We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tenuta di Lupinari

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tenuta di Lupinari
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Bloomfield Hills
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The grounds are magnificent........however, driving up to the farmhouse was a road filled with deep potholes, one car got a tire blowout. Check in was to be at 4:00 PM, we had to call and wait, no one showed up until 4:45 PM. We were not given any maps, brochures or any local information. The two sisters running the agriturismo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim-7
TenutaLupinari, Proprietario at Tenuta di Lupinari, responded to this review

Dear Sirs I'm so sorry that you feel so bad in our place , you are right about the road , but was so rainy that you were unluky that we do no have time to fix it, we should wait it becomes dry before fix the road, we always try to do our best , how I'm sure that...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Lupinari for a week, during August. Our villa was Lemonaia and it was beautiful. The bedrooms were airconditioned, which was necessary as it was a very hot summer in Italy. The villa contained all that we needed for cooking, and even better was the outstanding food served at their restaurant - some of the best food we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FiandShaun
TenutaLupinari, Proprietario at Tenuta di Lupinari, responded to this review

Dear Fiona Thank you very much for choosing us as the place for you Italian holiday , we are very glad that you can enjoy your rented house and the place , the restaurant We are very happy to meet you and your family we hope to see you again here in tuscany or maybe some day in tanzania warm...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I booked this estate as it has an overrated discription from the Olivers Travels,l bookked the whole estate for business trip and decided to have an ocular inspection before my group gets in,the place is unkempt,the restaurant is claustrophobic,carpets are dirty,very disappointing,i tried to cancel since my ocular was 4 months before our stay and l already made a deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wilfreda20152015
TenutaLupinari, Proprietario at Tenuta di Lupinari, responded to this review

Dear Wilfreda I'm so sorry to read this review , I belive that you did not like our place or perhaps do not fix for your needs, not eveybody likes the same things :( when you came here we where working out in all the hamlet ,becasue we were expecting a wedding, just the one of the people that wrote...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We had 46 guests attending our 2 days wedding at Lupinari. And it was perfect. This place suits weddings arrangements (up to 50 people) perfectly, with its space, nature, huge areas, big pool, romantic and unique atmosphera, service, food at the wedding dinner..We rented entire place for 2 lovely days. Everyone, including us and all guests were amazed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lidia1705
TenutaLupinari, Proprietario at Tenuta di Lupinari, responded to this review

Dear Lidia thak you so much for your nice words, we really try to do our best , and we are glad that, you and your husband can enjoy your special da. We to have so much fun spending the nigth of the wedding with you and your nice friends. Thak you again for choosing us and we really whish...

Eenrum
Reviewed 2 June 2015

For the fifth time in 12 years we stayed at this great place this spring. Beautifully decorated appartments, nice owners en staff. Super gardens en swimmingpool. We love Italy, we love Tuscany and we love Lupinari!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roelk251
TenutaLupinari, Proprietario at Tenuta di Lupinari, responded to this review

Dear Roel thank you agian for coming back again we so you and your family growing up and is so nice .. hope to see you again next year may and june fantastic period. See you soon Antonella

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This is a rustic, country villa surrounded by italian cypress that dot the road as it passes through vast patches vineyards, all framed by the sunlit, misty silhouette of mountains. You're awakened by the birds chirping, and a cool breeze. no cars, or even many people because it is a small venue far from the street The rooms are renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmn2011
TenutaLupinari, Proprietario at Tenuta di Lupinari, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are so happy that you can enjoy your stay with us and you liked our property , we try to do the best we can . We hope to see you soon again and please if you have some beautiful pics please send us some , you are such a good...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our stay at Lupinari was prompted by recommendation from close friends, whom have also had the pleasure of staying at the villa, and had previously recommended the villa to other of their friends/family, all of who immensely enjoyed their visits. We arrived late April (2014) and stayed at Lupinari for our entire stay (two weeks), which was a great decision,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DandJ20142014
Rosemount, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Centrally located to many popular towns such as Sienna, Arezzo, Cortona and many others yet in the country with beautiful views, Tenuta di Lupinari was perfect. The staff, especially Teresa, was so warm and welcoming. They couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable: from directions, smiley Buon Giornos, cappuccinos, delicious food and extra little things we needed. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy C
TenutaLupinari, Proprietario at Tenuta di Lupinari, responded to this review

Dear Peggy Thank you very much for your nice words, that make us fell so happy and proud of our place... you and your friend are so nice people and I enjoy very much meeting you , hope in the future to see you again either here in tuscany or why not in Usa Kind regards from all of us

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This was our first trip to Tuscany & the Tenuta di Lupinari was recommended by a contact in Arezzo. It appeared close to Arezzo on the map (25 kms) but it was a 45 minute drive from the train station. Pluses were: - beautiful spot & gardens, i.e. castle, vineyards. fig & olive trees right outside our apartment, gardens, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BobH2003
antoFlorence, Proprietario at Tenuta di Lupinari, responded to this review

Dear Bob, First of all, let me thank you for having chosen Tenuta Lupinari for your holiday and thank you for having reviewed us on TripAdvisor. Receiving the opinion of our guests is always appreciated and useful for improving the services we give people who choose us for their vacation. A special thanks for having mentioned the attitude of our...

treviso
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I have stayed at Lupinari on several occasions, I have also organised weddings at Lupinari and I can not recommend the venue or the staff high enough. Family run, they care for the estate with a delicate hand, as they are maintaining it for the future. They also excel at customer service and can not be more helpful or attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katiie_will_travel

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucine
6.2 km away
Castelletto di Montebenichi
Castelletto di Montebenichi
#1 of 1 in Montebenichi
113 reviews
13.1 km away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
607 reviews
0.6 km away
Agriturismo Poggio Cennina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Borgo Iesolana
Borgo Iesolana
#6 of 23 in Bucine
48 reviews
6.4 km away
Agriturismo I Moraioli
Agriturismo I Moraioli
#1 of 23 in Bucine
75 reviews
7.7 km away
Casa Cornacchi Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ancient village Lupinari situated in the heart of Tuscany among the hills Siena & Arezzo, in one of the most beautiful parts of Chianti, has been lovingly restored using carefully chosen, traditional materials and finishing to an exceptional standard. The Village lies in the heart of 750 acres of woods, vineyards and centuries old olive trees in a area which has miraculously remained intact trough the centuries, a striking oasis of peace and serenity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tenuta di Lupinari

Address: | Lupinari, 52021, Bucine, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Bucine
Price Range: RM573 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tenuta di Lupinari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Di Lupinari Bucine
Tenuta Di Lupinari Hotel Bucine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tenuta di Lupinari staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is spotty, works best in lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim-7, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ask for the specific amenities you want, such as kitchen, guest room, fireplace, etc. Each room is unique”
 of 5 bubbles hmn2011, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Logetta House. It was the perfect amount of space. Very clean and a true home away from home.”
 of 5 bubbles DandJ20142014, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Bellivdere which has two bedrooms and two baths plus a well equipped kitchen and nice living room. It was like staying in a typical Tuscan farmhouse. The larger of the two bedrooms has the hall bath but is worth the extra room with doors to the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyC287, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We met several people there who stayed at the Tenuta di Lupinari, liked it very much & returned several times. On the other hand, we did not find it very comfortable and we felt very isolated.”
  • View of the Countryside - Tenuta di Lupinari
  • View from Our Room - Tenuta di Lupinari
 of 5 bubbles BobH2003, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay