We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

H.TOP Caleta Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
H.TOP Caleta Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 429: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed today NEW

Fabulous sea view directly from our room. Excellent buffets but sometimes a bit overcrowded. The pool is too small and also overcrowded but there is a nice beach next to the hotel . The hotel shows signs of ageing and the reception staff could be more friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny_and_Mila
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Booked 12 months in advance for seven people. Three double rooms and one single. No rooms were allocated on arrival. Seems to be first come first served. Total chaos in reception area. Staff couldn't seem to cope. We were given keys to two single bedrooms, one double and a bedroom with four beds. One of the single bedrooms was changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margemull
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I had read previous reviews and thought, nah, don't judge, make your own mind up..... what a mistake. The hotel itself? Clean and presentable. Got charged €18 import tax on arrival and on checking in with exceptionally rude male receptionist. Location of being on the stony beach was ok, water was beautifully clear. Managed to go snorkeling one day out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola V
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I went to tis hotel in September and was extremely disappointed. The hotel was very run down, scruffy and dirty. And the Reception staff need retraining in customer care. Every time we went to reception we were ignored in favour or other groups. The food was often cold, whilst the plates etc were chipped and always cold and wet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Twizzle982016
Bideford
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a short break and have to say it was a lovely hotel. Needs a little updating in the bathroom but the sea views were amazing. You could lay in bed and hear the waves lapping on the beach. Food was lovely and plenty of it. The pancakes in the morning were definitely a favourite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soulfollower
Salford
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Arrived as a party of seven having booked three twin rooms and one double, we got one family room one double and two singles. It took three days to sort it out and that was only after we had badgered the holiday rep. Our room stunk of stale smoke and all the furniture was dirty and damaged. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetbR8149HM
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

first of all its cheap,great for beach access,food basic,manic breakfast time had to queue every morning,and very stressfull.room 426 at the front top floor very scruffy,not enough plug points,and a lot of noise every morning at 8.25 from roof storage tanks,afternoon sun on balcony is the only good point about this room.hotel in desperate need of modernisation.i would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor L
Ulceby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val D
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Arrived here on 9th sept in a party of 7, having booked 3 twin rooms and 1 double for sole use. We were allocated 1 twin, 1 family room which reeked of tobacco smoke as soon as the door was opened and 2 dark and smelly single rooms. The 2 single rooms were then changed to twin rooms one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanfellbridge43
HTOPHotels, Director General at H.TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments your opinion is very important for us. We regret you have not been satisfied during your stay although we agreed the location is superb and we believe the relation quality/price is quite competitive. We are refurbishing pretty soon and we would like to have you here again for you to compare.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Rude staff especially the cleaning lady who knocked on our door at 8.00am to clean the room and kick us out the morning we were due to leave. Awful breakfast. Cheap tacky massive tourism at its worst. Luckily we only stayed 1 night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
HTOPHotels, Director General at H.TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

Thank you to take the time to review the Hotel. We regret you did not enjoy the stay and we hope you are back to try you leave with a different impression.

879 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (678)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Other (287)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool and Solarium (27)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
1.2 km away
H.TOP Platja Park
H.TOP Platja Park
#19 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
545 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
584 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,233 reviews
0.5 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
605 reviews
0.7 km away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
H·TOP Caleta Palace hotel is located in the lively city of Platja d’Aro, Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain) and has a direct access to the beach. The 300-room offer Mediterranean beach views and a relaxed environment perfect for singles, couples and families. It is situated 110 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 32 Km from Girona Airport. Platja d’Aro is a fairly small town that attracts many tourists as it has many things to do for the entire family: shops, colorful cafes, traditional Catalan restaurants, and entertainment attractions including water parks (Aqua Diver), funfairs and playgrounds. FACILITIES (COMPROBAT x Montse) Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc.) • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Facilities for guests with disabilities • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes* • Wi-Fi* • TV plasma • Fridge • Luggage storage • Showers for check-out • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* • Parking* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 

Additional Information about H.TOP Caleta Palace

Address: Avinguda Del Cavall Bernat 122, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Price Range: RM160 - RM773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Caleta Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your H.TOP Caleta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Palace Hotel Platja d`Aro
Caleta Palace Platja d Aro
H.TOP Caleta Palace Spain/Platja D'Aro, Costa Brava
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H.TOP Caleta Palace staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
Dorset
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from H.TOP Caleta Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely a room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Danny_and_Mila, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You won't get one/ Booked 12 months in advance, but that didn't seem to matter”
 of 5 bubbles margemull, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles janetbR8149HM, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at rear have sea view and no sun pm,front rooms do,but can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorL874, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“need bringing up to date”
 of 5 bubbles 507vald, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay