We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Unawatuna Apartments

Save
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (31)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good3%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
24 Jan 2017
“Not as good as the reviews”
1 Nov 2016
“Comfortable & spacious accommodation close to the beach”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
0
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this place reading the reviews and photos. There was much disappointment. We got the ground floor which looks fairly nice in the pics but is a little run down. Pros: the owner was nice (we only met his son who said they would...More

1  Thank Kripa R
Response from Aleksejs N, Owner at Unawatuna ApartmentsResponded 24 February 2017

Mr. Kripa R I expecting same bad review as you did before at Booking.com You show your dirty intention since the beginning of your stay, when you start blaming that the apartment was different. After few minutes you did a statement that you expect another...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 9 days in the ground floor apartment. Our initial impression on arrival was 'wow, we've done alright here' and this view did not change throughout our stay. The accommodation is extremely spacious with two air conditioned double bedrooms with comfortable mattresses. There...More

Thank ant6666
Response from Aleksejs N, Owner at Unawatuna ApartmentsResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you very much for so detailed review of our apartments ! Happy guests make us happy as well! Wishing you all the best ! You are always welcome to come again!

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend staying here. The setup is beautiful with European comforts. Set back 50m off the main road makes the place a peaceful little Hub with no road noise. Alex had really fantastic communication and the apartment was spotless!

Thank David P
Response from Aleksejs N, Owner at Unawatuna ApartmentsResponded 5 September 2016

Dear David! Thank you very much for your superb review. We are very happy to know that you love the place. You are always welcome to come again! Was a pleasure to meet you and have a chat.

Reviewed 2 August 2016

The apartments were very comfortable and had everything that we needed. The kitchen is basic but there are plenty of nice restaurants around so didn't use it much. On arrival, the member of staff was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed....More

1  Thank nickjt84
Response from Aleksejs N, Owner at Unawatuna ApartmentsResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you very much for you review. Happy to know that you love the place! You are always welcome to come again !

Reviewed 3 January 2016

A great apartment for 4 people with all necessary amenities to have an independent stay. The location is quite and calm, however, it's only ca. 200 m from the beach entry on the west side of Unawatuna, where loads of restaurants and water sport clubs...More

Thank georg31415
Response from Aleksejs N, Owner at Unawatuna ApartmentsResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Georg! Thank you very much for you detailed review of our Apartments! Appreciate that! We are always happy when the guests are happy. You are warmly welcome to come again !

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Unawatuna
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (13)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Unawatuna Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not choose a room with a river view"
Read review
"Choose the room dependin' on the number of people. If You're a couple You may loose each other in..."
Read review
"Garden Apartments are more sunny and open River Apartments have nice veranda"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing