Hotel Tagomago

Hotel Tagomago

Playa S'Estanyol, 07820, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza Spain
Traveller (560)
View from my friend's room
Room & Suite (277)
Restaurant at the Hotel Tagomago
Dining (124)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#41 of 95 hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Directly by the sea in the beautiful bay , set in a shady garden with palm trees ; is ideally situated near shops , bar , mini-golf , restaurants , bus stop , watersports , ferry boats . There are 94 twins o double beds , 10 family rooms and 10 singles rooms spread out , extremely generously over 3 floors . Large terraces and balconies with chairs and table look out over the sea or garden view .All rooms complete with telephone sat TV , ceiling fan ,some with air condition , complete bathroom . The friendly attention of the staff will soon make you feel at home , to make your stay unforgetable .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Playa S'Estanyol, 07820, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
826Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 297
  • 116
  • 48
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Helen A wrote a review Jul 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom76 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from staying at this hotel and location the Hotel is lovely our room was a bit small for the 3 of us as we had to have a baby cot in the room with us but we all coped for the week. The hotel does get cleaned every morning bright and early and room service was excellent breakfast in the morning you have a great choice to choose from. Everything is on your doorstep near this hotel some great Cocktail bars and restaurants. A short walk along the front is another beautiful beach the water is amazing and it takes you around 15 mins to walk to all the main bars in San Antonio. If you are thinking of going here and traveling with a young baby please email before and ask for them to provide a kettle as we needed one to make the feed up. I would definitely return here as I loved the views, especially in the evening when the sun is coming down. The hotel guests were a mixed bunch of ages you have to expect a little noise but it was not too bad at all
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront view if you can get one it is lovely our room was at the back but had a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom17 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location as it’s about a 10 min walk from the main promenade of San Antonio. Breakfast had much more on offer then I expected and the air con is the room is really good. A couple of things I will say is that there needs to be proper non watered down soap in the bathrooms and the walls are very thin so you get woken up by people coming back throughout the night. Also the pool needs a serious clean, I didn’t want to put my head or face under as you couldn’t see to the bottom as it was so murky.
However staff were very helpful, the view out to the bay was lush and I did enjoy my stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maggie N wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I stayed at Tagomago from 9-16th June 2022 and I would say that the photos shown do it justice. It is a nice hotel, clean, tidy and in a good location however the attitude of some staff let's it down. We had booked 2 rooms (allocated rooms if the ground floor) but our first 3 nights sleep was constantly interrupted by the overnight staff shouting to each other in the corridor outside our rooms at all hours of the night ( 2am, 3.30 am etc) and slamming doors which woke us up frequently. After raising this at reception twice, we were moved on day 4 to alternative rooms on higher floors. My daughter found that the air con in her room was not working so she reported this and was told it would be looked at. The owner did look at it but then advised "well its an old model and difficult to get parts for" so nothing more was done which left her with no air con for the rest of our stay, causing her to be unable to sleep as the temperatures were high. She should have been moved again but the owner's attitude was so unhelpful that she didn't want to ask again and there was no offer of it. There was also another staff member who furiously repositioned all the sunbeds etc several times a day, taking people's towels away if they weren't on the sunbed and snapping at customers about moving sunbeds around, eating crisps or drinking water they had bought from the local shop. There is a notice that says you cannot consume items that have not been purchased at the bar however the hotel provides no bottled water at all, not even at breakfast times, nor did I see it on sale there. You cannot expect guests not to buy in water if there is none. We wouldn't stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Hotel Tagomago
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear client, First of all, we are sorry about your experience with us but we appreciate your time for it. Referring to your sleep problems, we did not change you until the third day because you did not ask for it before. We always try to do the best as possible to offer you an amazing holidays. About the aircon problem, if you did not let us know it was not working ( after the maintenance guy went there to fix it) , we did not know it. In that case, we could not give you an alternative. If we knew it, we would have tried to change your room or something. Moreover, people moves all the time the sunbeds so the staff needs to put them in the proper order. Moreover, towels are collected because these are the ones that we give free, so they have to be cleaned to give them again. Finally, we do sell water, of course, all types of beverages and drinks. In fact, in the breakfast, there is water next to the juices. If you asked to the waiters, they have let you know where it was. Again, we are sorry for all the inconveniences, We will love to see you again and change your opinion about the hotel. Thank you, Hotel Tagomago
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lily wrote a review Jul 2023
United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
4 of us stayed here for 5 nights, we arrived at 12:30 at night and when we checked in the hotel only had half our booking. we had booked 2 rooms with 2 people in each but they only had a booking under 1 room with 2 people in it. the receptionist had to call his manager for support, luckily one of my friends spoke fluent Spanish so she could understand what he was saying and at one point he was going to charge us more for a upgraded room as they didn’t seem to have free rooms at the price we paid for but in the end it was sorted. 20 mins later we were allocated our rooms, we had a couple issues with the key cards but that was solved quickly.

the location of the hotel is in a good area, takes 20 mins to walk to the strip, shops and restaurants close by, nice beach right next to the hotel.

the room itself was good, the air conditioning was amazing however the bathroom stinks of sewage, most days we were gagging while brushing our teeth, and after speaking to other guests staying at the time, we weren’t the only ones that experienced this. the water from the tap and shower was salty but there isn’t much they can do about that. towels were changed and the beds were made every day however one morning around 10 am a staff member from housekeeping came into our room without knocking the door while we were still in bed.

the outside area is very nice, however they do not let you eat or drink anything bought from shops outside the hotel, which is understandable but on our last day we were told off by a member of staff for having a water bottle out and she said that we were on last warning but we were never told off prior to this, she then goes on to say that we can eat and drink in our rooms but we had to check out at 11am and our transfer wasn’t until 10pm so what were we supposed to do as we didn’t have a room anymore ? food and drink prices were not cheap.

staff were friendly, we were able to leave our luggage behind reception until we left and they called a taxi for us when we needed to, food at breakfast was average, however it was only open from 8 am to 10 am which is very early considering most people are out late.
overall the stay was alright but we wouldn’t return again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie L wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom30 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Came just before covi for a wk loved it so much decided to come for my 70th ,so so disappointed booked twinrooms for my girls and single for myself. First nite my room was so noisy I came down for another drink change rooms day after ,you had to ime over the toilet to get out of the shower .pool area never once saw anybody cleaning the pool band aid in pool for3 days we saw ,food lovely,the guy who owns it is either lovely or down right nasty will not recommen it or go again. I and my husband going to ibiza I sept but not staying there plus drinks expensive 4.50 euros for glass cava ,2 mins walk 2.50 ,plate chips with cheese 11 euros and I mean small ate ,very poor
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Hotel Tagomago
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Dear client, We are sorry for your experience with us. We always try to mantain a chill and a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel but sometimes is out of our control, so we cannot do anything. When the clients asked us to change the room, we try to do the best possible when availability allows it. We clean the pool every day. It is an automatic process that is made by a machine. We take into account your opinion about prices. Again, we are sorry about your experience, we hope you give us another chance to change your opinion. Thank you, Hotel Tagomago
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
craig d wrote a review Jul 2022
29 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Really good hotel, stayed here 3 nights in a lads trip. Rooms good, plenty space- 3 single Beds.
Showers aren’t great but…
Bar & pool area are good, and right next to the sea. Breakfast isn’t my thing but seemed popular.
Good location for getting around, 2 min walk to the water taxi @ San Reno or a 10 min walk to the Bay/town area. Some good bars/shops a 5 min walk away. Would stay again as good value.
One point…if you want to use the shower room if on a later flight do it early as it’s very busy!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlene W wrote a review Sept 2022
York, United Kingdom108 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at Tagomago, our room was clean and comfortable, balcony lovely sea view (which we didn’t pay extra for!), breakfast outstanding and it was lovely to be able to sit outside to enjoy it. The pool area was small compared to other larger hotels but plenty of sun loungers, giant pillows and hammocks dotted around the grounds made for plenty of options of where to relax. Perfect location for being next to the lovely beach with water sports and the water taxi to San Antonio both available all day. Hotel is great location for being just outside the main town, it took us 20 minutes to walk back along the beach from San Antonio and the road path was flat and easily accessible for all. Close location to other local shops and plenty of restaurants, next time we would book bed and breakfast as the evening meal wasn’t amazing but there was still plenty of choice just not to our taste (amazing breakfast made up for it!). Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hayley G wrote a review Oct 2022
Newcastle1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week at Hotel Tagomago at the beginning of September and we really didn’t have any complaints!

We stayed B&B, breakfast was great, plenty of choice, hot breakfast, cakes, pastries, bread, fruit and cereal and coffees and juice.

Our room was great, modern, clean and plenty of space, no complaints. Clean towels everyday which was fab. We had a balcony which looked out over the back of the hotel, it’s wasn’t the prettiest but it didn’t matter we didn’t spend much time on it.

We spent days round the pool which was fine, some of the sunbeds needed replacing they were quite tired but if you got out before 10 there was usually choice round the pool where sunbeds were newer.

Location was perfect, a good half an hour walk round to San Antonio or the water taxi is 5 minutes from the hotel, beach front so if you don’t like the pool it’s right by the beach.

You get what you pay for, we didn’t spend a fortune so werent expecting 5 star, but it was definitely worth what we paid and would give 5/5 for the hotel itself and what it had to offer and the location!

There was noise at night but that’s expected we are in San Antonio. Good mix of ages / groups of people stayed.

We would go back for a cheap getaway!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bambi6987 wrote a review 15 Jun
London, United Kingdom130 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for the first time and was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the previous reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. It’s situated near to the main road with supermarkets and restaurants nearby. I’d 100% recommend the Pizzaman restaurant which is across the road from the bus stop outside the hotel. I ate there 3 times and was never disappointed. The beach at the front of the hotel was not the greatest I’ve seen, I’d recommend getting the water taxi for €5 over to San Antonio to see better beaches.

