We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sport Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sport Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sport Village
 Click to rate
south wales
Reviewed 20 August 2016

No signs showing hotel location but on arrival friendly staff showed us to a lovely family room which was very clean. However Tv only had one useful channel, wifi did not work, broken toilet seat and the shower was useless..you had to hold the shower head and take care not to soak the rest of the bathroom as the curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salv
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our out of season visit to Iglesias limited the choice of accommodation available and we're glad it did. Hotel Sport Village turned out to be ideal for our needs. We originally booked for two nights and ended up staying for four. It was easy to find, just off the SS130 on the way into Iglesias. We arrived early but were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnMealyer
HotelsportvillageIgl, Anastasia at Hotel Sport Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to your return. P.S - Barbo says hello! Kind regards, Anastasia

Maybole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had an early morning flight and arrived nearly 2 hours before the official check-in time, only intending to ask whether we could leave our bags at reception. We were able to check in immediately! :-) Our room overlooked the pool and was very quiet at night, even though a large group of walkers stayed at the hotel. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin M
HotelsportvillageIgl, Anastasia at Hotel Sport Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is always an immense pleasure to receive such wonderful review. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards

Ayr
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have never felt compelled to write a review before but we had such a lovely stay at this hotel that I feel I have to recommend It!! Having booked the hotel and read some of the reviews we were apprehensive as to what to expect . Our only hick-up was our Internet booking agent had only booked 5 of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alidandave
HotelsportvillageIgl, Anastasia at Hotel Sport Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic review of your experience at our Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Anastasia

England
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The rooms are quiet, cool and comfortable (extra pillows available on request) and also very clean. Plumping was a bit random but the shower is hot and very powerful. Breakfast (included in the price) is a typical buffet with some excellent fresh pastries and good coffee. The evening meal in the restaurant was very good, if a little pricey. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel_Hs
EDINBURGH
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have stayed in this Hotel twice now and LOVED it every time, pool is great, restaurant is fantastic and amazing value, the pizza's are outstanding, the staff were great, bike hire and wifi are very cheap and very good, weather is great, The rooms were ok, just normal rooms in a 3 star hotel, clean and comfortable with lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCOTTISH2
HotelsportvillageIgl, Anastasia at Hotel Sport Village, responded to this review

Dear Daren and Claire! Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sport Village. It's good to know that one more guest left our hotel with a smile. We really hope to have you at our hotel again in the future! Best regards!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Based on reviews we selected Hotel Sport Village as a good place to base ourselves for exploring the south of Sardinia. On balance, it's probably just about OK for one night stopover when it doesn't matter too much, but could not recommend for a longer stay. We paid in advance for 14 nights but left after 5 as the accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank welovetravel4
england
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Lovely pool, very clean rooms with AC and a good restaurant in the evening. I saw no evidence of tennis (or tennis lessons) or bike hire on site and it is not near a beach as stated on some booking sites. It is approximately 10 miles to a beach. I would have liked to stay in the main building instead...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan R
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 August 2012

starting with the positive, the pool is nice & sun beds are comfortable. Having said this there were not enough mattresses for all beds. The rooms are clean but depressing. The restaurant is basically closed all day and if you want to have dinner, they told us, you have to order in the morning so you will have your food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovesilence
HotelsportvillageIgl, Addetto alla Reception at Hotel Sport Village, responded to this review

Dear Customer, it is with a great regret that we read about your review on our TripAdvisor profile and this can mean two things: the first is that we were not able to please You, and the second is that we have not met Your expectations. For these reasons we would like to give You a feedback, a reply to...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Everything was very good, almost excelent, except the showers, they were very small, and if you are a big size person like me (174 cm tall and 120 kilograms), you may get stuck in the showers doors, and if you lose the soap, do not try to pick it up.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoseVargasCR

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iglesias
16.0 km away
Lu' Hotel
Lu' Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carbonia
550 reviews
2.6 km away
Euro Hotel Iglesias
Euro Hotel Iglesias
#1 of 4 in Iglesias
59 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Artu
Hotel Artu
#2 of 4 in Iglesias
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Giardino Corte Rubja
52.0 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
758 reviews
181.8 km away
Stintino Country Paradise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Sport Village is located in the south west of Sardinia just outside the city of Iglesias, in the heart of the mining park, at only 8 km from the beach and 1 km from the city center, 25 minutes from the airport of Cagliari- Elmas, and at only 15 minutes for the embarkation of the island of San Pietro (CARLOFORTE). The hotel is surrounded by a suggestive landscape, far from the traffic town, it is composed by 25 rooms decorated with style and provided of all the comforts: -air conditioning -telephone -fridge -hair dryer -private services The Hotel have available rooms equipped for the resort of the disabled guests. The rooms are very bright with view on to the outdoor pool or they offer a beautiful view of the countryside sarda. The Hotel have available of: -ample free parking -pool with the solarium free -soccer fields at 5 and at 8 -pizzeria with oven wood -restaurant -receiving room -bar service -reception actives 24 hours on 24 The Hotel Sport Village offers the use of an outdoor pool of the surface of 200sqm with variable height and a reserved area for children. Both soccer fields at 5 and at 8 are regulations and realized with synthetic grass. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sport Village

Address: Via Carlo Alberto della Chiesa | Localita' Monte Figu, 09016 Iglesias, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > Iglesias
Price Range: RM275 - RM434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sport Village 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sport Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sport Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sport Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure what this will be like when the hotel is busier. There are rooms on the side in an annex, we might ask for one there next time.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnMealyer, 20 Mar 2014 | Read review
“We had a family of 4 which they had said they couldn't do but we ended up with bunk beds and a double bed which was perfect for us.A/C worked better in the chalets outside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Alidandave, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
“look out for good deals on the internet”
 of 5 bubbles Mel_Hs, 25 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Make sure you are in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles alanrX1388LA, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Try to get the room with windows to swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles belePrague, 17 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5