We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in the new 2 bedroom Tourist flats around the back. It was tidy and had everything we needed. Even managed to cook a delicious sunday roast for easter sunday. There was a field directly behind us and we literally were on the backdoor of some amazing bush walks. Beds/pillows comfy, warm flats. We enjoyed using the heated indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasey20
Stratfordholidaypark, Owner at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kasey, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was really great to meet you. John and Evander

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff greeted us into the park. Love the new cabins, can't fault them. My partner is a bit of a shower snob and said it was the best shower he has had...ever!! LOL Very clean facilities and great heated pool to dip in. Would definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
Stratfordholidaypark, Owner at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, Thanks for your great review of our new units. We are glad the shower connoisseur enjoyed his shower :) Thanks again, John and Evander

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our tourist flat was lovely - brand new and very good condition. Next to bush and playing field, perfect for kids to run around on. Little disappointed with the on site swimming pool. Much smaller than I expected. But big town pool right next door and not too expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennyluntz
Stratfordholidaypark, Owner at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Penny, Thank you for your kind review of our Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks, John and Evander

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our way to the Forgotten Highway and had booked a Tourist Cabin 2 bedroom. It was quiet, friendly staff and great facilities. Very knowledgeable. A number of facilities but we didn't have time to use any of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
Stratfordholidaypark, Manager at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Nicola, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, ever though you did not have a chance to use our facilities. Thanks, John and Evander

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great holiday camp with very clean & tidy facilities including a lovely warm indoor pool. We stayed for 2 weeks while we worked locally & had a lovely time. Its quite and has a enjoyable bush walk , Will be back. Peter Anderson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferac0n
Stratfordholidaypark, Owner at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for your awesome review! We are glad you are enjoying your stays with us. Cheers, John and Evander

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2nd time staying recently. The owners have done a great job with renovations resulting in great value for money for guests. Also added new facilities with indoor swimming pool and a kids playground. Stayed in a kitchen cabin which was very well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
Stratfordholidaypark, Owner at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Thank you for your kind review and we are happy you chose to stay again. We're glad you enjoyed our kitchen cabin, and we hope you stay again once we have finished our renovations. John and Evander

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed for two days in three nice, clean and comfortable cabins. We arrived late and found the key was left out for us. Friendly and helpful staff and an overall excellent environment. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gonzalo a
Stratfordholidaypark, Owner at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Gonzalo, Thank you for staying with us recently. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you did well in your Volleyball tournament. We hope to see you again in the future. John and Evander

Sydney
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Management is lovely. Nice and clean. For 2 people we paid approx $40 for campervan and non powered site. Place has a pool and laundry, and kitchen. You can see from the park whether you can see the mountain that day. But rest area is adjacent to the kitchen, that is sometimes not pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalya Z
Stratfordholidaypark, Owner at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Natalya, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you got to make use of our facilities. Thank you again. John and Evander

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We booked the Stratford Holiday Park, we arrived late and where surprised that a key was left out for us, after a long drive it was a pleasure to walk into a new bright clean motel room. We totally enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this park. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AreoMedic
Stratfordholidaypark, Owner at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your excellent review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our new motel units. We hope you to see you again. John and Evander

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 February 2017

A very pleasant stay in the new cabins for our family. Well appointed and well maintained in a bush surrounding, with a great playground and indoor heated pool. Friendly and helpful staff who were very accommodating when changes were needed. Will be back to explore the nearby bush more and see the glowworms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcleodc2017
Stratfordholidaypark, Owner at Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi McLeod family, Thank you for your great review and for choosing to stay with us while you were in Taranaki. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend with us and hope to see you again one day. John and Evander

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stratford Holiday Park is now under new management from Mid 2016, and we have some exciting development plans underway, including giving the entire park a face lift. We have now completed building 6 new motel units and a beautiful new indoor heated swimming pool complex with BBQ area and childrens playground. We are located in the Heart of Taranaki, and is an easy 25 minute drive from both Hawera and New Plymouth. Set in beautiful Park like grounds, we have a bed for every budget and we offer peacefulness and affordability - what more could you ask for. Your new hosts John and Evander Atkins look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park

Address: 10 Page Street, Stratford 4332, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Stratford
Price Range: RM194 - RM339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 bedroom tourist flat are away from the main areas and close to the field and bushwalks”
Kasey20, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose cabins close to the playground and pool for children .”
mcleodc2017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“whether tenting or splashing out & everything in between, many choices to suit all.”
madmadammin, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great family walks are attached to holiday park”
Amirnz, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cabins all seemed very new and comfortable.”
meag237, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5