My room was a single one but I was surprised there wasn’t a balcony, it did feel slightly claustrophobic being in there. There was a ceiling fan and air con but not sure if it was because I had the fan on all night that I developed a niggling cough and cold during my stay. The bed was ok but a bit creaky, the tv was a non starter as the remote just about worked. The shower was ok but there could have been a bit more lighting in the bathroom. There’s a mini fridge in the room which I believe the hotel have just recently put in there so that came in handy for storing my drinks. I think that my room got cleaned twice during my time there, I did have to go find the maids to remind them to do this and to also get more toilet paper.

The breakfast was varied, you had your pastry selection, fruit selection and cooked selection. The cooked breakfast was not really that hot and more tepid than anything which wasn’t that appealing. It was ok considering it was included in the price. The breakfast dining room was pretty big, you also had the option to eat outside which was nice when the sun was out. There were plenty of seats, loungers to make yourself comfy on and it wasn’t that busy so you didn’t have to get up early to reserve anywhere with your towel! The pina colada’s are to die for, very yummy and served in a big glass for €12.50. That definitely made my stay. The staff are all very friendly and speak excellent English which is a bonus.

It’s good to know they have a bathroom that you can use on the last day of your hols to freshen up before going home at no extra cost. I’d consider returning to this hotel but would definitely book a bigger room which has a balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Try to book a double room if travelling solo as single rooms do not have a balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ema H wrote a review Aug 2022
Stockport, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We was very sceptical about this hotel upon arriving as we had read some bad reviews about this place... but clearly these were people who just like to moan! We came for the weekend Friday till Monday as a couple and had the best time, staff were very welcoming and friendly. A great selection of food in the mornings, plenty of drinks to choose from and a good sea view while your eating. Room was very clean and the cleaners were lovely and patient when we were not ready one morning. The location is brilliant lots of bars to the right of the hotel, we had a great evening in the urban lounge which has a great chilled ibiza feel to it, and alot cheaper than san antonio so a great spot to go before going to San antonio (jugs of cocktails for €14, the clubs further up are €10+ just for a drink). Loads of restaurants to the left and the right to choose from and fantastic sunsets on the evening. San Antonio is only a 15 minute walk or you can get the boat taxi there. This hotel was fantastic and we have already said that we will come back for longer next time. Always sunbeds available and towels are free from reception to use. Water sports are available at the beach infront of the hotel, if your a little adventurous and were a reasonable price, they offered boat trips for the day too. Thanks to luis and the team for the excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sabeena T asked a question Sept 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom32 contributions10 helpful votes
Does the hotel provide sunbed towels?
Answer from lidia
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes, the hotel provides beach and pool towels for free. You need to ask for them in reception
Mimi asked a question Jul 2023
Derbyshire, England14 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi Do the single rooms have a balcony or area outside to sit . Thank you
Answer from Mancgirls18
Manchester, United Kingdom11 contributions24 helpful votes
My Niece stayed in a single room and she had a shared balcony with the room next door.
ffionD3 asked a question May 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom1 contribution
Does anyone have the prices for drinks at the hotel and what selection they have :)
Answer from jfoulis3
Preston, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
We only had wine which was 12 euros (house red or white). They seemed to have quite a large selection although we often had a bottle in the garden of our room at the back of the hotel, bought from mercadona for approx 2.5 euros, cava 2.65 euros. Worth a trip to mercadona prices are phenomenal
jfoulis3 asked a question Apr 2023
Preston, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Are there hairdryers in the room
Answer from Natalia c
Yes, there is one in every bathroom.
Bambi6987 wrote a tip 15 Jun
London, United Kingdom130 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to book a double room if travelling solo as single rooms do not have a balcony"
Read full review
Sauv wrote a tip 3 Jun
Waterford11 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try upgrade to sea view"
Read full review
Dawn M wrote a tip May 2024
Folkestone, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If your coming as a short weekend away for the nightlife then yes"
Read full review
Sylvia S wrote a tip Oct 2023
Competa, Spain2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is no problem there was secure parking available ."
Read full review
Janet C wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t look for luxury but you will definitely get a lovely friendly experience in a great location With good value for your money"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sant Antoni de Portmany area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 603 - RM 1,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tagomago
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSant Antoni de Portmany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL TAGOMAGO: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,006 Photos (Ibiza/Sant Antoni de Portmany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Tagomago
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Tagomago?
Nearby attractions include Official Bucanero Ibiza (0.1 km) and Mini Golf (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Tagomago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Tagomago?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Tagomago?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Rider Corner, Ausonia Pizza Bar, and Pizzaman.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Tagomago?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Tagomago?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Tagomago?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaça de la Vila (13.4 km), Torre des Savinar (12.2 km), and Porta de Ses Taules and Plaça d'Armes (13.4 km).
Does Hotel Tagomago have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Hotel Tagomago accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sant Antoni de Portmany HotelsSant Antoni de Portmany Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sant Antoni de PortmanyHotels near Hotel Tagomago
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire