We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Manor Motel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set in park like grounds with stunning views of the Central Otago landscape. All our spacious units feature double glazing for warmth on those chilly winter nights, large comfortable beds with bed toppers, flat screen Sky 50+ channel TVs and kitchenette facilities. Enjoy, relax and unwind, sit outside your unit in the quiet surrounds. Colonial Manor Motel is conveniently located across the road from a heated, covered swimming pool and a local gymnasium as well as restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, banks, takeaways, and the Cromwell Information I-site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Self-Serve Laundry
Public Wifi
Breakfast Available
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
126
23
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
126
23
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road every amenity great place to stay town centre five minute walk any queries spacious room fruit bowl would definitely stay here again friendly hosts comfortable stay good nights sleep new world supermarket stayed for nights local area the kitchen the hustle and bustle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Lovely room. Great managers. Very nice to arrive here and be looked after by people who really are about their customers. Coffee making facility includes a coffee plunger which was nice for a change. Extra comfortable bed. .Good nights sleep. I will definitely stay here...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank SandyM3344
Response from Sharon and Stev... H, Owner at Colonial Manor MotelResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you Sandy we genuinely want our guests to feel cared for. Our housekeepers are just as involved in seeing all are comfortable as we are and this shows in our units. See you again soon. we hope.

Reviewed 30 July 2018

I have stayed at this motel previously and I did enjoy my stay. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The only down side was the smell of the paint in the new refurbished upstairs suite. Fully understand you have to make progress and keep...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
Thank dl0ckett
Response from Sharon and Stev... H, Owner at Colonial Manor MotelResponded 18 September 2018

We are sorry this was your experience and you are right we have been busy as a busy thing with doing as much to refresh this already lovely motel! We had put the most trusted "smell" housekeeper in to test units done and she said...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and can highly recommend this motel. The welcome was so friendly, the room was spacious and every amenity required was provided plus more than what was needed. As an ex motelier we were very impressed with the cleanliness and service....More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank DawnC79
Response from Sharon and Stev... H, Owner at Colonial Manor MotelResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you Dawn ,all reviews are important to us but because you have been in the business this is very pleasing for us to see your positive comments. We are very guest focused and in the 9 months we have been here we have worked...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Beware of Fraulein Hitler. She will kick you out of your room 1 min after 10!!! Wi Fi a joke!!! Never again!! Stay away very rude!! Cant believe that she is allowed in the hospitality industry!! Giving all kiwis a bad name!!More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Booswig1707
Response from Sharon and Stev... H, Owner at Colonial Manor MotelResponded 13 July 2018

I'm sure previous reviews speak truer words of our hospitality. This family group were difficult from the start and to say they were "kick out" is such an untruth, some were still in bed at 10.20 when we knocked and on the door,our housekeeper was...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

What a terrible experience. We as a family arrived there around 15h30 and the lady was extremely friendly and helpful..... but.... oh my don't be fooled. Underneath that first impression lies a horrible person that starting chasing us out of our your at exactly 10h00....More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank annelizey
Response from Sharon and Stev... H, Manager at Colonial Manor MotelResponded 13 July 2018

As previously answered this family group were difficult to please from the start and we really tried to do so, we even tried to please by up grading them, the mother seemed unsettled and the adult children had to frequently "calm" her down but we...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kevinX2345GC
14 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Sharon and Stev... H | Property representative |
Yes we do and the cost starts from $10.00 (build your own breakfast)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All refurbished cosy rooms"
SandyM3344
18 Aug 2018
Read review
"Upstairs suite was cheaper than downstairs, but no kitchen. I was travelling alone on business and this did..."
dl0ckett
29 Jul 2018
Read review
"All rooms are great"
MelitaG41
27 Mar 2018
Read review
"All rooms seem the best"
454tinao
27 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionCentral OtagoCromwell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing