We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This property has just had a make over with its restaurant areas which has been tastefully done, however the accommodation area of this hotel is in dire need of an up-grade also.
The rooms are very tired and the mattress on the bed in my...More
Our room was certainly spacious enough, perhaps more so due to the size of the bed, a double in an advertised queen. In addition, we were disappointed with having only two small towels for showering and the inconvenience of having to wash out the only...More
We stayed one night on our way from Milford Sound back to Christchurch. It was an excellent choice. The staff just went entirely out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We wanted to go to a local wine bar and they took us...More
The Golden Gate Lodge was a very nice stopover for the night. Our large room had a nice view into the pretty courtyard. It was very quiet and we slept well. We did not have dinner in the hotel restaurant, because Town Centre is very...More
Response from GlenChristiansen, General Manager at Harvest HotelResponded 19 January 2017
Went along over Xmas and 4 of us had a meal. Wow it was the nicest meal I've had out for a long time. Presented well staff friendly and helpful. The decor was really well done and the place very clean and tidy.
Thank Valda G
Response from GlenChristiansen, General Manager at Harvest HotelResponded 17 January 2017
US$103 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Harvest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.