We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kasteel Coevorden Hotel de Vlijt

Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good52%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“castle hotel”(2 reviews)
“nice hotel”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
10
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
10
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle hotelrecommend this hotelnice hotelmeterswarehousebedroomshowercentrewaterreception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stayed one ight in this nice hotel. The rrestaurant is in an old castle, while the hotel part is 150 meters away in a beautifully restored former warehouse that was set up in a very nice architectural style.. The rooms and the building are...More

Thank Loek-en_Erna_Janssen
Response from KasteelCoevorden, Front Office Manager at Kasteel Coevorden Hotel de VlijtResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Loek-en_Erna_Janssen, Thank you so much for this review. How nice that you had a good stay and enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Team Kasteel Coevorden

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Nice, large room with king size bed, shower, bath and separate toilet. Had diner here as well. Also excellent. Just a short walk (200 meters) from the town center. We can recommend this hotel for a short or longer stay.

Thank GerardDeVries
Response from KasteelCoevorden, Front Office Manager at Kasteel Coevorden Hotel de VlijtResponded 9 August 2017

Dear GerardDeVries, Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We think it is very nice of you that you recommend our hotel to other people. We are very proud about your nice review. Kind regards, Team Kasteel Coevorden

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

This is a castle hotel, though you do not sleep there. The castle has the bar, reception, and restaurant. The bedrooms are in a building nearby, near the channel. My room was quite big with a great view. I would say it's a bit pricy....More

Thank AnitaBastos
Response from KasteelCoevorden, Front Office Manager at Kasteel Coevorden Hotel de VlijtResponded 9 August 2017

Dear AnitaBastos, Thank you very much for you review. The price during the Moto GP is higher, because of the question for rooms is very large. An extra bed included breakfast costs 40EUR. And the EUR3 per person, per night is the citytax. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017

This really is a beautiful place and even though we did not stay in the castle, but rather in the barracks, the rooms were absolutely divine. They were spacious and extremely clean. The food was good and there was also a fridge in the room.

Thank Anne C
Response from KasteelCoevorden, Front Office Manager at Kasteel Coevorden Hotel de VlijtResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Anne C, Thank you very much for your nice words. How nice that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Team Kasteel Coevorden

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

+ Beautifully designed room + Big windows in room + Good shower + Nice setting in historic town centre and near castle - Hotel rooms aren't actually inside the castle - Television didn't work during my stay - Service in restaurant was quite slow

Thank sjiht90
Response from KasteelCoevorden, Front Office Manager at Kasteel Coevorden Hotel de VlijtResponded 9 August 2017

Dear sjiht90, Thank you for your review and nice words. What a pity that your TV didn't work during your stay, we hope that you have reported that by the reception. Kind regards, Team Kasteel Coevorden

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Coevorden
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kasteel Coevorden Hotel de Vlijt staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The hotel has its own parkings and has WiFi in the rooms and in the restaurant."
Read review
"Canal side or the rear in the summer as the rooms can be warm"
Read review
"Rm 11 is right above the canal"
Read review
"Try somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing