We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Peppers Bluewater Resort

    State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017Check In 06/11/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     6 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$157
    View Deal
    Traveller (718)
    Room & Suite (212)
    Dining (29)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good32%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “heat pumps” (34 reviews)
    “mountain view” (40 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$157
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$159
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$159
      View Deal
    View all 41 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,017)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 2,792 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Everything about Peppers was wonderful Perfect location, super people , comfortable accommodations and a great meal Wish I had stayed longer Would recommend the earth n sky tour at the mt observatory To see the night sky in all its glory

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Y4058VHphilipc
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Great peaceful location and only a bit of a drive to town. Our visit was so quick we didn't get the opportunity to soak in the beautiful pools & spas in the grand mountain setting. Perhaps on our next visit!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank N3216JEchristopherg
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Loved this accommodation, it had glorious views and lovely staff. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a lake view and it was stunning waking up looking at the lake. Facilities were great and modern.

    Thank Beckyshae
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Lake Tekapo has mostly motels and accommodations for backpackers and one hotel. Given that, this resort is the most upscale place there. Our lakeview villa was very comfortable and quite spacious with a full kitchenette. Bathroom had separate shower. All facilities modern. Bed was comfortable...More

    Thank Bi-coaster
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Lake Tekapo is a bit short on charm but offers great lake views, weather permitting, with the mountains around Mount Cook in the background. It is a center for trekking, camping, helicopter tours of the glaciers and so forth. Peppers is a collection of modern...More

    Thank SanFranciscoGuy634
    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    321 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    675 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,505 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mt. Cook Village
     
    The Godley Hotel
    501 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$99 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 142
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppers Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Mackenzie District >
    • Lake Tekapo
    • Also Known As
    • Peppers Bluewater Hotel Lake Tekapo ,
    • Hotel Peppers Bluewater
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (718)
    Room & Suite (212)
    Dining (29)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (469)
    Bathroom (35)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,505 reviews
    42.16 km away
     
    The Godley Hotel
    501 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    675 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    321 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kohan Restaurant
    962 reviews
    .43 km away
    Mackenzies Cafe Bar Grill
    974 reviews
    .38 km away
    Run 76 Cafe
    519 reviews
    .29 km away
    Reflections Restaurant
    562 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Tekapo
    1,888 reviews
    .68 km away
    Church of the Good Shepherd
    1,415 reviews
    .71 km away
    Tekapo Springs
    843 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Mackenzie Sheep Dog Statue
    294 reviews
    .84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    keithpJ613ZA
    3 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mayurharia | Reviewed this property |
    They don't charge. They give per room connections.
    0
    Votes
    scottie186
    5 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Neetha M | Reviewed this property |
    This has to be addressed by the management . Sounds like you have made a complaint with no avail??? However there were certain minor requirements that I wanted them to attend in our apartment too. I listed them and left on... More
    1
    Vote
    Elimguo
    31 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from John V | Reviewed this property |
    We had a one bedroom villa which was perfectly adequate, although we were only there for one night. If you wish for children to share, I should go for a suite.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lake View Rooms are Appealing"
    Read review
    "Ask for a lake view room when booking or you will be very disappointed."
    Read review
    "Lakeview is the way to go - stunning!!!!"
    Read review
    "If asking for a lake view, ask for a corner unit and one without large building in front."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing