCC thanks a lot for your advice. We are really happy that your stay was perfect and that you appreciate all our service.For that reason we hope you can come back to Les Sables Noirs many other times Antonella

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It is hard to call this a "hotel" unless you are used to suites in a hotel. Kitchen and living room along with a seperate bedroom and bathroom. Really great experience. We could see the beautiful black sand beach from our porch and enjoy the sunset. We had a wonderful sunset dinner on the terrance that will always be remembered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neverhome482
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear neverhome482, thank you for your very nice advice. We are really happy that you appreciate Les Sables Noirs with all its facilities and that you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again Sincerely Antonella

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This was our second consecutive year at this hotel and we hope to return next year too. Few hotels offer such great facilities for all, whether you want a good place for a young family -as did we- or a romantic getaway, as did others. I must say that Vulcano itself is probably a little too touristy in the summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PippaGL
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear PippaGL, first of all I would like to thank you for your so kind words. We are really happy that you appreciate both your stay and happier to know that you will come back next year. We wait for you and all your wonderful family Antonella

Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel is well located, walking distance from the port and has it's own beach. Be aware that the hotel just serves breakfast and neither lunch nor snacks nor dinner. The room was OK but never worth of 4 stars with really cheap equipment inside. The rooms were clean though but one of them was smelling strange. In. 4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christoph G
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Christoph G, I thank you for the time you have dedicate to write your advice and we will take into consideration your notes. I would like only to underline that the room you booked is one of the not yet renewed but it is clean and good scented and that you are the first guest that does not appreciate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel with a great view. The location is also very close to the centre of Vulcano. Nice staff, they were always ready to help organise tours to the other islands. The rooms are also nice and spacious and it has a great terrace.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dandymar
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear dandymar, thank you for your words! We are glad that you spent a beautiful vacation in our hotel and that you appreciate all our services. We hope you can come again Kind regards Antonella

Annecy, France
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is awesome, redecorated recently, very spacious room, by the black sand beach, perfect rooftop, perfect situation! Many services, nice people, I definitely recommend it, and I' m looking forward to going back there very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueFlowerBlue
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear BlueFlowerBlue, "Perfect" is really what best a guest can say and we are really proud to succed to render your stay so pleasant to recommend it. We are looking forward too to see you again Sincerely Antonella

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel located at the beach, with one of the best breakfest buffet in Italy- and the Espresso is a must, even if you do not drink coffee normaly- Try it! Thank you for a wonderful time and excellent service! And it seems that the owner speaks fluently every language- I've heard her speaking english, french, german...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ralf B
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Ralf B thank you for your kind words, we are really happy you had a great time in our hotel and that you appreciate our breakfast buffet and.... our Espresso!! We hope to see you once again Sincerely Antonella

Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

If asked to prolong stay, was made believe and pushed and shuved around and treated as a I do not what!!! Never go there again!!!! the whole management had a laugh and I felt awful, Thanks, Just what you need when on Holiday!!!!!!!! And they were NOT very helpful, in fact they are what I call underclass people, the sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve S
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Eve S, I want to underline that you had no reservation in our hotel but in an other of Vulcano. This hotel called us, and we accept your stay only for one night because we are fully booked. Noboby "pushed and shuved around" , indeed we were very helpful even when most of our guests are strongly complained...

Zuerich
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Lovely stay, hotel is right on the beach and away from the noisy clubs. There is no better-located hotel on the island. Staff was extremely helpful, be it the front-office staff, the bell captain/driver or the very smart barman!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geschaeftsmannnnn
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Geschaeftsmannnn, I thank you on behalf of the Management and the staff for your beautiful words. We are happy that you appreciate your stay with us and we hope you can come back again Kind regards Antonella

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We spent 3 nights here in late June. The rooms were very large by European standards and have a nice kitchen/eating/living area as well as a balcony. The staff was very responsive and friendly, and the pool and beach area lovely. Breakfast, dinner and drinks were all very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
ANTONELLA D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Les Sables Noirs, responded to this review

Dear Janine R, we are really glad you spent three beautiful days with us and you appreciate the hotel with all its services. Hopefully you can come again Sincerly Antonella

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Apartment (54)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Vulcano
1.3 km away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
892 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
Hotel Mari del Sud Resort
#3 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
439 reviews
0.8 km away
Orsa Maggiore
Orsa Maggiore
#4 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#5 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#6 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
238 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Residence Acquacalda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the spectacular location of the Aeolian Islands, which has been a UNESCO world heritage site since 2000, and directly overlooking the Baia del Ponente bay, lies the renovated four-star Resort Les Sables Noirs, just a few steps away from the sea. Having always been considered one of the most prestigious establishments in the archipelago, Les Sables Noirs combines natural beauty with top-class style and facilities. Choose to spend your holidays in a corner of paradise which is unique in the world. Enjoy every comfort you desire, as well as the beauty of a pristine sea and a still-active volcano. Les Sables Noirs Hotel is located directly on the black beach at Vulcano and is just 500 metres from the town centre, which is within easy walking distance. It enjoys a spectacular view of the other Aeolian islands, and also of a sunset whose colours are never quite the same each evening. This hotel has recently been renovated (using eco-friendly products) and boasts ​​mosaics in typical Aeolian colours. The 29 new rooms, which have a sitting room with kitchen area, as well as a garden and terrace, have been furnished with taste and elegance, and with every attention paid to detail, in order to make our guests feel completely "at home." The hotel also features 14 rooms located by the swimming pool. All are spacious and comfortable, with a veranda furnished in typical Aeolian style. Les Sables Noirs also offers holiday apartments. These new apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen area. All 43 rooms are equipped with air conditioning, WIFI, satellite TV, telephone, minibar, hairdryer and a safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Sables Noirs

Address: Via Porto di Ponente, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola Vulcano
Price Range: RM663 - RM2,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Sables Noirs 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Sables Noirs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Sables Noirs Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isola Vulcano
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isola Vulcano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Sables Noirs staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Les Sables Noirs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with Garden View are more modern and spaceous.”
Geschaeftsmannnnn, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a beach-facing apartment / suite, but not the corner one (109)”
Retyree, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the beach terrace are great.”
Notnowbernard77, 5 Aug 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Expedia.com
US$146* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$146
TripAdvisorUS$146
Booking.comUS$147
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates