We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Orillia

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Rama
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Orillia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Orillia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 822: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

After a hectic holiday season, my husband and I decided to book a 6 day quiet get away not far from home. We always stay at the Days Inn when we need to escape and just have some one on one time with each other. We both enjoy going to the Casino and it is so close we never worry...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21rogerj
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

We genuinely appreciate your recommendation for us and welcome the comments you shared regarding your stay with us. It is certainly our pleasure to have met your needs and of course we love when our guests choose to return. You are part of the Days Inn family and we always enjoy seeing you. Thank you for taking the time to...

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

There was no thermostat in the room so it got so hot and dry we had to shut off the heat. And the noise from the heater was loud as well. The light fixture cover fell from the ceiling in the middle of the night. Thank goodness it's was plastic and did not shatter.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petergF7288CC
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Dear Peter. Our HVAC units have two settings and the heat intensity can be adjusted as needed. I realize getting out of bed to adjust an HVAC unit can be just as frustrating as getting out of bed to adjust a thermostat. I do apologize for the noise in the night. Unfortunately the plastic cover was not tightened properly after...

Dundas, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Good hotel...very basic but clean and right across the road from Casinorama. Half the price! Free shuttle if you want. Bed was extremely firm and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9638DHpatriciah
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Days Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return at some point soon in the future. Laurie Jaworowicz, General Manager

Barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 220guest
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The lady at the front desk was great but our room was terrible. Since they were not busy we were able to check in early which was nice because we just checked out of Rama. I was tired so me brought our stuff in and i put some clothes in the closet. My husband had to use the bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Dear Lynn I apologize for the confusion. It was obvious after hearing your concern and double checking with housekeeping that this room was not ready for availability. You came early and the housekeeper had not completed the cleaning. You were checked into this room in error of which I do apologize. All rooms are double checked by our Housekeeping Supervisor...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Went to the casino, stayed the night here. Really nice staff to greet us, looked like a nice pool but it was closed by the time we were ready , nice rooms, with nice furnishings but the windows didn't open, it looked like older carpeting, comfy bed but the sheets seemed to be worn more than i would prefer. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments as it helps us improve on our services. We hope you return at some point to try our continental breakfast. We have many offerings and many of our guests enjoy all we have to offer. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz

Little Britain, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We enjoyed the room and the media available, the breakfast was very weak, not much selection at this Days Inn, I've stayed at others that put more consideration into the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3150AObrianm
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you H3150AObrianm for your review of Days Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and appreciate hearing your comments on the breakfast. It helps us when making decisions for improvements on the services we offer. We hope you return again to stay with us at some point again in the future. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

It was around 10:30pm Christmas day. We were hungry, of course everything was closed. I decided to go downstairs to see what they had in the little shop. They didn't have much available but the attendant offered muffins or bagels which were to be served for the morning breakfast. We really appreciated this since we didn't feel like going out...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Orillia as the place to stay while visiting Ontario's Lake Country. We thank you also Cathy for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to offer you a little something to tie you over until the morning. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stale air, no open windows, the first room smelled like smoke. The beds in our room were lumpy

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2695KNelizabethr
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. WE are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our windows do not open and most hotels do not have windows that do open for safety reasons. We do hope however that at some point in the future you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laurie Jaworowicz

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Really nice staff serving us. The Inn is an ideal spot to stay at if you are taking in the experience of Casino Rama without paying Casino Rama prices. Comfortable, quiet and very close to both the Casino and Orillia

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
Daysinnorillia, General Manager at Days Inn - Orillia, responded to this review

Dear Ted Your thoughtful review and recommendation has been well received. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our convenient location to Casino Rama is definitely a plus when deciding where to stay when visiting Ontario's Lake Country. We look forward to having you as our guest at some point again in the future. Sincerely...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rama
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
195 reviews
5.9 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
7.0 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
118 reviews
7.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 14 in Orillia
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn - Orillia

Address: 5850 Rama Rd, Rama, Ontario L3V 0S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Rama
Price Range: RM425 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Orillia 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Orillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Orillia Hotel Orillia
Orillia Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Orillia staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Courtice, Canada
6 months ago
new albany, indiana
Orillia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Orillia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A cross the road from the casino and has limited shuttle service to this place.”
 of 5 bubbles b0b55russell, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask to make sure it is clean”
 of 5 bubbles 765lynnw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View from the rear wasn't great”
 of 5 bubbles jasonlF2117DB, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were n the second floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 593lynnd, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi Room is spacious and King bed is very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineArmstrong22, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5