We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (19)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good46%
  • Average0%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lounge area”(2 reviews)
“site”(5 reviews)
“magali”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge areasitemagalitoiletscamperspitch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I received a friendly greeting from the proprietor as I entered the campsite on my bike, and was given a pleasant pitch. The showers and toilets were clean and worked well – there was even a good hairdryer (no extra charge). I ate an excellent...More

1  Thank Trytobekind
Management response:Responded 23 September 2017

Thank you. We hope we that your bike tour has ended well and that you would keep a good memory of Brittany. Kind regards

Reviewed 24 October 2015

Our stay had been spoiled by unreasonable demand to pay for cleaning although the confirmation document gave us the option to clean by ourselves (and we cleaned). Nothing is written about bed-linen and towels washing. How can it be done before leaving? Actually, we paid...More

1  Thank Yair S
Response from LesCouesnons, Propriétaire at Camping Les CouesnonsResponded 18 March 2016

Your stay very well since you offered us a box of dates. Yes, you had to pay the household because it was not done (supporting photographs sent to booking.com). We put four hours .....

Reviewed 9 August 2015

Only stopped on this site for one night on our first night in France and on our last night. An ideal site if coming across from Caen and if taking later sailing from Cherbourg which is what we did. The restaurant is first class and...More

Thank gandyworldwide
Response from LesCouesnons, Propriétaire at Camping Les CouesnonsResponded 18 March 2016

Thanks and perhaps soon

Reviewed 21 June 2015

Les Couesnons is a quiet, small friendly site. Pitches are large and easy to access, water and waste facilities, are all close by, as is recycling bins. The sanitary block is modern, with separate showers and toilets, but are mixed use (male female) At the...More

1  Thank nickk355
Response from LesCouesnons, Propriétaire at Camping Les CouesnonsResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for your comment. It is with pleasure that we welcome you again.

Reviewed 1 September 2014

What can I say about this lovely site, we stayed here for 21 nights in total and were meet by Magali the owner with a smile which was really nice after travelling for 24 hours. The site has a barrier entrance which we paid 10...More

Thank MandMSwansea
Response from LesCouesnons, Propriétaire at Camping Les CouesnonsResponded 21 October 2014
Google Translation

Merci, merci, merci. Promis, nous allons essayé d'améliorer notre anglais.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camping Les Couesnons staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Doing business in unfair maners. I will avoid this place next time"
Read review
"Select a pitch away from the road"
Read review
"We used the campsite not there accomodation"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing