We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Lakeland Leisure Village

Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (15)
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled between the dramatic landscape of the southern Lake District, the rolling Yorkshire Dales and the coastline of Morecambe Bay, South Lakeland Leisure Village is an exclusive development of luxurious Lake District holiday lodges. Set around a picturesque lake in 43 acres of beautifully maintained grounds. South Lakeland Leisure Village is truly a holiday haven.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Leeds-Bradford Airport78 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
86
32
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
32
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure village the waters edge restaurant swimming pool superior lodge waterside restaurant local tesco hot tub family pass swimming lessons relaxing holiday birthday break lake district lovely site driving past within easy reach master bedroom gym facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked to stay here from 29th Nov to 2nd Dec we stayed on the site at the Sherwood area the lodge was in a nice spot and even though the motorway was just behind we couldn't really hear it once in the lodge, we...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank jojoboo
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure VillageResponded 6 days ago

Hello, thanks for your recent review, we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we agree, our location near to the motorway is fantastic for exploring the local area! We will look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was promised a refund on my monies by Monday then today Tuesday was told 100% will be with you still nothing has arrived - might need to consult my solicitor over this matter I was even told because I had not provided bank details then...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank HotelReviewer1877
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, as you are well aware this matter is being dealt with as you have been in contact with our Operations Director. Many thanks.

Reviewed 5 November 2018

I do love this little Holiday Village and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The motorway near by is not bothersome, nor is the sound of the odd train flying by and all in all it is a relaxing, comfortable place to stay. My one...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank DJBookaT
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello many thanks for your review. We are really happy to hear you love the location of our park and have enjoyed your stay with us! In regards to the leisure facility, we do offer a monthly membership which would not equate to the price...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful week at South Lakeland leisure village Carnforth beautiful location and the restaurant and bar is wonderful and not that expensive we ate there quite often and dog friendly as well the lodge was lovely can’t complain would definitely advise going here...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank deirdre h
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure VillageResponded 9 October 2018

Hello, thank you for your positive review. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us at South Lakeland Leisure Village. We really hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 26 September 2018

My friend Gill and I met for coffee at waters edge restaurant today, it was undrinkable but we didn't complain at first, we ordered tea instead which came with sour milk! So we complained and it was replaced with another pot of tea, after drinking...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ejohnson886
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure VillageResponded 2 October 2018

Hello, thanks for your recent review. We are very sorry to hear about this experience and we are very glad that the team could rectify this at the time with you. Your comments will be passed on for future improvements and we do hope that...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachelle4
19 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hi Rachel, the prices of our leisure passes vary please can you call us direct on 01524 781453 to book yours? There is no playground on the site no. Many thanks, South Lakeland Leisure Village.
2
Votes
AbaScot
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hello, we have our fantastic leisure facility and restaurant both located on park. There are also lots of attractions nearby such as Greenlands Farm, RSPB Leighton Moss, Morecambe Superbowl and Lakeland Wildlife Oasis just... More
1
Vote
frajil
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JeanH455 | Reviewed this property |
yes you can but it is a bit far for the dog .
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Dog friendly cabin was clean but I imagine that others would be cleaner"
greenday_keli
16 Apr 2018
Read review
"All 3 lodges we used were fine, one on the lakeside was quieter as there was a bit of traffic noise in the..."
RichardH5227
12 Dec 2017
Read review
"The accommodation was a self catering chalet with every amenity provided"
784eileenw
2 Oct 2017
Read review
"Those by the lake are best."
843disappointed
1 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancaster DistrictCarnforth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing