We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sport Village Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$75*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sport Village Hotel & Spa
Sport Village Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Sport Village Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Spent 2 nights in this nice hotel. Everything was great, from check in to check out. Our room was a superior family room (room 208). nice furnishing , super clean and with a very large shower. bed was comfortable but I was not a fan of the pillow and blanket. but that's only a personal choice. My kids age 7and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianna W
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your words about our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your holidays and we hope you'll come here again

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a friend's wedding. Hotel staff was the most unhelpful & arrogant - only words they know are 'not possible' - no food to order in the afternoon, no taxi, no clean room for the newlyweds.. They even stole wedding food and pretended it was an accident... The reception ladies were the worst - they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra S
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, we're really sorry about your bad experience in our Hotel and your bad impression. We've tried our best to satisfy all your requests but as I see,unfortunately we didn't achieve our aim. As for Lunch, the restaurant closes at 2 pm, notwithstanding this our staff made you have some starters and paninis even at 4 pm. You've asked...

Malta
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Stayed at this Hotel for the 2nd time. The Hotel is located very close to Rocaraso and makes it the perfect hotel to stay in if you are going skiing. It has a great breakfast and more than anything the staff and Management at this Hotel are very helpful. A special thanks goes to Giovanni and Sandro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charles, we are glad to know that your stay at the Sport Village Hotel was pleasant and we are thankfull to you for this excellent review. We invite you to join us in the future, for your holidays, even in summer! With us you will live special holidays all year long! Best regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The 3 star rating given to this hotel does not give justice as there is really to it more then the standard 3 star rating hotels. First off all it is well located with mountain views. Secondly the rooms were enormous, crisp clean and well equipped with new televisions and satellite channels! Staff where all great especially Sandro and Giovanni...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBUZZER
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that, in the end, you have appreciated our Hotel and its services. We apologize for the noises you have heard at night, but even thanks to reviews such this one, we will be able to offer to our Guests a always better service. We hope to meet you again, in the future. Best...

Ibiza, Spain
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

The sport village hotel in Castel di Sangro is a very great hotel. I have been there many times with friends and I never have been disappointed. Very good prices and professional services. You can enjoy in a beautiful and new SPA. The stuff is very professional and nice. There is also a new gym. U can go there !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bofone21
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that you have liked our Hotel, where you have spent more than one stay. We are thankfull to you for this excellent review and we invite you to come visit us again, why not, in the next summer. Best regards.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Recently went to castel di sangro Italy for a wedding held at the sports village hotel we also stayed at the hotel What a wonderful time we had the staff and management were wonderful any one intending to go skiing in rocarasso would find this hotel great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan d
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you so much for this review. We are glad to know that you have spent a wonderful stay at the Sport Village Hotel where we will be happy to host you again, in the future. Best regards.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

A wonderful hotel in an amazing location, staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was well equipped with sky tv, spare bed for daughter, fridge and plenty of room with a really comfortable bed. Bathroom was of a high standard and very modern with two shower heads in the shower. The hotel spa was so luxurious with one heated pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronjay123
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that you have had a great stay here at the Sport Village Hotel, where we will be happy to host you and your family again the next time you’ll be in Abruzzo! Thank you again, even for the beautiful pictures you have sent us! Best regards.

Salerno
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had an apartment room ( two rooms ) with a lot of space and a nice view of town. I think that the room was into the new hotel zone. We did'nt like the breakfast because there was a disorder and not much variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiagioParuolo
Victoria, Malta
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A hotel in the outskirts of Castel di Sangro...10 minute walk to the centre from the hotel. We stayed at the hotel on Bed & Breakfast basis. We had a big family room facing the front area of the hotel, and which were equipped with 1 double and 2 single beds. Breakfast was not satisfying. We travelled to the skislopes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BepGal
Edimburgo, Regno Unito
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Hotel has well equipped rooms in the new part with all the comforts and quality of a superior category. The staff is really well organised and always nice, they helped out us with the dinner out, as we wanted to go in the town for dinner, plus they offered free room upgrade. That was really welcomed by us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeitaly26

418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Comfort Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Superio Family Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel di Sangro
9.3 km away
Aqua Montis Spa & Wellness Resort
0.4 km away
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#3 of 5 in Castel di Sangro
143 reviews
8.0 km away
Garni Il Riccio
Garni Il Riccio
#1 of 25 in Roccaraso
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Hotel Santacroce Ovidius & Spa
9.3 km away
Hotel Holidays
Hotel Holidays
#15 of 25 in Roccaraso
356 reviews
11.0 km away
Cipriani Park Hotel
Cipriani Park Hotel
#1 of 6 in Rivisondoli
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sport Village Hotel in Castel di Sangro is an elegant, refined combination between nature and a modern, comfortable three star hotel. Immerged in the green nature, near the National Park of Abruzzo, it is the perfect hotel to spend a mountain holiday in a mixture of snow and relaxation. Ideal during every period of the year, accommodations and facilities of Sport Village Hotel will meet the wishes of every type of customer, thanks to the warm welcome and hospitality of its staff. The wellness centre inside Sport Village Hotel is the ideal place where our guests can rest and, consequently, turn a short holiday into a dream from which you will ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sport Village Hotel & Spa

Address: Loc. Piana Santa Liberata, 67031 Castel di Sangro, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Castel di Sangro
Price Range: RM330 - RM1,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sport Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sport Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sport Village Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sport Village Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms in the new part of the Hotel”
joeitaly26, 8 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Try getting the room facing the front of the hotel & as already mentioned, try not to get the disabled room which they convert to a family room. If you have no choice, there is not a problem but you just have to be a bit careful when having a shower”
bbgtpog, 26 Feb 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$75
Booking.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates