We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cantaloupe Aqua

317 reviews
Save
Traveller (446)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (100)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good32%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Cantaloupe Aqua
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
158
83
11
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
158
83
11
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen roomcoconut restaurantsmall infinity pooltuk tukindian oceansri lankaincredible staysea walloverlooks the seapalm fringed beachnice boutique hotelkoggala beachsound of the wavesamazing oceandvd playersister hotelspa treatments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Cantaloupe Aqua is a heaven for peace and tranquility and guests are treated like royal kings and queens from the moment they enter the gates. My wife and I were fortunate enough to spend 1 month here whilst on a holiday to mark our tenth...More

Thank Simcha Z
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The place was beautiful , the stuff was excellent , from the time we arrived from the receptionist to the everybody was so good . great service , friendly stuff , great food and place was clean . i will deffenitly go back .I meet...More

Thank Nirmala P
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed two nights in an absolute beachfront ocean view room with balcony as the first stop of our honeymoon. The hospitality shown by all staff at this hotel was exceptional and they welcomed us with a special honeymoon treat upon our arrival, which was...More

Thank Tara A
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We spent 3 nights here recently for our family vacation and i must say the staff here takes the cake. When we first arrived, i was slightly disappointed. Before making the booking, i had called up the property and asked about direct beach access as...More

1  Thank AHG_0211
Response from Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe AquaResponded 15 January 2018

Hi! Thank you so much for your detailed review which we will be sue to share with our team. As you mentioned the beach has to be accessed by walking around the main road at the moment, depending on the season and tide we only...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We have had absolutely wonderful stay here for 6 nights in late November. The food is absolutely brilliant, the location is perfect - slightly further away from the touristy beaches but close to dalawella beach, which I find less busy and thus, better. It's all...More

Thank Oliwia N
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345653
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Unawatuna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Unawatuna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Unawatuna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Unawatuna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Unawatuna
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Unawatuna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (446)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (100)
Pool & Beach (59)
Amenities (48)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
catchsw
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nirmala P | Reviewed this property |
no they dont charge for the extra bed .the rooms are pretty large.
1
Vote
Anja L
14 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Cantaloupe_Aqua | Property representative |
Hi Anja, Yes for sure we can arrange a pick up from the train station. It takes about 15-20 minutes to the hotel. Pls be kind enough to drop us an email at sales.hotels at cantaloupe . Lk so our team can get the details... More
0
Votes
Trina154
1 April 2017|
Answer
Response from keefos | Reviewed this property |
Hi, We were there in March this year. It was dry apart from a massive thunderstorm during our transfer from the airport to the hotel & a small amount of rain on a couple of evenings. Temperature very hot (30ish), but a bit... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Chic rooms have a better view of the sea. Also more specious."
Read review
"top room flows are quieter"
Read review
"incredible view, amazing service"
Read review
"Aqua Chic Suite is worth the extra $ - you won't regret it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing