We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

THB Ibiza Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
THB Ibiza Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for THB Ibiza Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

As far as hotels go in Ibiza this one will be far off the worst but has some bad points. The staff can be awfully rude, few of the younger gentlemen staff on night shift were physically aggressive with us for next to no reason just to show their "authority". The maid skipped our room once and the air con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Adrian B, Thank you very much for spend your time talking about your experience in THB Ibiza Mar on TripAdvisor . On behalf of THB Ibiza Mar team, I convey to you our thanks for your comment , because it reflects all the effort we are making in recent years in all departments to ensure that our customers are...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel was fine for what we needed. It was basic. First night one of the rooms the balcony door didn't lock. We were moved rooms straight away. The hotel was in a good location if you are happy staying in the bay. The hotel had a lot of hen and stag parties however we rarely spent time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna L
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Joanna L, Thank you very much for spend your time talking about your experience in THB Ibiza Mar on TripAdvisor . On behalf of THB Ibiza Mar team, I convey to you our thanks for your comment , because it reflects all the effort we are making in recent years in all departments to ensure that our customers are...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Four of us girls stayed in Ibiza Mar for a five night holiday recently. I had picked the apartment when we booked as i knew the location was decent and we got a really good price. Having stayed in between the bay and San Antonio 10 times before, i am aware that hotels and apartments offer very similar standards of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you very much for spend your time talking about your experience in THB Ibiza Mar on TripAdvisor . We take note about all your comments, and we´ll try to improve for next time our service. We hope you´ll consider us on your next visit to this wonderful island , we are delighted to welcome you . Again,...

Thorpe le Soken, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Was very small considering it was for 4 people. Took ages to check in and there wasn't enough towels, pillows etc. The sofa bed wasn't comfortable in the slightest. The key cards didn't work. For the amount we paid it was disappointing. The location was good and it was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDFish
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear NDFish, Thank you very much for spend your time talking about your experience in THB Ibiza Mar on TripAdvisor . On behalf of THB Ibiza Mar team, I convey to you our thanks for your comment , because it reflects all the effort we are making in recent years in all departments to ensure that our customers are satisfied...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 17 August 2016

THB Ibiza Mar is in a good location within the bay - close enough to walk round San Antonio bay, a stones throw from Ocean Beach, and plenty restaurants near by. There is beach across the road and water taxis if you dont want to walk round the bay. The rooms themself are fine. They are clean on arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LP1ECP
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear LP1ECP, Thank you very much for spend your time talking about your experience in THB Ibiza Mar on TripAdvisor . On behalf of THB Ibiza Mar team, I convey to you our thanks for your comment , because it reflects all the effort we are making in recent years in all departments to ensure that our customers are satisfied...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends recently visited this hotel and I can safely say it is the worst hotel we have ever stopped in, the rooms were terrible and not cleaned once! The pool area was small and played awful music, the type of music my grandad would listen to, the food in the hotel was awful according to some all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luket95
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Luket95, I appreciate you spent your time to explain your experience with us on Trip Advisor . I regret that your stay with us was not satisfactory . You must note that housekeeping is done 5 times a week , our cleaning staff is very efficient when it receives support from customers, since it is impossible to sweep and...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Nice staff and service. but the cleaning was terrible. the room was big but with very thin walls. behind my bedroomwall was the bathroom from the room next door. I could hear everything, when they talked, showered, tapped the bathtub with water...really annoying when you come home different times and want to sleep. And you could hear the doors in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lola_E_swe
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Lola_E_swe, Thank you very much for spend your time talking about your experience in THB Ibiza Mar on TripAdvisor . On behalf of THB Ibiza Mar team, I convey to you our thanks for your comment , because it reflects all the effort we are making in recent years in all departments to ensure that our customers are satisfied...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner came hear age 24 very basic but you get what you pay for we had a fab time and would return we had a baby lizard in are room was ace rooms was very spacey staff are lovely and do anything g to help only thing we didn't like was the lucky lucky men hanging around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xhayleyx211
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear xhayleyx211, Thank you very much for spend your time talking about your experience in THB Ibiza Mar on TripAdvisor . On behalf of THB Ibiza Mar team, I convey to you our thanks for your comment , because it reflects all the effort we are making in recent years in all departments to ensure that our customers are satisfied...

Onchan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I traveled with 10 girls and we had three one bedroom apartments. There was more than enough space for 4 people in one room. I emailed the hotel prior to arrival to ask if we could have three rooms together and they did everything to ensure our rooms were together, which they were. The rooms weren't ever cleaned but this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deanne L
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Deanne L, Thank you very much for spend your time talking about your experience in THB Ibiza Mar on TripAdvisor . On behalf of THB Ibiza Mar team, I convey to you our thanks for your comment , because it reflects all the effort we are making in recent years in all departments to ensure that our customers are...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in May for a hen party. Upon check in we where told that the price of the hotel would be more expensive due to the exchange rate. However as we booked through booking.com they had told us a different price. After paying the extra 100 euro we where given room keys. Rooms are basic but that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sasha93
Javier B, Gerente at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Sasha93, Thank you very much for spend your time talking about your experience in THB Ibiza Mar on TripAdvisor . First of all, if you have made ​​a booking via booking.com , we will charge you the price you have agreed with booking.com from the begining. It does not influence the exchange rate, or anything else, just price you...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Pool View Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.5 km away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#15 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#29 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
528 reviews
0.2 km away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
543 reviews
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#51 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
298 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#14 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There are 104 completely refurbished apartments with complete bathroom, terrace, kitchen, air conditioning, safety deposit box, telephone, satellite TV, microwave oven, and lounge with the majority offering view of the sea. There is also a bar, lounge with television and internet connection, gardens, playground and mini-club, swimming pool, solarium, billiards, courtesy rooms and luggage storage room, table tennis, mini-club, games, supermarket and souvenir shops next to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about THB Ibiza Mar

Address: C/ Mostoles, s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: RM403 - RM1,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Ibiza Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your THB Ibiza Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Ibiza Mar Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Ibiza Mar
THB Ibiza Mar Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from THB Ibiza Mar staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from THB Ibiza Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 102 which had a room with a seaview and a pool view so couldnt really complain”
 of 5 bubbles zoeh805, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms can be noisey”
 of 5 bubbles LP1ECP, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a Pool View Room”
 of 5 bubbles 787deannel, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor and 324 is the pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 667olayinkao, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cheap, cheerful, basic rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rachaelb300, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay