We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cedar Creek Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cedar Creek Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Cedar Creek Lodges
 Click to rate
Noosa Heads
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent two nights recently on a discount voucher which was great value. A bottle of cold bubbly on arrival & an air conditioned room was a great welcome in the 42 degree heat. The room was spacious & equipped with cutlery so semi self contained which is handy as restaurants are 10 minutes drive away. Restaurant onsite only open Fri/Sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388katharinew
Gold wCoast Hinterland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Premier Room at Frog Lodge was modern with all the necessary amenities and allowed a beautiful view of the surrounding valley and distant hills.The breakfast at the Rainforest Restaurant was excellent with very attentive staff.We took advantage of the free guided rainforest walk prior to indulging a great breakfast.Although we didn't avail ourselves of all the Thunderbird Park facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermacken
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A huge thank you to cedar creek for their excellent hospitality on the weekend. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The room was comfortable, nice location and the breakfast was to die for. Finally a buffet that serves crisp bacon! This is our second visit and won't be our last.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane G
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed a few places on the mountain and wasn't impressed with this place. We stayed in a premium room which is the more budget side of things. However, not worth the money as I have stayed in better rooms elsewhere that are better value. Positives : --fairly clean and well dusted -- good aircon -- bed was comfortable --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattBec2011
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A massive thank you to the staff at Cedar Creek Lodges. We had a great weekend away in a beautiful 2 bedroom cottage on the creek. Falling asleep listening to the creek was so relaxing! The breakfast each morning was superb as well as dinner! All of the staff we encountered went above and beyond to make sure we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tavelbug1990
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poor accomodation for the cost. At $260 per night you expect a lot more than cockroaches and spiders due to broken fly screens, no air conditioning, dated uncomfortable furniture and lack of cleanliness in general. I would not stay again or recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alvaro L
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over two nights mid week. Very disappointed to see that the restaurant did not open during the week instead only on Friday and Saturday nights. It looked like it would have been a great place to eat and have some drinks. The rooms were nice and looked new and modern. However the shower was poorly designed. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenWha9
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Paid for the top place on the creek (Creek Lodges) and it didn't have air conditioning. Advised staff my frustrations and they allowed me to see a different room. I was transferred to Chandelier, which looked like a road-side motel. Was not happy to pay $269 a night there. They were fully aware it was for my partner & I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Katherine-Marie K
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

This review is loaded with false accusations and is just plain nasty! My team and I did everything we could to make this guest happy, but nothing was good enough! This guest booked a discount deal on Trip A Deal at a rate of only $239 for 2 nights’ accommodation in a Premium Room including cooked buffet breakfast each morning....

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I stayed in the Country Spa room for $269 a night. The photos on the site are very attractive but up close not worth the money. Plastic spa and sink in the bathroom. The plastic spa was originally white but sprayed black and had area's where the black is coming off. The sink had a cigarette burn in the tub....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lol9662015
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Took mum here for her birthday and we had a wonderful time. The premium room in Frog Lodge was really nice. The staff tried really hard to make sure I got gluten free food (I am coeliac). The staff were nice and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lollyholz

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
3.5 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
121 reviews
2.8 km away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
237 reviews
4.0 km away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
342 reviews
5.7 km away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#3 of 6 in North Tamborine
126 reviews
36.8 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedar Creek Lodges offers a range of accommodation styles on Tamborine Mountain. It is ideal for family holidays, romantic escapes, conferences and picture perfect weddings. You can do as much or as little as you like – the choice is yours. Have a barbecue breakfast with the birds; enjoy lunch on the terrace at the Terrace Kiosk (pizza fresh from the wood fired oven is an irresistible treat) or dine in style in the Rainforest Restaurant and Lounge Bar on weekend nights. The lounge bar features a state of the art Nightlife virtual DJ with great video clips on a huge wall mounted screen, a delightful ambiance, stylish furnishings and gourmet food. Babysitters can be arranged and kids can join the Rainforest Rangers Club (minimum numbers apply and bookings required). Guests can explore the natural bushland along the walking tracks, swim in the resort pool or natural rock pools, play mini golf, volleyball or half court tennis. Pampering and body treatments are available and groups can take part in pre-booked yoga and tai chi sessions. Cedar Creek Lodges' guests also have available on tap all of the amazing Thunderbird Park adventure activities. Thunderbird Park is an amazing wildlife and geological rich oasis stretching over 112 hectares on Tamborine Mountain, Queensland, Australia. Translucent rock pools, inspiring landscapes, towering rainforest and star studded skies all add to the magic of Thunderbird Park. Thunderbird Park’s range of onsite activities adds to the fun. Fossick for gemstone-filled thundereggs formed when dinosaurs roamed the earth. Find treasure and meet Rockodile, Thunderbird Park’s rock expert. Take excitement to the top at Adventure Parc, Australia’s longest and highest adventure ropes course. Climb cable ladders, balance on rope bridges, catch a flying fox, crawl through tunnels, manoeuvre on suspended trunks or jump from great heights. Go horse trail riding, bush walking or play laser skirmish in an outstanding rainforest battlefield, themed with an authentic Kokoda village. A hidden oasis just 40 minutes drive from the Gold Coast and less than an hour from Brisbane. Come for the day or stay and play - this magnificent mountain resort is ideal for day trips, longer holidays and everything in between. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Creek Lodges

Address: Corner Cedar Creek Falls Road & Tamborine Mountain Road, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Price Range: RM718 - RM1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Creek Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Creek Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Creek Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Frog Lodge,quiet area with wonderful scenic views.”
 of 5 bubbles petermacken, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a premium room with a double blind (honestly! the fact you have to worry about this is rediculous)”
 of 5 bubbles MattBec2011, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Creek Lodges are absolutely superb!”
 of 5 bubbles tavelbug1990, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Refuse to take rooms either side of the laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidW1212, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rural setting, great activities but lodges where over priced and grubby.”
  • Toilet floor and walls were covered in ants
 of 5 bubbles shirleyo672, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5