We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Tekapo Village Motel

Share
Traveller (378)
Room & Suite (205)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
State Highway 8 Village Centre, Lake Tekapo 7945 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Private Balcony
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
347
251
57
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
347
251
57
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse upstairs studio family unit first floor the ground floor sofa bed great view restaurants and shops walking distance south island small town free wifi new zealand cooking facilities japanese restaurant comfortable room mt john
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a lake view studio at the Lake Tekapo Village Motel only to find that ongoing construction between the motel and the lake completely obscured the view. The studio was clean and functional but characterless and also chairless. It was the most expensive of...More

1  Thank Dreamer00496531300
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a studio unit which was cosy for 2. Large bathroom. No sink by tea & coffee facilities. Sadly on ground floor view is becoming obscured with new buildings in front blocking the lovely lake view. But if you want to have a few...More

Thank JandalJohn
Response from JulieHodsonltvm, Manager at Lake Tekapo Village MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 8 October 2018

Julie Hodson displayed excellent hospitality and we felt her humble and welcoming vibe throughout our stay. I highly recommend Lake Tekapo Village Motel due to the amazing care and attention we as guests received. The views from our room were breathtaking

Thank mariataylor2018
Response from JulieHodsonltvm, Manager at Lake Tekapo Village MotelResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you back again! Was lovely to meet you all.

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I appreciate some guests may be disappointed as not all rooms will have good lake views. The upper front level certainly does although compromised by construction taking place in front.Very clean and tidy studio room. Not a normal NZ motel as no cooking facilities apart...More

Thank malcolm i
Response from JulieHodsonltvm, Manager at Lake Tekapo Village MotelResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Very disappointed overall. From the rude and unwelcoming start to the dirty and outdated room we were put in. No lake view as advertised, completely blocked out. No sorry or refund as what we got was not what we got. Lying advertising.More

1  Thank willcam2017
Response from JulieHodsonltvm, Manager at Lake Tekapo Village MotelResponded 21 August 2018

Hi, I am very sorry you felt our staff was rude and unwelcoming. We strive to provide our guests with top quality service and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Would be very helpful to us if you could private message...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (378)
Room & Suite (205)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
The Godley Hotel
562 reviews
.20 km away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
3,834 reviews
.31 km away
The Chalet Boutique Motel
354 reviews
.60 km away
Mt Dobson Motel
43 reviews
22.89 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 nearby restaurants
Kohan Restaurant
1,127 reviews
.13 km away
Mackenzies Cafe Bar Grill
1,196 reviews
.10 km away
Reflections Restaurant
716 reviews
.03 km away
Tin Plate Kitchen & Bar
365 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 nearby attractions
Lake Tekapo
2,240 reviews
.07 km away
Church of the Good Shepherd
1,735 reviews
.58 km away
Mount John Summit Circuit Track
45 reviews
1.55 km away
Mackenzie Sheep Dog Statue
381 reviews
.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JuneM1275
30 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JulieHodsonltvm | Property representative |
Hi, The studios ground level have queen and single Studios upstairs have queen and queen sofabed Family units have queen in master bedroom and single and sofabed in second bedroom. Deluxe Family unit has queen in master and... More
0
Votes
Joyce Ann C
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JulieHodsonltvm | Property representative |
Check out time is 10:00 am. You are welcome to store your luggage with us.
0
Votes
Rachelpsl
8 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Peter M | Reviewed this property |
yes!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring your own pillow"
Chchfamily2014
23 Jul 2018
Read review
"Try and get a room with a view. Tekapo is spectacular!"
Mfallik
1 Jul 2018
Read review
"There is no lift, choose a room on the ground floor if you have bulky cases to carry"
KiaYee
27 Jun 2018
Read review
"I would think upstairs would have the best view but you need to carry your cases up the stairs."
globetrotters005
15 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing