We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel HL Rio Playa Blanca

Save
Traveller (1035)
Room & Suite (211)
Pool & Beach (203)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good39%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sister hotel”(105 reviews)
“animation team”(135 reviews)
“water park”(88 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
303
465
256
95
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
303
465
256
95
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelanimation teamwater parkpool areatropical nightgreat holidaytropical partybedroom bungalowplenty of choiceair conplenty of sunbedsmini discobit datedsomething for everyonewater poloself servicekids club
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We visited this place september 2017. The hotel is filthy, rooms DULL, DIRTY AND SMELLY. Air con didnt work correctly. Food a load of GREASE. My daughter got totally bitten to pieces, at least over 55 bites, also for the duration of our stay, she...More

Thank kathybromley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a year ago and had a fantastic holiday, food was lovely and pool and grounds were beautiful. Only a short walk to the beach. My biggest downside was the beds being extremely uncomfortable, I slept better in the day on the sunbed than...More

1  Thank Hayley A
Response from HotelesLopez, Gerente at Hotel HL Rio Playa BlancaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hayley A, Thank you for your good review on your holiday with us last year. We are looking forward to see your new review in a a few weeks time as we are sure you are going to love the new apartments (if booked...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I,ll start with a big moan .Asked for a remote for TV, reception said there was a standard charge of 60 euros for remote, towels and safe, although there was an extra charge for safe. The 60 euros were refundable when you took them back....More

1  Thank Whit16
Response from HotelesLopez, Gerente at Hotel HL Rio Playa BlancaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Whit16, Thank you for finding time to share your review about HL Rio Playa Blanca. The deposit of 60€ is not just for the remotes but also a deposit for any damage to the room. Therefore it does not matter if you would like...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from HotelesLopez, Gerente at Hotel HL Rio Playa BlancaResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from HotelesLopez, Gerente at Hotel HL Rio Playa BlancaResponded 3 weeks ago

More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lanzarote
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1035)
Room & Suite (211)
Pool & Beach (203)
Dining (84)
Amenities (25)
Family and Play Areas (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ian L
5 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from nmcallan1984 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ian, They do offer you this on arrival but as we didn't need towel,safe or TV we said no thanks. The staff said was ok and we went and enjoyed Ard holiday and was great. Hope this helps
1
Vote
Stephen W
2 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JoshSmith784 | Reviewed this property |
Need to pay 1.50 for the slushes
0
Votes
candy_cat_SROD
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Karen J | Reviewed this property |
No the building works didn't cause us any problems...the fact that the rest of the hotel is tired and dated is more likely to spoil your holiday.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book one of the refurbished rooms"
Read review
"Being refurb and they do need it even though they were very clean"
Read review
"all bungalows are good"
Read review
"closer to the main lobby"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing