We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterman Svpetrvs Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 22 July 2013

..for a second time we had the most lovely holiday here. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. Food was very good, with lots of choice, and our rooms were kept very clean with an everyday service. The hotel is set in the most beautiful surroundings, very calming and relaxing. Just a short walk from here is the lovely town Supetar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Igor B
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am very happy to hear that you were here and even happier to hear you would like to come back. For us it is the most important thing that our guests recognize out property, and service, as a positive experience they would like to have again. Thank you for...

Stavanger
Reviewed 6 July 2013

If I could give somewhere between 3 or 4 stars, I would give that. They do most things very well. I'm impressed by the staff, they are always smiling and friendly which, to be honest, is not always the case in Croatia. I cannot fault the room, it was large and great view of the sea. I cannot fault the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wgjedrem
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Firstly, allow me to express my gratitude for the review you did. It was very nice you took the time to write it. As I see, you enjoyed your stay, except minor difficulties. We will surly see what happened to the housekeeping, because we pay a lot of attention to the cleanliness of the Resort. I am sorry...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We are group of women on our early 30's. We stayed for 7 days and we had a fantastic time. The best in the hotel is definitely their staff. They are kind, very service minded and they will do everything to fullfill any of your needs. The room was clean and big enough for 3 adults. The food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ruguita
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, For a quality control manager, this is the best way to start a morning! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Besides investing and upgrading our property, we are very service oriented and are focused on our staff training in order to provide the best possible experience to our guest. I...

Sarajevo
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The Cactus Hotel I was staying with my husband, son of 20 months and friends who also have little child.Hotel Cactus is part of the complex Sveptrvs Waterman hotels that made a huge and for 7 days that we were not there to inspect everything. Throughout the complex there are several pools, some for adults, some children, indoor and sauna,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irena_81
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a great report on our resort! I am very happy to see that you have seen and acknowledged our emphasis on details as we believe they are a key to everything. Furthermore, I will take this review and show it to all of our staff, as this...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Still here at the moment can't fault the food and the staff the only let down is the soundproofing of the rooms. Can be very noisy and you can hear everything and I mean everything. Also there is no wi fi unless you pay - you can get free wi fi in a few bars on the harbour if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary I
Paula - QC S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our resort! I am very glad to hear you are finding our resort a good place to relax and that you are satisfied with the food and service. Regarding the infrastructure, unfortunately, we are aware of this problem and are currently looking into ways of fixing it....

La Mata, Spain
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Spent 7 days in this hotel with Saga while on "Jewels of Croatia" trip. this is a large resort hotel which was very quiet while we were there. It is situated right on the beach and has pleasant gardens with areas for sunbeds dotted all over. The outdoor pool is a good sizeand the area around it is very good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy C
Paula - QC S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very lovely review, as well, thank you for taking the time to write it. Me, and the rest of the staff here at Waterman Svpetrvs Resorts are very happy to hear you had such good vacation, and that the facilities and the service was to your liking! I hope we will have the pleasure...

Ireland
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed here a couple of years back think it deserves a review we stayed in september end of season even though there was a lot of other people staying at this time. The staff where all very friendly and courteous we did not speak the language but this was not a problem as a lot of the staff and locals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrelandTourist
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, a big thank you for your beautiful and honest review. I am very happy that, even dough you were here a while back, the memories of your vacation did not fade away. This is a big compliment to our Resort and of course, the staff that works here, because, at the end of the day,...

Baska Voda, Splitsko-Dalmatinska, Croatia
Reviewed 3 April 2013

For a first time i have visited a resort in Croatia plus all inclusive hotel. Before trip I knew that we would have four rainy days but they adertise wellness and fitness indoor centar.The reality is small fitness room, 20 square meters, with 2 rooms bikes (both did not work),orbitrek (work) and treadmill plus multifunctional device on weights. Really not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goran J
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your first Croatian all inclusive hotel experience. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectation regarding the Wellness and our Fitness room. The equipment is serviced regularly; however, unfortunately, the malfunction occurred and was not reported in a timely manner. I am very...

Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband and I stayed with our son in Supetar this easter and we had a great time in your hotel. The loation is amazing and there are so many things to do! I can only imagine how great the pools are in the summer sp will be back for sure! The food is excellent, no complains there. I must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha225
Paula - QC S, Quality Control Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a great and positive review on our Resort. We are very happy you like the property as well as the food and service and you enjoyed your Easter Holiday with us. We would love to have you again during the summer so you can enjoy in one of our many pools! Thank you for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I have to say that this is one of the worst places I've ever stayed at. First of all, the reception staff was highly uneducated, with the lack of kindness and poor language skills. The room we stayed at was simply too small, the music from comming from the pool animation team unbearably too laud at late hours. The mornings...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank susan g
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It saddens me to see a guest did not have a good time in our Resort as guest satisfaction is one of the most important things to us. I apologize on behalf of our housekeeping and, as we are about to open the hotel for the upcoming 2013 season, will focus on this...

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Suite and Standard Room (combined) (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Supetar
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
225 reviews
16.1 km away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
16.2 km away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Hotel Osam
Hotel Osam
#1 of 7 in Supetar
136 reviews
19.0 km away
Waterman Beach Village
Waterman Beach Village
#1 of 27 in Supetar
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the beautiful Adriatic sea, away from all the noise, Waterman Svpetrvs Resorts is a unique place offering you the ultimate holiday experience. Located in the picturesque town of Supetar on the island Brač, Waterman Svpetrvs Resort will have you coming back over and over again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterman Svpetrvs Resort

Address: Put Vele Luke 4, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Price Range: RM426 - RM855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterman Svpetrvs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Waterman Svpetrvs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterman Svpetrvs Hotel Supetar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterman Svpetrvs Resort staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Waterman Svpetrvs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room with a garden and sea view, but we had a short walk to the dinning area.”
 of 5 bubbles L2615EYchrism, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea view on quiet part of resort”
 of 5 bubbles geoffcass58, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Idk.. Our room was very noisy with drunk people passing by outside shouting after midnight and waking up the kids.”
 of 5 bubbles JoxS, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have air-conditioning and some have better views than others.”
 of 5 bubbles HazelJ610, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Olea block were very quiet at night although there was no lift for the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles grandmatocharliejack, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay