We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Cap Martinet, 07819, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza Spain
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!5% off room rate
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Official Site
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (533)
Pool & Beach (156)
Room & Suite (137)

About

#29 of 53 hotels in Santa Eulalia del Río
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With a privileged position on the secluded cliff top of Cap Martinet in Talamanca Bay, Destino overlooks the town of Ibiza, Formentera island and the Mediterranean. Sophisticated yet integrated in nature, Destino’s luminous energy makes it the ideal place to let go and immerse yourself in the island vibe by day or under the moonlight. From exclusive wellness treatments, open-air yoga classes to a marvelous selection of dining concepts, stylish spaces to start off your evenings and an extraordinary setting for exceptional outdoor events, Destino will offer you a variety of unforgettable experiences with an extraordinary soundtrack. There’s something here for everyone.
Read more
Room & Suite (137)137
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Spa
Couples massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Luxury
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:5% off room rate
594Reviews21Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 150
  • 72
  • 36
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gax wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Great atmosphere, amazing location and views, good quality of food and drinks, and friendly staff. The cheapest room is a bit small, but you never stay in the room as the hotel invites to do things outside.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The suites are fantastic
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacha Online, Other at Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort
Responded 6 Sep 2020
Dear GaxCal, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Destino Pacha Ibiza! We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your experience with us. We really value your feedback as it will help us to further improve our offering and consistently exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Until then, we wish you all the best! Sincerely, Manuel Serralvo Experience Department
Read more
MJMChester_UK wrote a review Aug 2020
Gibraltar195 contributions127 helpful votes
Stayed at Destino Pasha Beach Resort in July 2020 (so within the months following the outbreak of COVID19). Here are the highs and lows of this hotel: Location: Situated in Talamanca. No more than 20-25 minutes from the airport. Fairly easy to find. The resort is located on the sea front. Was not aware of any direct access to the beach (if indeed there is one). The hotel is elevated on rocks. Would think it was tough to get to the beach. The most impressive and best feature of Destino is the view from the pool/suite rooms – of the ocean. Stunning. Easy enough to get to the rest of the island from. So location a plus though the hotel is not within walking distance of a single shop. Talamanca is not well stocked with restaurants and shops compared to say the Old town in Ibiza or Elvissa (15 and 10 mins away respectively by car). So unless you have arrived at Destino by car, make sure you have everything with you. It was only €15 in a taxi to the Old Town however. The hotel. Well….I’m afraid there are some real highs and some very significant lows. We were travelling as a group of 4. My wife and I (in our 50’s) and a female friend (also in 50s and her 25 year old daughter). We had paid for “superior rooms”. Not suites. This is meant to be a 4 star hotel. Both rooms we were shown to were disgraceful. We had paid just short of €4000 including breakfast for 3 (yes three) nights. So nearly €2000 per room for three nights. Not cheap. But it is the height of summer. Thought occupancy might be low due to COVID and travel restrictions or fear, but it was barely affected the hotel was extremely busy. Back to the two rooms. One double (which smelled disgusting) and one twin – facing gardens which were totally overgrown, no lawns mowed, ceramic pots all laying on the ground not stood up. We rejected the rooms. I told reception we would cancel, demand a refund and look elsewhere. I had previously stayed at Hard Rock – a tad more expensive but lively and great standard. These rooms were seriously wanting. If these were the “superior” rooms, heaven help anyone staying in the standard “non-superior” offerings. After making clear we were willing to walk, and demand refunds, we were offered upgrades to junior suites. They were a huge improvement, with fantastic sea views, balconies and small sitting areas. I checked – these would have cost us €4384 for the three nights had we originally booked them. Whilst good, the rooms were still far from top drawer for the money. Had I paid that price for three nights I would have felt I wasted my money and should have paid to go 5 star elsewhere for the same price. The safes in our two rooms did not work. The tap in our shower came off in my hand and worked when replaced but it was very clear to me that the hotel is in dire need of upgrading. It would be easy to forget Covid in all of this. Was it down on normal standards because of it? Well there were clearly maintenance people about. So why not cut the grass? It WAS cut in the areas around our upgraded rooms – but not around the superior rooms we had rejected. Without the sea view, this hotel would be 3star at best. Food at the pool bar was priced for Kings not mere mortals. €35 for a burger!!! We got room service one night – a bottle of water – wait for this - €17 – yes a whopping €17 for a bottle of water that would have cost €1.50 in the shops. So by my estimate about at 1750% mark up/profit on what it cost them. Why rip people off like this? It is seriously exorbitant and makes one think badly of the hotel. We have been lucky to stay in some of the finest 5 star hotels around the World (from The Legian Bali [£10k per night!] and some of the finest Jumeriah hotels in Dubai, Frankfurt, The Drake in Chicago etc….I have NEVER been charged €17 or anywhere near it for a bottle of still water. Truly shameful of the hotel. On to the “vibe”. This is a “hip” / cool place where young people with beautiful bodies stay. A place to be seen at. “I stayed at Destino” seems to carry some kudos. Sadly, I really do not understand why. In non-Covid times the beach parties here are notorious with thousands attending around the poolside. Each day at the pool there is a large array of body-beautiful people – guys with rippling muscles, six packs and slicked back hair. Girls mostly sized 6-8 (UK), wearing micro bikinis, D&G sunglasses and many sporting fake lips and a lot more! etc…. If you like posing this is a perfect location. If you like watching people posing it is also excellent. If you are not interested in posing or being seen somewhere, you may not fit in. The pool itself is excellent, well-maintained, clean, and a delight to swim in. Sunbeds weaved into leaf shapes around the edge of the water to lie in – fantastic feeling of luxury and lovely shallow walk-in entry to the pool. A highlight indeed. Not many swim in it – a shame – most are posing half in half out in the hope of attracting attention. The number of people getting photos around the pool, and taking selfies, was quite sad to watch. The posing for them was never humorous - always deadly serious. The staff in the hotel are all fabulous. Even when we were at our most disappointed, Victor on reception was great, and Christina who sorted our upgrades, the restaurant staff, the bell boy at the end who had given some great tips on where to visit….all fabulous and did their level best for us. Top marks for the staff. Friendly and helpful. The service was less impressive. The breakfast was originally brought in a tray, some fruit and breads and a yoghurt. Their attempt at social distancing. I thought it was ok and you could still order omelette etc….They just didn’t seem to be able to cope though. There was a frequent need to chase up orders, drinks etc…more than one would ordinarily expect – but of course they are having to adapt. Complaints over the somewhat spartan breakfast resulted in a normal type buffet style on our last morning – but you couldn’t choose yourself – you had to stand behind ropes and say what you wanted. The food, when delivered, was of a good standard. Not out of this world but very acceptable. It was well organised and they have my sympathy for having to take such measures. But they are necessary and sensible and I feel the hotel did its best to keep people safe. Face masks in common areas (not around the poolside of course – heaven no – when you’ve spent thousand on those plastic “enhancements” the last thing you want is to look like Hannibal Lector wearing a surgical mask). So no masks poolside. The bed in the room was extremely comfortable. Rooms cleaned with new sheets daily as you’d expect and they even made up for the bad start with a complimentary bottle of bubbly. I suppose this went a long way to making up for the €17 bottle of still water! I dare not think of what the champagne would have cost if delivered to the room on room service – I suspect a small mortgage would be necessary to cover it. Overall a nice stay, fresh white feel around the main hotel lobby area. Great pool, comfortable beds, great sea view, and friendly staff. Service levels poor albeit from lovely people, level of maintenance around rooms and gardens from good in parts to truly atrocious in others. Strewn pots not stood up everywhere made it look a real mess. Uncut lawns at hotels make me think they won’t be bothered about hygiene – even though they were. It’s just the impression. Would I stay here again? Probably not. It is expensive, not a 5 star, more like a 3-4 star. This is a hotel where people who stay here want to boast that they are staying at Destino. Good for the hotel that they have created this aura. If you are under 30 with a body to die for, no cellulite, no fat, and you’ve invested in some body sculpting you’ll love this hotel. I’m being a little unkind – there were lots of nice cool people too! Overall, a good if not great hotel in need of improvement – apart from a fantastic sea view – but then there are many hotels with that on Ibiza.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jade G wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
First of all I have to say a massive thank you to Scott at the front desk who was brilliant - but unfortunately, that's where the brilliance begun and ended. We arrived as day guests having filled in an online booking form. I didn't receive confirmation so called the hotel the morning of our booking. It took me no less than 14 attempts to get through to the correct person who then took our booking. We arrived by cab to be told there was no booking and there was nothing they could do (It was not full at this point). The female on reception was rude and dismissive. Scott on the other hand said he'd see what he could do - so off we trooped to the bar and he sorted beds out after about an hour. Disappointingly, the service was patchy with drinks taking a long time to reach us. But we enjoyed a pleasant afternoon people watching and eating / drinking. When it came to leave there was lots of fuss about the bill and we were over charged above the minimum. By the time we realised (and had bought another two bottles of wine to take away) it was too late. My friend then left without her card and when she returned for it they tried to charge us for service charge on top of the bottles we'd bought. Unfortunately to top everything off when we got home my friend and I both realised our new swimming costumes had been ruined. We had remarked about a couple of tiles being lose when we were in the pool, so can only now assume that rough edges had scrapped our costumes. We wrote to the hotel, they apologised but nothing more was done. Ibiza is expensive - if you come here, you know. But you also expect good service and at these prices it should be a given. Destino could be amazing, but a lot more effort is needed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Yoni Bitton wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Despite the COVID and all the restrictions we are facing, my trip this year has been amazing, once again. Not only safety measures are strictly met, but the staff has been amazing to us. Let me pay a special tribute to the front office desk, primarily to my friend Gafnit who is treating us like family. Merci beaucoup for thé top host hosting. ❤️ We’ll be back soon, Yoni & Marianna
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacha Online, Other at Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear Yoni Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's very kind of you, as are your words. We cannot be more rewarded than knowing that you had a unique experience. That is our main objective. The staff of our reception will be looking forward to receiving you again. We will make sure to convey the compliments to Gafnit. We hope to see you soon! kind regards Manuel Serralvo Experience Department
Read more
Loren231 wrote a review Aug 2020
Barcelona, Spain361 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
I’m starting with the POSITIVE: The resort itself it’s very pretty with a nice Ibiza vibe. - The pool are is actually very nice, nice seating, nice views, the food is ok too. Lovely to spend the day there relaxing. Chill ambiance. NEGATIVE and read because I’m very accurate: - ROOMS: The price is very expensive for the type of room you are paying for. It makes no sense that the resort seems luxury but the rooms are more like from a cheap hotel. Unless you get a suite. Not clean. Very cheap beds and bedding dull. Only two pillows and 2 thin sheets. Very tiny rooms. No robes, no mini bar, no vanity kit. Wasted furniture. Old and dirty towels. Tv barely works. No speaker. (see my pics) Dusty parking lot. - SERVICE: Terrible obnoxious service manager. In the reception some of them are very stuck up and they don’t give good service at all. They make you feel you are not good enough for their hotel when you spend 400€ for the night. Left the hotel very disappointed and not worth my money. What I would recommend is to stay in another hotel and then get a day pass at Destino by the pool because that’s what’s good there. (I changed my stay to the OD Talamanca and it was lovely. Cheaper, modern, very nice spacious room with a balcony, mini bar, speaker, vanity kit, sofa, nice bedding, very clean and nice design, indoor free parking)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSanta Eulalia del Río
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort?
Nearby attractions include Playa Talamanca (1.0 km), Cabrera's Museum Es Celler (1.0 km), and hippy chick ibiza (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish Shack, Sa Punta de Talamanca, and La Bodega Talamanca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Air Raid Shelter (9.4 km).
Does Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.