We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Salo' du Parc Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 16 Hotels in Salo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Salo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Gloucestershire
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Hotel sits right on the lake front. It has its own jetty from which you can access the lake. Well kept gardens with sunloungers infront of the lake. Rooms are large with marble bathrooms. Only gripe, the hairdryer is attached to the bathroom wall and is a bit awkward. Beds are 2 pushed together so there is a 'crack' which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonah1
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing hotel Salò du Parc. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. In the morning we cook everything at the moment in order to guarantee the freshness, that's the reason why you had to wait a few minutes in order to have fried eggs. The only one things that is cooked previously are the boiled...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Hotel Salo du Parc is perfectly positioned to enjoy all that Salo has to offer and also as a base to explore other towns on Lake Garda. All the rooms have a lovely lake and pool view; those on the top (fourth) floor having the best vantage point. However we had a room on the first floor and enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneChrisKierst
Emila D, Direttore at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc. We are happy you had a good stay. Staff and management are grateful, we wish you a good day and we hope you will be back next time. Yours Sincerely Emilia D.

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Beautiful views from hotel room and bar area. Great choice for breakfast. Few minutes walk from bars and restaurants. Bar area recently refurbished with stylish decking and furniture. Bathroom was modern with nice big shower. Not many kids so was fairly quiet around pool area. Enough sun beds so people not reserving them with towels! Only negatives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Rooms are 25 years old. Every year we renew a part of the Hotel. We started with the restaurant are and we have already renew some of the rooms. Regarding parking place you can find also something a little bit cheaper, 12...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My wife and i have just returned after a fourteen day holiday at Lake Guarda. We stayed at the Salo du Parc hotel in Salo (half board). Our room overlooked the lake, in fact all of the rooms overlook the lake and give rise to some extremely beautiful scenery. The room had air conditioning which was very easy to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilmanstone1184
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc. We are really glad you had a good stay with us. All the restaurant staff is really happy to read your comment. Is nice to see that their job is appreciate. They work hard in order to make our guest satisfied and happy. All the staff and management is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were lucky enough to be upgraded and were situated on the top floor of this delightful hotel in the centre of Salo. The room was palacial with all mod cons. Breakfast is fantastic with everything you can think of but did not stay for evening meals as we preferred to investigate local restaurants which were great and better value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamMerrett
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Salò du Parc. We are happy you had a good Holidays. I wish you a good day. Yours Sincerely Sara Pernbrunner

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 12 nights here from 27th June 2016 and I have to say it was a little piece of heaven. My husband, my 18 year old daughter and I were so sad to leave after such a wonderful holiday. The location is beautifully situated in a lovely quiet town which was not too touristy but with plenty of excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DIANE S
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for coming at Hotel Salò du Parc. We are happy you really enjoyed your stay. We are always thrilled when we read such a good comment. We do our best in order to satisfy guest needs. We take care of our Hotel Since 25 years. Every year we renew a part of it. We already renew...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed here for six nights as part of a Great Rail Journeys tour. Great location overlooking the lake and the room was nice apart from a threadbare rug and the fact that I had to move a piece of furniture to locate the socket for the kettle. The food however was unappetising and the service extremely slow. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aileen M
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, as you written you were a part of the group, as it is you had to sit every night at the same table according to your tour leader and the travel agency. Of you course as a part of the group you had the set time for dinner, if you decided to seat every night before the other...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We have just returned from a 7 night half-board holiday at this hotel. We had a room on the fourth floor which was superb with magnificent views of Lake Garda. The hotel is very conveniently situated for the centre of Salo. Our only disappointment was with the dinners, the main courses, in particular, being unimaginative. Although the dining room staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for coming at hotel Salò du Parc. We are happy you had a good overall impression and you spend a good time with us. Staff and management are really grateful. However i would like to say that you did not wait 2.5 hours for having dinner.. It was just an occasion that you waited more than...

Netherlands
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The great attraction of this hotel is it's location and the space both in and outside the room. We have been spending nice holidays around the lake but haven't found anything that can equal this hotel which is why we return every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_the_cloggie
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob, thank you for coming every year at Hotel Salò du Parc. We are really glad you always had such a good experience. We wish you a good day and we hope to see you next year. Yours Sincerely Emilia Dolcini

Manchester
Reviewed 19 June 2016

An overnight stay en route from Venice to Milan. A superb choice for a stopover. Large, well-equipped rooms, with balconies giving great views over the lake. A very short walk to the lovely town. Parking directly outside. The Bar is ok but closed early on the night we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bornandbred
Emila D, Proprietario at Salo' du Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for coming at hotel Salò du Parc. We are glad you stay with us and you had a good experience. The staff and the management are thankful. We wish you a good day and we hope you will be back to visit us. Yours Sincerely Emilia Dolcini

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salo
1.1 km away
Hotel Bellerive
Hotel Bellerive
#3 of 16 in Salo
211 reviews
39.4 km away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
884 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vigna
Hotel Vigna
#2 of 16 in Salo
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
Aromi Piccolo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Salo
247 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Laurin
Hotel Laurin
#5 of 16 in Salo
190 reviews
0.4 km away
Locanda del Benaco
Locanda del Benaco
#9 of 16 in Salo
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'hotel salo du parc is a modern building facing direct the lake with a beautiful park with swimming pool and a private dock. L'hotel distance few minuts from the historical center of salo. All the rooms have lake view and balcony. The rooms have different size and they are on a different floor and then they have different prices. At the hotel there is a paid parking just bihind the hotel and also in front of it there is a big parking with a convention with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salo' du Parc Hotel

Address: Via Cure del Lino 1, 25087, Salo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Salo
Price Range: RM739 - RM1,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salo' du Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Salo' du Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salo Du Parc Hotel
Hotel Salo Du Parc
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salo' du Parc Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Salo' du Parc Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are from the more expensive higher floors...but all rooms have lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles JaneChrisKierst, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Tilmanstone1184, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor overlooking the lake - fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles AdamMerrett, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We went for a superior room on the 4th floor which have good balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles 641PaulH, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the fifth floor have access only by a spiral staircase and are not suitable for people with limited mobility.”
 of 5 bubbles MandRCrystalPalace, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay