We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (333)
Room & Suite (393)
Dining (56)
Overview
Dublin Road, Trim Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,867 results
Traveller rating
1,038
443
223
95
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,038
443
223
95
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshousing estaterococo restaurantterrace loungethermal suiterelaxation roomspa treatmentskids clubswifts barleisure centregolf resortgroupon dealsteam roomafternoon teabeautiful hotelnight breakthe general managernext morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,867 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I stayed 2 nights with my husband. Bedrooms are ok, could do with upgrading. Tv reception was bad, informed reception and was told they would send someone up, which never happened. Wifi is ok in rooms but non existant in restaurant, foyer and bar. When...More

3  Thank Doireann M
Response from Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf ResortResponded yesterday

Dear DoireannM, I am extremely disappointed to learn about your experience here in the Knightsbrook Hotel. I will ensure to bring the issues you have highlighted to the attention of all Head of Departments at our weekly meeting. If you wish to discuss this further...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

A first trip away after a new baby, so we were looking forward to it. Arrived at 3.30 to be told our room wasn't ready, there was no checkin time on our booking so when i googled checkin time, the T&Cs said 3. Guaranteed checkin...More

2  Thank Matilda2Ireland
Response from Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Matilda2Ireland, Many thanks for your review following your recent visit to the Knightsbrook Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort. Thank you very much for your Feedback regarding your experience here in the Knightsbrook Hotel. I will be sure to discuss your review with our Managers...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had booked the hotel to play golf at Knightsbrook Golf Club. Our room was facing Hole 1 with a lovely view of the golf course. We can tell immediately if the course was crowded or not. Breakfast was great and food at the Terrace...More

1  Thank ytomato2015
Response from Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear ytomato2015, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay with Knightsbrook Hotel for break away. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your Deluxe Golf View Room. I will be sure to pass on your lovely review to Head...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My sister, mum and I have just come back from a night away in Knightsbrook. So disappointed with our stay here. Upon arriving we were greeted by a lovely, friendly receptionist which was great. When we got to our room we noticed the tv reception...More

3  Thank Mandy M
Response from Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mandy M, Many thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a review following your recent visit to the Knightsbrook Hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback on our team here in Knightsbrook Hotel. I will be sure to discuss...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I recently stayed here with two of my friends and their 3 young babies! We got adjoining king rooms which were fantastic and very spacious! One of the rooms had a lovely balcony and both had lovely big bathrooms! The beds we great size and...More

Thank Laura D
Response from Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Laura D, Many thanks for taking the time out of your day to write a lovely review following your recent stay with us here at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted to read you had an wonderful stay with us here in the Hotel. It...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (333)
Room & Suite (393)
Dining (56)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (58)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ruthannaguy
14 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laurie C | Reviewed this property |
It’s 40 minutes or thereabouts, your own car probably best
1
Vote
ruthannaguy
14 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Winelovin | Reviewed this property |
Do not base yourself in this hotel to visit Dublin it is the wrong choice. Kilmainham Jail is in Dublin 8 right in the heart of the city with lots of other tourist sights well worth a visit. Knightsbrook Hotel is in the... More
1
Vote
GemmaC1989
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Patrick C | Property representative |
Good Afternoon GemmaC1989, Many thanks for your recent query. I am delighted to advise we would be able to arrange Prosecco for you in your room on arrival, this would be at a cost of €35.00 per bottle. Kind... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I heard others complaining about the air con and i think it may exist on the 3rd floor. Ask for a view of the..."
Read review
"If you are a golfer, ask for the room facing the golf course"
Read review
"Room overlooking the golf course"
Read review
"Overlooking golf course"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing