We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa

Traveller (119)
360
Panoramas (8)
Dining (78)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
DUE LUNE RESORT GOLF & SPA is a prestigious tourist centre in one of the most beautiful spots of Sardinia. “Aldia” in the local language means “lookout” and it’s the name that old fishermen used for the little, wonderful and isolated peninsula Punta Sabbatino, in the San Teodoro area, 25 km south Olbia. DUE LUNE RESORT GOLF & SPA is an exclusive hotel, directly by the seaside, with 66 double rooms overlooking onto the green, flowery meadow, with air conditioning, TV with cable, telephone, minibar, panoramic restaurant, bar and private beach. The ideal location to practice sports, the most important of which is golf at the Golf Club Puntaldia (50 mt. away from the Hotel). With its 9 hole golf course the Golf Club Puntaldia is unique in Italy for its spectacular and breathtaking panoramic view along the shore. Last but not least the “Due Lune Spa” A complete and satisfying range including: body and face massage boxes, manicure boxes, sauna, Turkishbath, automatized showers, jaacuzzi, relax area, indoor and outdoor deckchairs, changing rooms, 50m far away gym.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
117Reviews
401Photos
2Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 39
  • 9
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We’ve visited this hotel every summer over the past 5 years. Make sure you get a room with a sea view and not one under the noisy cocktail terrace. The dragging of chairs in the early hours is rather disturbing. We tried the family room the first couple of years. It’s great for
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Dear Mrs. Burmadutch, thank you for choosing Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa for your summer holiday from 2014 to 2017 and for expressing your opinion on our Hotel. We are very glad to count you among our most welcome and loyal guests. As you wrote, we have three family rooms with mezzanine, that are suitable for families of four people. They are of standard category, that means not on the sea-side, and they have a terrace facing the putting green of the golf club. Our interconnecting rooms, instead, are of sea-side deluxe category, directly on the garden, suitable for even larger families and don’t have sea view either, because they are opposite the green bushes of the golf course. Please note that we don’t have the sea-view category in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location, surrounded by clear waters and enchanting panoramas, and thank you for the appreciations about our breakfast and lunch buffet, where our guests can choose among a wide variety of food. We are disappointed, on the other hand, to learn that you did not enjoy our dinner menu, that is different every night, and our restaurant service. As you probably know, the speed of the service depends either on how fast people eat, or on the number of people sitting at the table. Of course if you are dining at a table of ten, the waiters must wait till everybody has finished with a course before serving the next one. Anyway the average time for a dinner at Ristorante Le Caravelle is 45 minutes for a four-course menu. We feel regretful we weren’t able to fulfil your wish of staying in the first row at our tiny bay, where just four short rows are allowed. Our beach guards assign the sun umbrella and sun chairs depending on the dates of arrival and departure of the guests, not on their requests of position. Of course you can make your request and we will possibly satisfy it, regardless the tip, as it happened when you could choose between a second row among your friends, and a first row further on the right. We think that this method of assigning a place on the beach to each room does not mean bullying the guests, but it is the only way to assure that everyone has got its own lounger always available, even coming back from a half-day trip, or showing up at the beach anytime during the day without rushing. Anyway, if you are willing to come back and visit us in the future, we invite you to inform us in advance about your request and we will try our best to fulfil it. We appreciate your observations as we are always in the best disposition to improve. We would be delighted to welcome you back at Due Lune Resort Golf and Spa and we send you our best regards. Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
Set in lovely grassed grounds with a nice small beach with sunchairs. Large, unheated pool. Possible to swim from beach but difficult if rough. Local beaches a short drive away much better, more scenic, larger and calmer. Sea facing rooms are large with new and well appointed
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa and share it on Tripadvisor. We are delighted for your review and proud of our well-kept gardens and beach, where the guests can enjoy laying in the sun, swimming in the pool, or snorkeling in the sea. Our housekeeping service tends toward a very accurate work, paying great attention to the requests and the needs of our guests and respecting high quality standards of cleanliness and neatness, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. We are truly sorry that you didn’t enjoy the kitchen of our chef, who has been cooperating with us for two years. His devoted work is a great value for our hotel and his know-how, together with his choice of first quality products make each dish an original work of art. Since the dinner didn’t meet your expectations, perhaps next time you could taste the proposals of our lunch buffet. Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa is not just a Golf destination; we are a holiday resort directly on the sea, where guests can enjoy their time playing golf. Our Golf course was designed in 1983 by Luigi Rota Caremoli, member till 2014 of the EIGCA, the European Institute of Golf Course Architects, that represents most qualified golf course architects all over Europe. Graduated on Science Geologic-Topo-Cartographical and Buildings at the Marconi University – Rome, he is in golf professionally since 1962 and his philosophy focuses on the environmental conservation of the natural landscape, including the strategy of the game of golf, without forgetting the costs and maintainability. He has completed more than 30 of own projects throughout Italy, France and Caribbean area to a high standard of golf architecture. Therefore our golf course is much esteemed by golfers who come to Sardinia for their holidays; it is short and tight, that’s true, but the nine precision-demanding holes and the panoramic views onto the clear sea waters make most players fall in love with it. We look forward to welcoming you again in the charming atmosphere of Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa. Best regards. Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
I recently stayed at the DueLune resort on the recommendation of a friend with my daughter, age 7. It was a fantastic stay, and I can’t recommend it enough. We stayed in a large room overlooking a beautiful lawn with sea views. The other children staying in the resort
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Dear Mrs. Olsen, I am thrilled you had such a lovely stay with us and would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for taking the time to review Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa. Thank you especially for sharing the great feedback about our kitchen and restaurant staff. There’s nothing we love more than to be able to thank our team for great guest service. I am glad that you and your daughter enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel, and we all wait for you here at Due Lune Resort Golf and Spa on your next holiday. Best regards. G. P. Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
The beautiful location is the real star here, as are the staff, helpful, friendly and always on hand to assist. Breakfast and lunch buffet are 5 star, plentiful and delicious, don't eat dinner here it just does not reflect Italy as we have experienced it elsewhere. The rooms
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 3 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for you feedback following your recent stay with us at Due lune Resort Golf & Spa. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our privileged location, facilities, and of course the great service we offer to our guests. I have already transmitted your appreciations to my team, who thank you very much. I am very glad that you also appreciated our breakfast and lunch buffets. I am sorry, though, that you did not appreciate our dinner menu, but I would like to let you know that all dishes are chosen from the traditional Italian and even Sardinian cuisines and revised by our chef to catch up with the times. It’s disappointing that we didn’t meet all your expectations about the room, but we will use your feedback to improve our services going forward. Next time please do not hesitate to ask for a room in a different area of the hotel, and we will try our best to fulfill your wish. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
+3
First, apologies for the late rating. As we are now finalizing 2017 plans, I realized I never rated our Sardinia trip! We flew to Sardinia for the first time and since we flew to Olbia, we chose hotels near there. The first week we spent at Due Lune, the second week at Stazzo Lu
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded 11 Oct 2017
Dear Mrs./Mr. PRW67, Thank you for spending your time in writing a review about our hotel, even after a year from your stay! We are very glad that you could relax on our small bay, far from the crowded beaches of the area. We wonder whether you had the chance to take advantage also of our wonderful swimming pool, reinvigorating spa and fitness room, all included in the price of your stay. We are very disappointed that you did not like our cuisine. We would like to inform you that most of our products are fresh, not frozen or canned, and that since 2017 summer season, the kitchen staff and the chef have changed. We are very happy that you could enjoy our breakfast buffet, together with the kindness of our staff. Thank you for the kind appreciation about the renovated standard room that you booked and we are sorry that you could hear some noises from the kitchen. Please, next time do not hesitate to ask for a more quiet room, located in a different area of the hotel, and surely we will do our best to fulfill your wish. We are happy that you appreciated the service kindly offered by our staff, and we inform you that our prices are the average prices of all hotels of our same category (****S) in this area. Regarding the golf, we inform you that all guests of the hotel have a discount on the green fee, and we have some special offers of golf packages in May, June, September and October. If you asked us more information about that, probably you would have had the chance to practice your golf skills on our golf course that leans on a breath-taking panorama! We thank you for staying with us and we send you our best regards. Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDue Lune Resort Golf & Spa
The Junior Suite at the Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDue Lune Resort Golf & Spa
The Double Room with Sea View at the Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDue Lune Resort Golf & Spa
The Standard Room at the Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Pentecôte àHôtel Due Lune, avec vue sur la mer,un petit bijoux. Personnel de l’hôtel et du prosh
Pentecôte àHôtel Due Lune, avec vue sur la mer,un petit bijoux. Personnel de l’hôtel et du prosh
PreviousNext
12345624
Gentile Signora, La spiaggia attrezzata con ombrelloni e lettini dista 70 metri dall'albergo. L'utilizzo della spiaggia é incluso nelle nostre tariffe, forniamo i teli mare sia in spiaggia che in piscina Cordiali saluti
4 votes
L'hotel ha la palestra ?
Si abbiamo una palestra. L'utilizzo é incluso nelle quotazioni Cordiali saluti
0 votes
"Garden or Sea view, and book the best available"
"Away from the kitchen!"
"Ask for the refurbished rooms"
"Apart from the rooms with a view of the see or on the front green the ones we stayed in were on an inside green yard and they proved to be very quiet and possibly cheaper!"
"Rooms with sea-view and patio are ideal for young kids: quiet and with direct access to the superb garden"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$268 - US$691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioSan Teodoro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing