We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Villa Express Kirkham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Villa Express Kirkham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Villa Express Kirkham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. Old fashioned, hair drier didn't work in the room, wasn't cleaned properly. Won't be staying here again, was just a quick stay over luckily, wouldn't want to stay any longer. Not worth the money to stay here. The bar area is nice but expensive.

Thank emzreid90
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Me and my Fiance stayed here on the 5th november 2016, we had spent the whole day in blackpool and couldn't wait to check in, it was super easy to find, we didn't have a sat nav and our phones had died but we followed signs to kirkham and it was right off the roundabout. we got there and the...

Thank lxlisaxz
718-bake, Marketing at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Three rooms for £148 is ok but breakfast was not included so that was the only sore point. Staff, amazingly friendly, Paul on the reception desk couldn't do any more to help us and the lady at check out was fantastic also. Ok not in Blackpool but 10 mins drive away but very convenient on the A55. Didn't eat there...

Thank Iolo O
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our Villa Express we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the friendliness and the service of our staff, We will ensure they will see your kind comments. I have looked into the £148 for the three rooms and if you would like to contact me, I can explain the reason why....

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the newly refurbished family room and it was clean, fresh, a good size and was everything you needed. The staff at the hotel are great being friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. They even brought extra breakfast items out so that as a fairly large group everything was fresh and plentiful. Read some reviews on...

Thank Beenaboutabit1966
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Villa Express, we very much appreciate your kind comments, we shall ensure a copy is passed for all the staff to read. Kind regards, John Rodgers

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It looks like this hotel was formerly a Premier Inn, it still has the Premier Inn brand carpet in the hallway. I paid extra for a bath in the room, unfortunately I couldn't sit in the bath provided and stretch my legs out !!!!! AT THE BEST the bath is half size which is not mentioned at all in the...

Thank 2022GH
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Villa Express, Kirkham. We believe our baths comform to the regular size and specifications. We are disappointed to hear the bathroom didn't meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and will pass this on to management. Please could you contact me directly as we are interested to know why you paid extra...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Poor - Central light shade full of dead flies (plus one survivor) windowsill dusty and garnished with deceased crane fly which was not removed during our stay. Nugatory amounts of complimentary milk. Very small for a twin room, beds nice and wide but not enough room to get between them. Only four coat hangers. Wifi is free however unaccountably a...

Thank mesamm
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Villa Express & Villa Italian. Apologies to hear of your your disappointment regarding your recent stay with us. I have spoken to the cleaners and I've asked them to devise a system in their checklist where those noted areas should be cleaned frequently. I have spoken to the company that handles our WIFI,...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

16/9/16 We had stayed at this hotel before when it was a Premier inn as it was a good location for an overnight stop from the M6 on our long drive to Scotland however it is no longer a premier inn ( what a shame ) as the lovely restaurant / bar serving very good and affordable food is no...

Thank holiday33Oxford
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are disappointed that you did not enjoy you visit to our Villa Italian and Villa Express. We consider our prices to be favourably compared to similar establishments in the area. Discussions regarding the bar area have been made and is ongoing as we look at ways to improve the customer experience . The manager...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Just 100 metres from the M55 J3, this restaurant is great value for anyone going to or coming from Blackpool. The seafood is fresh, the salads are great and the pasta is as good as you can get anywhere. Authentic Italian food and wine with great service.

Thank David M
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our Villa Italian, we hope you will always continue to come and visit us again soon. Kind regards John Rodgers

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Been here before for pre business meetings with colleagues, visited today with my eldest son straight after school, I had an americano and chocolate fudge cake which was delicious with fresh strawberries, raspberries and cream. The boy was "starving" after a busy day at school so he had a hot chocolate and an all day breakfast which hit the spot...

Thank zoeliana
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Excutive at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Villa Italian and Leaf or Bean coffee shop, your comments are much appreciated. Kind Regards , John Rodgers

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed in the villa express after going to a wedding at the villa express,s sister hotel the express is spotlessly clean and staff are very friendly and will do anything to help location is close to the motorway and very easy to find many thanks

Thank Swissfamilyhoppers
718-bake, Marketing at The Villa Express Kirkham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments and we hope you return again in the near future.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesham
8.3 km away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
516 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
12.7 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
9.2 km away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
346 reviews
11.3 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villa Express has 28 bedrooms in varying styles from doubles & twins to family rooms. Please be careful not to mix us up with the Villa Italian next door as they have a separate page on here for their own reviews.This page is solely for the hotel side ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Villa Express Kirkham

Address: Fleetwood Road | Greenhalgh - Kirkham, Wesham PR4 3HD, England (Formerly Premier Inn Blackpool Kirkham - M55, Jct3)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wesham
Price Range: RM250 - RM477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Express Kirkham 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Villa Express Kirkham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Kirkham (m55, Jct3) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Villa Express Kirkham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Villa Express Kirkham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 2022GH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lot of road noise”
 of 5 bubbles holiday33Oxford, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 Villa's in this area.....make sure you are talking to the correct one as over flow calls are re routed to a sister place.”
 of 5 bubbles Paulharris1552, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 but check the shower doors”
 of 5 bubbles davev218, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“talk to Linda !”
 of 5 bubbles skipgypsey, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5