We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote

Certificate of Excellence
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,466: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I have just got back from a 7 day stay at Hotel Volcan in Lanzarote, and after just reading some of the reviews posted on this site I am wondering if I actually stayed at the same hotel. To say my stay was a disappointment would be an understatement. Through no fault of anyone the weather was not at its...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Eve-lynn H
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest We deeply apologize for your comments. Please rest assured we will take the necessary steps to correct the points raised in your review. A copy of your review has been sent to all the members of our management. We are all committed to always improve our quality of service, and the opinions raised in your review are are...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Lovely hotel great position just a few steps from the Marina Super staff all very helpful The room was spacious English TV available Lovely beds The only hotel I have ever found to have scales in the bathroom! and an umbrella in the wardrobe Bottle of Cava on arrival and another on my birthday Very thoughtful indeed Slight problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lubo2016
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We thank you as well for telling us that you plan to return. We look forward to see you again the next time you travel to Lanzarote. Sincerely

Woodbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The hotel and staff were excellent. We stayed in a standard double room, really spacious, quiet, spotless, large comfortable bed, we requested more pillows and chose from the pillow menu which was extensive. Would probably stay bed and breakfast if returned because of the excellent choice of restaurants nearby. The Blue Note Jazz bar definitely worth a visit, great music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your stay. Thank you for your kind words. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other visitors. We are pleased that you had an excellent holiday with us and hope to see you again here in Lanzarote. Sincerely

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Room lovely and clean, straight out to the pool. stayed bed and breakfast, breakfast buffet style was excellent. Booked for the Italian resturant, was full the night we wanted (good sign) so went on Tuesday evening, bit of a let down. Only one waiter working,not much choice on menu, opted for tortellini with salmon in vodka sauce, no salmon could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia6012
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments. We find the information provided to us about our Italian Restaurant to be very important. A copy of your review has been forwaded to our food and beverage staff. We truly apologize for the inconveniences mentioned with the food and service issues you found during your evening meal. Please rest assured...

Knutsford
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This is a great hotel in an excellent location with fabulous architecture and landscaping - the atrium simply takes your breath away. The rooms are superb and the staff are great but some improvements could still be made. Breakfast and dinner are in buffet format. While this provides an excellent breakfast (second to none), the dinner sacrifices quality of food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan E
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review with both the things you enjoyed about your stay as well as the things you feel should improve. This is very valuable information for us, please rest assured we will share your suggestions with all our management staff....

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We have just returned from the Volcan after spending 7 days there. The food was excellent on two evenings (tapas and Asian nights) and just average on the other 5 days. The staff were friendly and kept rooms and hotel in tip top clean condition. We found the hotel was not as user friendly as it could be. With the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmc65
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize for not meeting your expectations completely. We thank you for mentioning both positive and negative points about your stay. Please rest assured that your comments are our most important tool to improve our level of service. Sincerely

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Girvan
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maris J
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the Volcan Hotel and found that many other guest were multiple visitors, it’s that good. The location is excellent with a gate in the grounds opening directly onto Marina Ribicon, a marina full of high end shops, very good restaurants and of course yachts and boats. Running alongside the Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Z5088POpeterg
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for visiting us for the second time. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much indeed for rating your stay as excellent. Sincerely

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Upon check in we were given a Sea View Room with no sea view. Their Sea View Room, an expensive room type we booked specifically, overlooked a garden, wall and there was no sea view. Immediately outside the room lots of cats seemed to be making the ground a litter tray, the seats stank of cats! The reception staff wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank ScotiaX
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely apologize for your comments. We deelply regret that you did not enjoy your stay in the Hotel. We sent your tour operator a letter of response asking them to please send it to your attention. Sincerely

2,537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (657)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
View from Room (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (713)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Central Pool (12)
Viewed
Club Volcan Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Double Standard Club Volcán Room (35)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Lake Pool (12)
Viewed
Relax Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Sea View Double Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.3 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.3 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,552 reviews
1.6 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,956 reviews
1.1 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote is placed in the South of Lanzarote, the island of the volcanoes. This is a five-star-resort that is distinguished by its excellence and its privileged location. With the yachting port Marina Rubicón at its feet and facing the sea, you will find this spectacular hotel designed as a typical village of Lanzarote. At it you will admire the distinctive architecture of the island. But you will also discover true replicas of emblematic places of the island like the church of Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe in Teguise at its entrance, or La Geria at its solarium. Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote disposes of 255 rooms, five pools, four restaurants, three bars, conference rooms, a spa center and a gym. In addition, in Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote you can enjoy a new exclusivity concept at its Club Volcán, an area only for adults. Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote features 255 rooms that are distributed over twenty typical houses and give magnificent views of Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island. Designed taking care of every detail and where the sea blue colour stands up, we put at your disposal three room categories: the comfortable Double Room (Garden View, Sea View, Pool View), the elegant Junior Suite (Garden View, Pool View) and the outstanding Suite (Garden View, Sea View, Pool View). Following a new concept of luxury and privacy, we dispose of 48 rooms that form the Club Volcán, exclusively for adults. In the categories Double, Junior Suite and Suite, every room enjoys spectacular sea views. Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote puts at your disposal a wide range of entertainment, sports, leisure and relaxing offers, providing an exquisite treat and service. Moreover, from the hotel you can directly access Marina Rubicón, which disposes of an ample shopping and leisure area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote

Address: C/ El Castillo 1, 30540 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: RM539 - RM1,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Playa Blanca
Sol Melia Playa Blanca
Gran Melia Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote staff and other travellers.
229 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (229)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a high room, ask for this at time of booking. All I can say, whatever room you get, you wont be disappointed.”
lorraineb213, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“one close to the pool”
rayhall, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Our arrangements were made by our children to celebrate my 80th birthday. The hotel even provided a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine.”
DeramoreBelfast, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view desirable”
P3680WOpeterl, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Lots of stairs and lifts don't go to all floors request a room on the 2 nd floor if you have mobility problems like me”
suetobin3, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Cancelon
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates