We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Addo Bush Palace Private Reserve

Save
Share
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)
Overview
Kromrivier Valley, Paterson, Sundays River Valley 6105 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
70
29
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
29
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgeself cateringdirt roadafrican styleamazing viewsmud hutgreat place to staylaid backafrican dancestayed longergreat jobport elizabethown vehiclepeace and quietoff the beaten pathsolar powerthree nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Very nice personnel/hosts/management which provided us with a lot of tips for what can be done in the region. We got a private tour over their reserve and learned a lot of the plants growing there, the African tradition, plus their traditional way of living.The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joerg_Aug2018
Response from Addo P, Manager at Addo Bush Palace Private ReserveResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the wonderful review Joerg. It was a pleasure meeting you and Anja and we would love to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, The Addo Palace Team :-)

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Everything was excellent: The room, view, food and service. The price / quality is extremely good. Lots of activities close by such as one day full game drive at National Addo Elephant Park. I can really recommend this place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flo-chiel
Response from Addo P, Manager at Addo Bush Palace Private ReserveResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Florentine & Michiel, Thank you for the kind word. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great way to get a taste of the wild without too much difficulty or compromise. Took the car east fof Port Elizabeth, final 14 on a dirt road all added to sense of adventure. The final gate into the reserve took on a Lost World...More

Thank hlloydwilliams
Response from Addo P, Manager at Addo Bush Palace Private ReserveResponded 7 April 2018

Hi, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 30 January 2018

we had a nice trip from cape town to stellenbosch,swellendam,oudshoorn,oysterbay and ended here.... this accomodation gave us the "real africa feeling" this is wher we came for !!! starting with the road to the premises, the lodge, the view , the surroundings and the very...More

Thank karzan123
Response from Addo P, Manager at Addo Bush Palace Private ReserveResponded 7 February 2018

Thanks a lot for your kind review. You are wonderfull people

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I know from my work how difficult is to satisfy all the customers and how disappointing is to get bad customer reviews. But still there were things that we were not happy about: - Addo bush palace is in the middle of nature. That is...More

Thank TomasZvara
Response from Addo P, Manager at Addo Bush Palace Private ReserveResponded 7 February 2018

HI Thomas Thanks for your feedback. We try our best for make our clients happy, we apologize if you were not 100%. Best Regards

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shaun T
13 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Addo P | Property representative |
Hi Shaun, This is per room sharing. R 490 per person sharing per night R 980 per room per night (2 Adults) Please note no meals are included
0
Votes
Room Tips
"best view ever"
Read review
"Mud huts are a 7-10 minute walk from the main house."
Read review
"Room with a front view"
Read review
"We stayed in zebra lodge which is removed from the main lodge and restaurant, so somewhat quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing