We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport

PricelineUS$73*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$73*
Great Deal
US$83*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Sidi Bou Said, Tunisia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I enjoyed staying here as the athmosphere was very cozy, our two rooms at least had been recently refurbished and offered high standard with modern touch. Dinner buffet was tasty and there was a lot of options. Unfortunately we did not have a lot of time for plentiful breakfast due to our early flight. This hotel serves at least Lufthansa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmx123
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to welcoming...

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We stayed in that hotel just bc we list a connection- flight and we got it fm Lufthansa. Service was awful! Already on the airport we were asked if we could stay in 1room. We agreed but we said we need a room with 2beds. At the hotel we got a room with 1big bed and as we saw it,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PandaPS
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport. The feedback and constructive critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. We are sorry that you weren’t satisfied with your stay and our services. Due to the...

Rostrevor, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Staff are great, fantastic greeting, rooms comfortable, but two bugbears with this hotel. It is not near to the airport, and while othe Munich Airport hotels provide a shared free shuttle service, here they charge you for each way. Secondly, if you bring your own car, there is an open air car park next to the hotel, once again you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RostrevorMichael
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much that you stayed in our Mövenpick Hotel Munich-Airport in Hallbergmoos and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the nice comments about our staff and the room and we will share these with the team. Due to a relatively short length of stay in an airport hotel, guests usually do not take advantage of all...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed there again after an 8 years break. The hotel rooms got recently a renovation. I can still recommend the hotel for great sleeping quality, service and the delicious breakfast. In the summer you can sit outside and have a fresh Weiss bier. I would definitely go there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stinsonbeach13
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your nice feedback with our whole employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to...

Sweden
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel stay this time was much better. Got upgraded to room on 3rd floor. Better quieter room and huge great bed. Also food in restaurant was much higher quality to reasonable prices. Small as bigger portions to choose between. Still prices very high for accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pschon
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Pschon Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to welcoming...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Due to an Lufthansa pilot's strike we had to stay here for one night before flying out early the next day. The transport from the airport to the hotel was a shambles, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. They were sent lots of guests at short notice and were only allowed to pick up a certain number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Komakino66
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team. All your nice feedback - regarding reception, dinner, breakfast ... - will be shared with the...

Mexico
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We were offered to upgrade (for extra 15 Euros) and we ended up in a tiny uncomfortable room with few of the amenities one expects in a four star hotel "superior" room. On checking out we learned that breakfast was "extra" and were charged 24 Euros per person for a run of the mill hotel breakfast. The lobby ilacks all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTM747
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback on Tripadvisor. The feedback and constructive critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. We are sorry that we have not met your expectations and you weren’t satisfied with...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I spend last night in this hotel. The breakfast was great! Really enjoyed it. Also the service was good but: Unfortunately when I reserved the room I messed up the dates and the reservation was 2 weeks off - fortunately they had a room for yesterday also. But they only returned 10 € for the wrong reservation. Ok it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MikkoKorpela
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear MikkoKorpela Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we exceed your expectation. We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle. We would like to investigate the incident with...

Ecuador
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I stayed here for one night and I regret it. Nobody speaks English, staff is so,swat ruse. Beds are squeaky and they charge absolutely for everything. Usually shuttles are free, not here. Considering this is an airport hotel it's an absolute rip-off. Don't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luis C
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Luis D first of all we want to thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Munich Airport. Furthermore we wish to thank you sincerely for taking the time to report your impressions and critical observations to us. All your reporting will be included in our future quality planning. We are...

Tubingen, Germany
Reviewed 11 November 2014

On a flight to India, I stayed one night in the Mövenpick which officially is a 4-star hotel. I was very surprised by the quality of this hotel; specifically the breakfast menu was better than I have seen in some 5-star hotels. Staff was really friendly and helpful, and they even had a small yellow rubber duck sitting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbert K
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review

Dear Herbert K Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
4.3 km away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#36 of 383 in Munich
2,234 reviews
2.8 km away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
0.2 km away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
7.0 km away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
242 reviews
6.8 km away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport

Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Price Range: RM378 - RM979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Bauschheim, Hessen, Germany
over a year ago
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago
Belmont, CA
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wing directly behind reception desk is non-smoking. Rooms straight ahead as you walk in front door (138-149) stink.”
  • Room door says...nothing. Why not, I wonder?
  • The sign says no smoking....and at least my wife's room was. Finally.
  • Room door says it's non-smoking...
  • Corridor sign says it's non-smoking...
Stimntef, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good. Drop off your rental car the night before and take the hotel shuttle for EUR9.00.”
IMFLYBOY, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from the airport for a quieter experience”
RabbitReg, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The back rooms have nice, woodsy view and are quiet.”
nykathy, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different chain”
leemckenzie24, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$73* /night
View Deal
Movenpick.comUS$83
Hotels.comUS$94
CancelonUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates