We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of The Bridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are tired,dirty and not well maintained. Bathroom is dirty and needs replacing. Morning coffee cups were dirty and had to be washed before using and beds were not made. Dinner took 90 minutes to arrive. I would not recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon arrival I was told that I wouldn't be allowed in without photo I.D. Had I been told of this when booking or read it anywhere, I wouldn't have had a problem and would have brought my passport with me, but arriving at the time I did, if my friend didn't have I.D - I would have been sleeping on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Neil W, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael H I am somewhat surprised by your review which is factually incorrect, but as you have had the opportunity to air your grievance I am, by the same token, allowed to respond with the hotels point of view. In your review you state that your credit card should have been sufficent to pay for the booking. First and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently and if ever a place needed a face lift then The Bridge is that place. My room had so many conflcting colours and furnature styles and they all clashed. I didnt eat in that night but did have breakfast. It took ages to arrive and when it did it was obvious that most of it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited the boathouse restaurant at the bridge hotel with my father for some lunch. On arrival the bar staff were less than attentive but after being served our drinks, I advised them we would find a table as we would like to eat. At least half an hour or more had passed without a sign of a menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammig30
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The Bridge last Sunday. Room was spotless and comfortable with plenty of huge bath towels and ample supplies of tea & coffee etc. Didn't eat dinner here as we were visiting friends but we did enjoy the breakfast. It was absolutely enormous, hot and very very good. Would definitely stay here again views of the river were good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susfran
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Susfran, Thank you very much for your kind review. Your comments will be passed on to the team who will no doubt be thrilled for the recognition that they've received. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Maxine

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had my wedding reception here 2 years ago was amazing food was brilliant ( old menu ) Come tonight for dinner service was terrible waiting a long time for our drinks. Over priced I had the chef special prawns. Salon was over cooked the dish looked like it sat under a hot light for 20 minutes before been brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephen H, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. It is the first time that I've received a complaint about our steaks and chefs special which are both very popular options on the menu. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Maxine

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at 7:30pm after a long and stressful journey - Restaurant service was very poor (attempting to clear plates before we had finished) had to order drinks from bar. Food was not particular good, several guests sent their food back while dining. Long wait between courses. Room was modern but bathroom had mildew - bed was comfortable but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jo D, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. your comments have been taken on board and will be shared with the team. Kind regards, Maxine

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the bridge hotel many times and it's a very nice hotel,good accommodation good quality of food and great service. I would like to specially mention a front of house member Jessica extremely friendly and helpful being in the catering business it's nice to be greeted and served by a happy friendly face so thank you to the bridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Terry C, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that Jess was so friendly and helpful. I will be passing on your comments to the team and I know that Jess will be pleased with the acknowledgement for her hard work. Kind regards, Maxine

Amesbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I have stayed there several times. When my mother was dying I was told that I could stay there as long as I liked. Then suddenly I was no longer welcome. I was working on line in my room, when the Front Desk rang me and asked "When would I be moving out?" Quite unconscionable. I stayed there for nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monty551
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi monty551, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel and apologise for the way in which the team managed your booking. I'm sure they did not mean to come across as rude and merely wanted to know what your plans were. Your comments have been taken on board and...

Kent UK
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to visit family, last weekend in January. The room was very pleasant with a view across the frozen river to the bridge. The room was warm and comfortable but the bathroom lacked decent clothes hooks(those in situ were broken) and there was no bath bar or mat for the bath which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simmo58KentUK
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Simmo58KentUK, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you found dinner disappointing, and your comments have been taken on board. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Maxine

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
2.4 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
549 reviews
1.1 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
376 reviews
2.4 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,442 reviews
3.5 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
877 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for comfortable accommodation in 3 star hotels, family-friendly hotels or riverside restaurants in Chertsey and Surrey? You've come to the right place. Take a stroll out to the riverside bar and terrace, order a cappuccino or a drink. Then settle down to enjoy the views of the Thames, the historic Chertsey Bridge and the green fields beyond. Allow us to spoil you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Price Range: RM257 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to look over the river - and there is a lift there.”
 of 5 bubbles monty551, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms with a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles janew909, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“a room with a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles Aroha13, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were dining only.”
 of 5 bubbles 611paulineh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay at the hotel, only visiting the restaurant. Have heard rooms and service are good though.”
 of 5 bubbles Sophie 5, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5