We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nimmu House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nimmu House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Nimmu House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our group planned a two day getaway from the hustle bustle of metro life . The stay at nimmu's was more than satisfactory . The owner is really helpful and considerate. Located at the main gokarna beach , the house poses a great view . Just a few steps away are : Gokarna main temple , main market , auto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aayushi S
Reviewed 13 January 2017

nice place well maintained, caring host, very close to temple & beach; overall good place to stay; rooms are well maintained, the prices are bit high say by 25%; since not many accommodations around this is decent who accepts advance booking. most of the budget hotels in Gokarna do not prefer advance booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ನಟರಾಜು ಕ
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located decently barring the pond that stinks is located right in front of the hotel. The owner is very courteous and helps a lot but the hotel is pretty average . The prices are on the higher side for the amenities they offer . The good part about this place would actually come down to its owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akshchugh
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Trip agenda was to check out the western ghats from Mangalore all the way up to Goa. Overnight stay at Nimmu - Property is very close to GoKarna beach which is not a typical holidaying beach - more of temple goers taking a dip - closest proximity to temple. Very average rooms and is definitely a budget place and hence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramzyus
amith g, Owner at Nimmu House, responded to this review

Dear Ram and family, Thanks for your kind reviews, but could have given better ratings as that was the last room available during your check in. Also we have better rooms in the new block with attached bath and toilet with sea view balcony and more comfortable also. But will improve in amenities with time. Hope you will consider our...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We booked a room for three, that cost us Rs.2000/- per night. The room was clean, pleasant, and spacious. One can see the beach from the balcony, and it is just a 2 minute walk from the house. There are eateries at a 2 minute walking distance which serve decent and moderately priced food. The owner was very accommodating to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlizzardByTheBay
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

How often you see, guest houses /hotels, finding your valuables and sending it by post in INDIA?? Very rare or none!! Nimmu Guest house is exceptional. They not only had a pleasant guest house with clean place, also being honest. We were super surprised by this and I wish them success. Highly recommend in Gokarna. Close to ocean. Clean rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LooongRoadHome
amith g, Owner at Nimmu House, responded to this review

Thanks for your best reviews ever. Good that you received your watch. Hope you had a comfortable stay here. Hope to see you again. So I would say lovely reviews by lovely people Regards Amith Nimmu House Gokarna

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Priced more than we thought we should spend, but rooms were clean, beds comfortable and they let us park inside the gate. Nice balcony. Family run -- they were helpful and the owner went and found us on the main road and guided us to the parking area. It is right in the middle of everything. It was great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLS624
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We booked the rooms @ INR 1500 for one night and I have no complains about the place. Pro: * nearness to city's marketplace. So you get lot of eateries to explore, and the proximity to the main beach (2 mins walk). Neighborhood seemed pretty safe and clean. * Amit (co-owner of the place) was very hospitable. He helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayak K
amith g, Owner at Nimmu House, responded to this review

Thanks for your great reviews. You were very friendly people. We will improve more in near future Hope to see you Regards Amith Nimmu House Gokarna

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We had a very good night stay here. Fantastic location, very close to both the main beach and the town/temples. Watched a beautiful sunset from here. If you stay more nights you can get some good discounts. Rates are good either way. Comfy beds and decent size room for two with own small be basic bathroom. Internet available on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legislegend
amith g, Owner at Nimmu House, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and reviews. You were very kind Guests. We will definitely improve further with more amenities. Hope to see you again.. Regards Amith Nimmu House Gokarna

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Beautiful location, breathtaking sunset views, Decent Wifi, Very close to temples and Gokarna Beach. Hosts are very friendly, and they have two wheelers available for rent. Good hotels close by. If you are looking for a place with stay with no fuss, check out Nimmu House

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kartik_Siva
amith g, Owner at Nimmu House, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable review. In coming days we will improve more to meet all comforts of all our dear Guests...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gokarna hotels
1.4 km away
Sanskruti Quality  Resort
1.1 km away
Kudle Beach View Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Zostel Gokarna
Zostel Gokarna
#1 of 28 in Gokarna
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Namaste Yoga Farm
Namaste Yoga Farm
#2 of 28 in Gokarna
278 reviews
0.0 km away
Kedige Homestay
Kedige Homestay
#5 of 12 in Gokarna
12 reviews
0.9 km away
SwaSwara
SwaSwara
#2 of 8 in Gokarna
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Nimmu House

Address: Mani Bhadra Road, Gokarna 581326, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Gokarna
Price Range: RM58 - RM147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nimmu House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nimmu House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check with owner”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the first floor sea-facing balcony for a great view”
 of 5 bubbles BlizzardByTheBay, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take the double bed AC rooms which has sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the time will be spent outside. So, it doesn't matter. However if given a choice, go for the 1st floor beach facing room.”
  • A view of Nimmu
 of 5 bubbles rohitashwa18, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Neat budget friendly rooms with the serenity around”
 of 5 bubbles sriram575, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5