We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Pulicinu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Pulicinu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Secret Escapes booking. So isolated it demands a car to access alternative eating places. Very well kept grounds. No account taken of prior-to-travel request regarding adjoining rooms for accompanying couple. Very clean but expensive for drinks: 5 euros for 330ml beer and same for bottle of water in restaurant. Wine equally overpriced at 20 euros a bottle, when exactly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fattabbycat
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you very much for your message. The strenght point of the hotel, it's the position, on the top of the hill with great views of the bay, just few minutes from Baia Sardinia. We are happy to inform you that from next season 2017, the hotel will offer a free shuttle bus service to Baia Sardinia; it...

West Sussex
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had an executive room which was nice and a balcony with wonderful view. Room was clean and we had a fridge which was great. Definitely need a car as only one other restaurant nearby. Wifi didn't seem to work very well! Pool was lovely. Breakfast was fine but we didn't have any other meals at hotel. No waiter service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenmc5650
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for your note. Glad you appreciate the room and service. It's a pity you didn't taste our chef proposals. The were no shuttle bus service included, we will improve this offer for next year. We are very happy to inform you that hotel will provide a free shuttle bus service to Baia Sardinia; it will be...

Switzerland
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The place and the hotel are very nice. The lady at the desk helped us always friendly, proposed nice boat tours. She did her best. At breakfast nothing was ready, all dishes were finished, 4 waiters running around but no one sees the table is not prepared, no one offers coffee before I asked twice and waited 15 minutes. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The47Ronin
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for your note. Glad you appreciate the location. We regret you had a bad experience, unfortunately when you choose to sit on a table that has just been left we need time to replace it. We understand you love the total view, as everyone does. Buffet is always replaced but ufortunately we always have lot of...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We spent 10 days at this pretty hotel in September. Quite remotest so car is essential an only one restaurant in walking distance and the hotel does not provide a shuttle bus as mentioned on some websites. Staff minimal and therefore the service is not 4 star. Rooms very sparce and we didn't see a roof terrace in the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for your note. the highlight of the hotel is the location, starting from next year the hotel will provide the shuttle bus service to Baia Sardinia, 4 times a day on scheduled times. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, therefore we prepare all cappuccinos and caffe espresso, nevertheless we never charge extra requests...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a fantastic time. We had a suite with its own private pool and fantastic views. The suite was spotless and really well kept and the pool and outside area was amazing. The staff were great and we really enjoyed the meals we had there. They even allowed us to stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauloherbie
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we thank you very much for sharing the experience you lived with us. We are very happy you enjoy your stay with us in Sardinia. Wish to welcoming you soon again, Best Regards Tiziana

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in double room in sept which was shabby with furniture falling apart at a touch! Staff either couldn't be bothered or ignored you completely to such an extent you felt a bit 'scared' to ask them for anything! even a teabag to go with the pot of tepid water they had just brought to your table...... The shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Italyescapesholiday
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are very sorry to read your message. We regret you didn't like the rooms furniture, we also have suites with different furniture, please have a look to our website to discover them. We would like to point out that the airport service has never been granted. It will not be included in the future as well. Please...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Booked as a "Luxury" hotel for a special occasion. Looked the part from outside but then it fell apart! The room wasn't ready, there was no balcony in spite of one being advertised, the shower didnt work correctly.Food was repeating and recycled....unfortunately we had booked half board due to the remoteness. Very, very disappointed and feeling cheated by the 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fincamoto
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are sorry you had a bad perception of our services. We would like to use your review to ask to all guests to talk to us during the stay. We work hard to make you feel at your best, and It's very sad for us getting aware of your discomforts when we can't do anything to improve....

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Quiet with glorious gardens . Hard to find an improvement but we were in a suite with a pool and could not find any faults. Location: Great location with many beaches and wonderful views. Fantastic ! We loved the suite ,and it was furnished to a very high standard . Bose sound system that even played music in the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyegg
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

If the management spent as much care, attention and expertise on the hotel as they do on the lovely grounds in which it sits, it would be fabulous. As it is the hotel is poorly managed: too few staff and with a few exceptions not very smiley. Our room was adequate but a bit Spartan...a couple of pictures on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The family room was comfortable, although the shower was not working well, a problem I see in many reviews of this hotel, the whole week the WiFi was not working, the hotel says it is an outside problem, but even on the beaches is better WiFi !! The personal is totaly not interested in there job or the gasts, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hknoef

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Sardinia
0.3 km away
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
352 reviews
2.9 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
433 reviews
1.0 km away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
262 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#7 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
358 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#2 of 22 in Porto Cervo
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Pulicinu

Address: Localita Pulicinu, 07020 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Price Range: RM611 - RM2,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulicinu 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Pulicinu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pulicinu staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pulicinu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 221 has good view of countryside, but suffers from extractor noise from the kitchen below during cooking hours. Otherwise fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Fattabbycat, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles helenmc5650, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get to breakfast early as if not there by 8am then buffet not replenished so you have very little choice.”
 of 5 bubbles kateh961, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get one of the studios if you”
  • inside the studio
  • pool and studio view
 of 5 bubbles tracyegg, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with views of Baia Sardinia and Cannigione!”
 of 5 bubbles Caris25, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay